Logo White
Watch Demo

Baer's Furniture

Own this business?
4.4
551 reviews
|Retail|Naples, FL 34110

15485 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34110

(239) 513-2237

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Naples Furniture Liquidators
5.0
(5) · Outdoor Furniture Stores

965 5th Ave N

(239) 354-9994

7 people are looking at this business

Madadar
5.0
(2) · Retail

12455 Collier Blvd

(239) 530-8125
Office Furniture Exchange
5.0
(8) · Furniture Stores

5737 Shirley St

(239) 594-8559

1 person is looking at this business

Casual Shop
5.0
(5) · Retail

11900 S Cleveland Ave

(239) 274-3399

3 people are looking at this business

Bay Design Store
5.0
(4) · Retail

326 13th Ave S

(239) 649-0906

1 person is looking at this business

Sanibel Home Furnishings
5.0
(3) · Retail

1618 Periwinkle Way

(239) 472-5552

3 people are looking at this business

About

Baer's Furniture of Naples is a furniture store showroom open 7 days a week for convenient shopping for local homeowners and interior designers, providing the best selection of home furnishings and accessories in Southwest Florida. Shop top brands like Bernhardt, Broyhill, Hooker and more. Find a wide selection of genuine leather, outdoor furniture, bedroom sets, living room sets, mattresses, sectionals and more. Complimentary interior design service.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
551 reviews
5390
  
465
  
320
  
217
  
144
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 497 Reviews4.5Google
  • 53 Reviews3.2Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Wachtel on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 01:38 AM
Business Response:

Thank you, Bill!

Diane Scrimenti-Greco on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 01:15 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for shopping at Baer's, Diane!

Nancy O'Malley on Facebook

2 years ago

09/02/2017, 01:40 AM
I ordered furniture on line this morning. I received email conformation of the order and pricing. Approximately 20 minutes later I received a call from "Mark" indicating the online pricing was an error and they would not deliver the goods for the confirmed price, However, he indicated for $1300 more, 1/3 more than the confirmed price, they could deliver the goods. Classic bait and switch!!! I am new to the area and furnishing a large home - I will not be purchasing ANYTHING from this store. If they cannot get pricing right online - then get off the web. I would think that if this company cares about their customers then they would honor the pricing and protect their reputation. I wonder how many other customers have had this experience with this company?
Business Response:

Hi Nancy ~ We are so sorry to hear about this issue with your online order. We would like to help. Please email your contact information and order number to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Lisa Vance Rudy on Facebook

2 years ago

09/02/2017, 01:15 AM
Business Response:

Thank you, Lisa!

Rose Guglielmi Rajczak on Facebook

3 years ago

08/19/2017, 01:22 AM
We ordered a dresser and two nightstand on a Wednesday hoping we could get something delivered before we left on Saturday.. Our sales person was Joni -she was wonderful. Looking forward to getting some additional designing ideas from her for rugs! The dresser was in stock, the two nightstands were not. We asked for the dresser to be delivered before we left if possible. This delivery was supposed to happen on Friday - as a Last minute add-on. Apparently some miscommunication mustve occurred and it was not delivered on Friday as promised. We were disappointed ...but after speaking with Joni and the manager they were able to make it right and get an emergency delivery on Saturday morning before we left for our flight home. The delivery people were aware of our time constraint - they were prompt, competent and courteous. Hopefully the delivery of nightstands will go smoothly. We are very happy with the dresser!
Business Response:

Hi Rose ~ Thank you so much for shopping at Baer's! Joni is fantastic and we are lucky to have her on our team. We are sorry about the miscommunication but are happy to hear that the Saturday delivery went well. If you have any questions or need any assistance with your nightstand delivery, please let us know. Safe travels home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christine Seward on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2017, 01:17 AM
I purchased a queen bed and mattress and box spring. The bed was for my 87 year old mother. We noticed the bed was too high for her to get into, so I requested a lower box spring. The delivery men were great, the box spring was not. It looked like it was worn and had a tear on the front of the box spring. It also looked like it was a different brand than the mattress. Customer service will set up another delivery date for a different box spring.
Business Response:

Hi Christine ~ We are sorry to hear about this issue with the box spring. We would like to help. Please send us your contact information and order number, so that we can have our customer relations team check on the delivery status. Please send to klieberman@baers.com Thank you.

Carol Curry Wood on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2017, 01:40 AM
Just received my new sleeper sofa. It is perfect. The delivery people were excellent and very professional. This is my second purchase from them and I would have no problem purchasing from them again.
Business Response:

Hi Carol ~ Thank you so much for shopping at Baer's! We are thrilled to hear that you love your new sleeper sofa! We look forward to seeing you again!

Keith Bossard Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2017, 01:41 AM
Atrocious company. 1 full year of pure hell getting damaged and or defective furniture replaced. It finally ended today thanks Only to Elizabeth Riggs who tried and tried for months to end my nightmare and she succeeded. Bravo Elizabeth. As for the rest of David Baer's team that I dealt with, awful and totally useless. I spent well over 100 hours of phone calls which I generally had to make contact as they never returned calls, 6 visits from a repair tech, redelivery wait times at my home etc. Seriously they are a poorly run furniture company and there are a 100 other companies that you can choose from. They couldn't be worse and probably much better. Dear Baer's Furniture, please never contact me ever again by email, telephone, nor by US Mail. Goodbye and Good Riddance. Most sincerely, Keith B Parker Naples FL. PS. For a detailed account of my Baers nightmare, go to YELP!!
Respond to negative reviews
Katherine Moenter on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2017, 01:28 AM
February 2018 - Here’s an update on my review of Baers. Baers checked the size of the bed and mattress they sold us and kept insisting it was “to the manufacturer’s standards.” They dismissed me despite the fact I was not satisfied with a 5 inch space at the end of our bed. I was close to giving up but then decided to call the manufacturer, ART Furniture, to see if the bed looked right to them. After seeing pictures ART Furniture asked Baers to come back out and take measurements again. ART discovered Baers had sold us a California king bed and a standard king mattress! I had asked Baers whether this was the case so many times! Anyway, Baers said they would order us a standard bed. Five months passed and I called them when we returned to Naples, said they were waiting for me to contact them. They had just ordered new side rails. This did fix the problem. I will not return to Baers because of the way they treated me, making me feel like I was crazy to think something was wrong with the bed and suggesting I just shift the mattress down, leaving a 5 inch space at the head of the bed! As long as you don’t have a problem with your purchase you’ll probably be fine shopping at Baers but don’t plan on being treated well if you do have an issue, no apology for everything they put us through. Since it's been another week and I'm not sure my email went through, I thought I'd try Facebook since your company posts daily. We purchased a bedroom set and are unhappy with the void at the end of the bed (see picture of our son who ends up in there when he gets off the bed). We spend a lot of time on the bed - reading and snuggling with our 5 year old and 5 month old. Last we heard, you wanted to charge us $550 to exchange our bed in which the mattress doesn't fit properly (hence the wasted space at the end). By the way, we bought our mattress from you, too. We would like you to reconsider your changing us for being customers. We will not be happy customers if this is the decision.
Business Response:

Hi Katherine ~ We sincerely apologize for the issue with getting your bed fixed in a timely manner. We are glad that ART Furniture was able to discover the issue. We are sorry about this poor experience. We appreciate the update and will share this with our team.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.