Logo White
Watch Demo

Banana Leaf Restaurant

Own this business?
4.2
1155 reviews
|Restaurants|Milpitas, CA 95035

182 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035

(408) 719-9811

https://www.bananaleaf-usa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

With Malay, Thai, Indian and Chinese influences, Banana Leaf serves up authentic Thai and Malaysian cuisine, which you can watch them prepare in the open kitchen. The aromas and sizzle surround you as you first step into this bustling restaurant and it will only serve to increase your appetite. The menu includes Asian classics like RotiMurtabak, Tofu Salad and PenangPohPiah, which are spring rolls with vegetables and shrimp. Try the Mango Chicken, Cumin Lambor Singaporean Black Pepper Eggplant for the main course. One can also hire their catering facilities for private events.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
1,155 reviews
5560
  
4372
  
3140
  
241
  
126
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1115 Reviews4.2Google
  • 20 Reviews4.4Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
hschan123 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/15/2013, 19:18 PM
As a party of 15 people we had made our reservation and got a number. Told to wait 30 min which we patiently did. After such time we followed up with this receptionist with artificial blonde-colored hair. We r told to wait another 5- 10 min. Waited and followed up again, told to wait without offering a fake apology or excuse for the obvious delay in service. After a few, another inquiry and we r told table is getting cleared for our party. After another 5 min followed up and told it will be another 20 min or so. All this time customers have been called in some coming later than us. At this time it was already late and weve been wsiting for an hour. Not worth the wait and especially the bad receptionist with the bad attitude to match her bad hair color...we left.
Respond to negative reviews
sudhakar_ksr on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/14/2011, 06:35 AM
Food is good. But restaurant is overcrowded. Feels like sitting in a farmers market. Too noisy. I wish they limit the seating and make it a more pleasant place to enjoy the food.
Praveena J. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/09/2011, 19:42 PM
The Best ever.. I love this place as it has a Thai and India mixed flavour. Though i wanted to go every week I get unlucky most of the times with my impatient appetite looking at the long line. It is worth the line :)
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Rae-Ann >. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/20/2010, 06:51 AM
Whew.... we made it! I finally made it to the Banana Leaf and it was great ! In the past I was always deterred by the long line outside on the weekends. We ordered what the bartender recommended from the menu and it was all good. Looking around at the other tables, all the dishes looked appetizing and nicely displayed. I can't wait to go back. It is everything exceptional that I've read online.
lulu1491 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/03/2009, 15:05 PM
Great for family. Great food
CSMobileUser6 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/09/2009, 11:42 AM
Average Dining Experience – This was my first time at the restaurant. the atmosphere was pleasant but sometimes a bit noisy due to the blender being used behind the booth where I sat. I had the Roti Prata, Pineapple Fried Rice, Mango Chicken and Panang Sizzling Chicken. The food was average, the service was good. The manager was kind enough to bring a complimentary dessert consisting of Fried Banana and Mango Ice Cream. My advice is if you want some excellent food of the same type of fare, head over to the Coconut Grove @ The Great Mall.
R K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/28/2009, 14:04 PM
Consistently good Very nice restaurant. The best choice for Singapore/Malaysian food in the San Jose area. Quality is always consistent and the service is excellent too. The pricing is extremely reasonable and completely worth the experience.
T T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/06/2009, 09:13 AM
I prefer to cook at home This is a very nice restaurant. I like to dine out but it is always more fun to get ready to eat and easy to prepare ingredients on-line at www.asiansupermarket365.com and cook it at home.
NB on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/22/2009, 05:49 AM
Great family restaurant – this is a regular place for our family. the food is great and awesome service. The only downside is a 20 minute and no option to make a reservation in advance
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.