Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bakersfield Memorial Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
1265 reviews
|Hospitals|Bakersfield, CA 93301

420 34th St, Bakersfield, CA 93301

(661) 327-4647

https://locations.dignityhealth.org/memorial-hospital-bakersfield?utm_term=memorialhospital-bakersfield

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Memorial Hospital - Bakersfield is a hospital that offers many services, including orthopedics, surgical services, and cancer care. Visit Memorial Hospital - Bakersfield located at 420 34th St., Bakersfield, CA. This Bakersfield hospital is one of the best in California. As part of the Dignity Health network, Memorial Hospital - Bakersfield is dedicated to delivering high quality, compassionate care and access to Bakersfield and nearby communities.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,265 reviews
5751
  
4139
  
377
  
244
  
1205
  
49 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
May A. review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
May A. on BirdEye

5 months ago

08/23/2021, 00:43 AM
This hospital doesn’t even deserve a star
Respond to negative reviews
Sheila Radmer review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Sheila Radmer on Facebook

a year ago

11/29/2020, 07:52 AM
Took my husband to the ER twice in a week due to the fact he couldnt breath and was coughing uncontrollably (mind you last time he was even sick was over 5 years ago.). he was tested for covid and it was negative. they did a chest xray and they said it was ok but they could hear how bad he was.. the nurse checked his lungs after his nebulizer treatment and even double checked to make sure he had an xray because of how bad he sounded. Then they sent him home with an RX for cough medicine and an inhalor... two days later he wakes me up in distress because he can not breathe. so we race down there and they see he is in distress and this time they did an EKG and it was find. They did another nebulizer treatment (mind you were were doing this at home already and it wasn't working). both times he was there no blood work was done and barely any medication.. just so annoying he wasnt treated right.. instead they just wanted to push him out.. sorry this is wordy but i started this while he was being seen at the ER.. we are home now and he is starting to not breath again.. please go somewhere else that will take the time to take care of you...
Business Response:

Hello Sheila, We're sorry to hear about the negative experience your husband had in our hospital. If you would like to file a formal complaint about this experience, please visit the site below: https://dignityhlth.org/3mpRd9z Thank you -GU

Kelly Lindner Hood review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Kelly Lindner Hood on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2020, 02:01 AM
Feeling angry mad sad. Husband's been in ICU over a month in three hospitals! Memorial visiting policy is the worse!!! Adventist, USC, I was able to see him daily. Get to Memorial seen him twice in 9 days! Nurses are not covid tested! I am weekly. I already recovered from it in May. But because of covid I can't see him. His nurses are a higher risk then me!!!! I can't even get a power of attorney signed!
Business Response:

Hi Kelly, We're sorry to hear about the negative experience your family member had in our hospital. If you would like to file a formal complaint about this experience, please visit the site below: https://www.dignityhealth.org/.../patients-and.../grievance Thank you - MO

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
CC Ruiz review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
CC Ruiz on Facebook

2 years ago

05/31/2020, 05:07 AM
very kind ... great food .... decent doctors
Per Kaupang review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Per Kaupang on Facebook

2 years ago

04/25/2020, 05:11 AM
Relevant oppdatert informasjon
Kelley Turner review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Kelley Turner on Facebook

2 years ago

03/29/2020, 02:37 AM
had surgery done there and was well taken care of
Toni Taylor review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Toni Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 17:23 PM
Anna Burtle review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Anna Burtle on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 17:23 PM
Karen Hansen Fisher review for Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
Karen Hansen Fisher on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 17:23 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.