Logo White
Watch Demo

Backyard Barbecue Store

Own this business?
4.9
97 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Wilmette, IL 60091

535 Green Bay Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091

(847) 251-2272

https://backyardbbqstore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We are you one stop shop for everything in BBQ. We have a great selection of grills, smokers, grilling tools and accessories. For smokers we have a great selection of wood chunks and chips plus sauces and rubs. We carry the Big Green Egg, Weber Smokey Mountain Cookers, Cookshack, The Good One line of smokers, and the Memphis pellet grill. In gas grills we carry Weber, MHP, DCS, Firemagic and Kalamazoo. We also service all of the grills we sell. If you are looking to do an Outdoor Kitchen look no farther as we are the place to go for all your needs! And if you are looking to brush up on your grilling or smoking skills we regularly host classes right in our store that can make you "King of the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
97 reviews
578
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 51 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 45 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Johan Erasmus on Facebook

9 days ago

03/29/2020, 16:54 PM
The food is great !!! *****
Mark Devino on Facebook

2 months ago

02/10/2020, 08:35 AM
We came into The Backyard Barbecue Store to get some rubs that you you cannot find just anywhere, specifically Meat Church and Porkmafia. The store has a huge selection. What we didn’t realize was the absolutely giant variety of charcoal & gas grills and outdoor kitchens the store has. Seems that they have everything related to outdoor cooking. Many of the brands are ultra-premium. We have been cooking on the Big Green Egg exclusively, don’t have a need for new gear, but it was really nice to hear about this stuff. Arriving hungry form the northwest suburbs we pleasantly surprised to find out they also SELL barbecue. It was lunchtime so we took a seat at the bar, each having a beer and a sandwich. The pulled pork and the brisket were really good. This is definitely a destination store, trip-worthy from anywhere. We will be back!
Steve Weir on Facebook

3 months ago

01/08/2020, 05:35 AM
A great place to visit and just shop around, and they serve beer. Dan and his team are super-knowledgable and will help you pick out the right gear for you, and give you a great price too.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Sheri Viramontes-Higgins on Facebook

4 months ago

12/23/2019, 03:40 AM
Great time! You guys always make our parties so special!
Jeffrey W Conover on Facebook

5 months ago

11/10/2019, 04:56 AM
Always find a reason to need something for the BGE so we can visit BBS for lunch! We email Dan and he orders whatever component it is I need for the BGE.
Amy Braham Olson on Facebook

5 months ago

11/10/2019, 01:56 AM
What an amazing venue for a small event. The staff was awesome and the food was simply amazing!! Perfect place for my husbands 50th party!
George Pearce on Facebook

8 months ago

08/02/2019, 03:04 AM
I just had a bbq brisket sandwich there and it was fantastic! Wow
Jenny Toledo on Facebook

10 months ago

06/09/2019, 01:57 AM
Love, love it. Husband loves it more, ha! Great store, great food, great drinks, great staff.
Ron Gatchalian on Facebook

10 months ago

06/02/2019, 12:13 PM
Great customer service. I’ve bought 6 grills from Dan and have never been disappointed. Great selection of BBQ stuff and also have a simple but tasty lunch along with beverages on the weekend. Options for the whole family. Have taken some BBQ classes there as well. Great advice and delivery and assembly of merchandise. It’s my happy place. Highly recommend the Backyard Barbeque.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.