Logo White
Watch Demo

Bankruptcy Attorney Mark L Miller

Own this business?
3.7
8 reviews
|Legal|San Diego, California 92110

2341 Jefferson St Ste 100, Ste 100, San Diego, California 92110

(619) 574-0551

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Lucy M Hebron Attorney
5.0
(4) · Business Law

112 Wigley St

(903) 569-5829

4 people are looking at this business

Bailey Law Firm
5.0
(9) · Bankruptcy Law

251 S Pine St

(864) 582-3733

1 person is looking at this business

Miller and Hollander
5.0
(3) · Legal

2430 Shadowlawn Dr

(239) 775-2000

4 people are looking at this business

Law Office of Mark J. Markus
5.0
(2) · Bankruptcy Law

355 S Grand Ave Suite 2450

(213) 290-2894

2 people are looking at this business

Law Office of Cynthia L Gibson
5.0
(2) · Bankruptcy Law

1055 E Colorado Blvd

(626) 240-4626

5 people are looking at this business

Hayden & Butler, Psc
5.0
(11) · Legal

365 Waller Ave #130

(859) 231-9292

2 people are looking at this business

About

This company offers medical malpractice, personal injury and bankruptcy.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

3 months ago

11/15/2019, 16:28 PM
I hired Mark L Miller on 11/27/18 to file a BK7 with his firm. When I first met Mr. Miller he was such a nice person pretending to care about what I'm saying. He explained his payment plan option and I had informed him that I would be paying upfront in full. After taking my money which was $2060.00 he told me that I needed to bring back my tax information and other banking information. Durning the time I was preparing the docs he needed I found out my father was sick with stage 4 cancer. I told Mr. Miller that I would be gone for a while and since I paid in full he assured me we would continue when I return. My father ended up passing away and I returned back to San Diego. Once in San Diego I went to Mr Millers office to explain what's going on and that I would have to file a BK7 at a later date. I told him I needed the money back to bring my father body back to San Diego so i can bury him. I also let him know that I will still hire his as my attorney once I'm able to move forward. He seemed nice and told me let me pull your file and I'll give you a call in a little while. 1 hour later I recieved a nasty message from him as well as a nasty call telling me hes not giving me my money back. He never filed the BK7 for me because I never gave him the things he would need to move forward so there no way he filed a BK7 in my name. I just filed a complaint with the California Bar Association and will be filing a small claims suit against him on Monday. Mr Miller is a very dishonest person and I would NEVER NEVER NEVER Recomend him or his law firm to anyone. Client beware this man will steal your money. I will be also contacting my friends over at KUSI news to help me expose this crook.
Respond to negative reviews
Cj on BBB

3 months ago

11/15/2019, 00:28 AM
I hired Mark L M***** on 11/27/18 to file a BK7 with his firm. When I first met Mr. Miller he was such a nice person pretending to care about what I'm saying. He explained his payment plan option and I had informed him that I would be paying upfront in full. After taking my money which was $2060.00 he told me that I needed to bring back my tax information and other banking information. Durning the time I was preparing the docs he needed I found out my father was sick with stage 4 cancer. I told Mr. M***** that I would be gone for a while and since I paid in full he assured me we would continue when I return. My father ended up passing away and I returned back to San Diego. Once in San Diego I went to Mr M****** office to explain what's going on and that I would have to file a BK7 at a later date. I told him I needed the money back to bring my father body back to San Diego so i can bury him. I also let him know that I will still hire his as my attorney once I'm able to move forward. He seemed nice and told me let me pull your file and I'll give you a call in a little while. 1 hour later I recieved a nasty message from him as well as a nasty call telling me hes not giving me my money back. He never filed the BK7 for me because I never gave him the things he would need to move forward so there no way he filed a BK7 in my name. I just filed a complaint with the California Bar Association and will be filing a small claims suit against him on Monday. Mr M***** is a very dishonest person and I would NEVER NEVER NEVER Recomend him or his law firm to anyone. Client beware this man will steal your money. I will be also contacting my friends over at KUSI news to help me expose this crook.
Respond to negative reviews
Joshua W. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/04/2015, 03:44 AM
We thought going through bankruptcy was going to be dreadful and horrible. We talked to other lawyers and felt that they were talking to us like little kids. Everyone at Mark Miller were very understanding and patient. They walked us through all of the steps and answered our questions in a language that we could understand. We speak highly of their office and their services. Thank you again.
Featured content
5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
John Bell on Facebook

5 years ago

05/06/2015, 06:30 AM
Sylvia V. Rodriguez on Facebook

6 years ago

02/22/2014, 08:11 AM
Stephen W P Copplestone on Facebook

6 years ago

02/07/2014, 06:02 AM
Matthews Abebe on Facebook

7 years ago

08/14/2013, 04:48 AM
Tiffany H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/07/2012, 08:19 AM
Excellent – Filing bankruptcy is a scary and embarrassing situation; however everyone at Mark Miller Law offices made my husband and I fill comfortable! They understood that we are good people and just having unforeseen financial issues. We were able to purchase a brand new home 2 years after our BK was discharged and able to purchase a brand new luxury vehicle at a low single digit interest rate! This bankruptcy has allowed our family a fresh start and no more scary trips to the mailbox or harassing phone calls because we are now debt free!"
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.