Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banfield the Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
176 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95823 United States

6081 Florin Rd, Ste 120, Sacramento, CA 95823 United States

(916) 421-0122

https://www.banfield.com/locations/veterinarians/ca/sacramento/ssc/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
About

Doctor hours may vary from hospital hours. Please call ahead in urgent situations to verify that a doctor is available before leaving for a hospital. Banfield Pet Hospital - Our veterinarians are proud to partner with you to proactively monitor the health and wellness of the pets you love. From thorough physical exams and lab work-ups, to dental cleanings, X-rays and surgery, our full-service pet hospital is committed to the long-term health of your pet. Let us show you how an Optimum Wellness Plan can ensure ongoing preventive care for your pet, at every life and health stage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
176 reviews
5115
  
426
  
314
  
23
  
117
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Scotty DuPriest review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Scotty DuPriest on Facebook

4 years ago

02/17/2019, 01:12 AM
It’s was quick getting three pups in for shots but they made it easy 🐾❤️
Cassie Jimenez review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Cassie Jimenez on Facebook

5 years ago

12/27/2017, 09:32 AM
They are the only veterinarian that I've ever heard of that charges an exam fee when you come back to get a vaccine booster. On 12/17/17 I took my dog in to have a vet exam and get his vaccines. They told me that for his Lepto booster on 1/7/17 I would have to pay for ANOTHER exam which is $50 on top of the $20 booster. I said that doesn't sound right and the girl told me that it's just Banfield policy. I called my old vet to see if this is common and they said that there should be no reason to charge for another exam so soon and that the exam should be good for a year. Obviously Banfield is just trying to pad their pockets. STAY AWAY.
Respond to negative reviews
Naiomi Ruelas Hoogeveen review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Naiomi Ruelas Hoogeveen on Facebook

5 years ago

09/08/2017, 01:07 AM
Great customer service very helpful and my dogs love it.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Justine Moritz review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Justine Moritz on Facebook

6 years ago

07/21/2017, 01:11 AM
Vivian Hernandez review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Vivian Hernandez on Facebook

6 years ago

06/25/2017, 02:24 AM
Ted Sanchez review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Ted Sanchez on Facebook

6 years ago

10/11/2016, 01:10 AM
Rosa Alvarez review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Rosa Alvarez on Facebook

7 years ago

12/11/2015, 00:52 AM
I am very pleased with the service I receive at this location. It is very important to me to find people who are friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. I have two Rottweilers, and now a calico cat. All are brought to this location. My two rotties enjoy visiting the vet, and absolutely adore the staff there. It makes me smile knowing that they are loved and welcomed there, even that the staff looks forward to seeing them. I feel good when I leave them there. It feels good knowing I can bring all my fur babies to receive loving care at one location. I didn't even have to tell them who we are, they know us all on sight. Can't ask for more.
Bryan Schear review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Bryan Schear on Facebook

7 years ago

11/23/2015, 00:07 AM
Walked in at about 1:30 in the afternoon on a Monday. My dog had a huge gash in her side and obviously needed stitches. They wouldn't even look at her. The receptionist said that they were booked. I went to another place where the veterinarians were all booked for the day as well. They made time.
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Flores Centeno review for Banfield the Pet Hospital
Melissa Flores Centeno on Facebook

9 years ago

06/25/2014, 01:20 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.