Logo White
Watch Demo

Bailey's Uptown Inn

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Hospitality|Dallas, TX 75204

2505 Worthington St, Dallas, TX 75204

(214) 720-2258

http://www.baileysuptowninn.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(24) · Bed & Breakfast

2203 Allen St

(214) 499-4535
About

Specialties Bailey's is a bed & breakfast located in Uptown Dallas. We are within walking distance of lots of restaurants, bars, museums, shopping and a free trolley. It's a great place to get away for the weekend without needing your car. History Established in 2003. We built the B&B in 2003. It was built by my dad, decorated by my mom and I ran it until 2013. Now my sister and I run the B&B together.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/16/2008, 10:25 AM
Great location, Great Value, Charming B&B If you are visiting and want to stay in the Uptown neighborhood (or you have guests coming into town who need a place to stay), Bailey's Uptown Inn is the place to be!
Amy W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/16/2008, 09:16 AM
Great location, Great Value, Charming B&B If you are visiting and want to stay in the Uptown neighborhood (or you have guests coming into town who need a place to stay), Bailey's Uptown Inn is the place to be! It's about a block down from Avanti's restaurant, on Worthington. Walking distance to the Hard Rock Cafe, the Uptown Starbucks, Tin Star, and the Ginger Man, (or name your favorite Uptown spot). Unlike "old lady style" bed and breakfasts, every room in this place has its own separate bathroom, so no sharing needed. And there's Direct TV, and free high speed Internet access for your laptop. It's also a much better deal than all those extremely expensive hotels in the neighborhood, like Zaza, but still very nice.
rbarton56 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/27/2006, 05:10 AM
Right in the middle of Uptown, close to everything! – I'm not really a bed and breakfast kind of guy, but I liked this place. My parents came to visit me and my place is too small, so they stayed here so they could be in the neighborhood. It's literally half a block from Avanti, which is on McKinney. That's also where there is a stop for the McKinney Trolley, which is totally convenient if you want to tour around Uptown and don't feel like walking everywhere. The McKinney Trolley is free, by the way. It's also within walking distance of Chipotle, Tin Star, Baker Brothers, Dream Cafe, and the ever important Uptown Starbucks. Every room has its own private bathroom, so you don't have to share with strangers or anything like that. They also have Direct TV, so you can get HBO and all that stuff when you're in your room. All the rooms have TVs. If you have a laptop, they have free high speed Internet for guests. They have ethernet plugs, and wireless. My parents said everything was clean and nice, and that they are going to stay there again when they come back next time. So I recommend it as a great place to send your parents so you don't have to entertain them at your place!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/06/2005, 00:35 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Bed-and-breakfast nestled in Uptown offers upscale rooms with private bathrooms, plus modern amenities and more.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.