Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Awful Arthur's Oyster Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
8 reviews
|Convenience Stores|Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

2100 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

(252) 449-2220

https://awfularthursobx.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

1171 Duck Rd # A1

(252) 261-7676
5.0
(1) · Shoe Stores

510 E Main St

(252) 338-6596

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Gift Shops

112 N Road St

(252) 722-6078
5.0
(3) · Retail

109 Sir Walter Raleigh St

(252) 475-1442
5.0
(51) · Retail

1180 Duck Rd

(252) 261-1125

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

5385 N Virginia Dare Trl

(252) 715-4454
About

Welcome to Awful Arthur???s Oyster Bar, home of the happy oyster. For over 25 years the Oyster has been our world. The Outer Banks only authentic oyster bar is the place to enjoy sensational fare from the sea washed down with your favorite brew. We serve by the peck, pound and dozen, raw or steamed to perfection. Kicked back casual, down to earth friendly staff, and reasonable prices make Awful???s the all-time favorite of locals and travelers alike. The restaurant features the beach???s only authentic copper-topped oyster bar and one of the Outer Banks??? only ocean-view lounges. The menu boasts oysters, shrimp, clams, crab cakes and crab legs. With lots of specials, appetizers, soups, sala

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
8 reviews
53
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J E. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/03/2010, 09:40 AM
Oysters are great awesome oysters and cold beer. what more would you want when at the outer banks. i visit aa each time i head to nags head. one of my favorite places.
RoadTripAmy on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/17/2010, 04:50 AM
Solid Bar Food Recommended by Locals – When visiting Kitty Hawk on a cross-country trip this summer (check out our trip blog, "A Mini & A Map"), we asked for a dinner recommendation from the front desk staff at the Day's Inn on the beach in Kill Devil Hills. Both people at the desk recommended Awful Arthur's as a place with solid seafood, and a place that embodies what the Outer Banks is all about. Instead of waiting for a table, we ate at the bar. The bartender was entertaining and funny, plus watching him shuck oysters was great. The broiled scallops were very good, the hush puppies were average, and the fries were good. The fried soft-shelled crabs were a little mushy. Overall, the dinner was enjoyable and we'd definitely go back (we'd just skip the soft-shelled crabs next time).
marylou g. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/23/2010, 02:42 AM
awesome arthurs we've gone to awful arthurs for the past 10 years-it just keeps us coming back for more-the staff is friendly-food is great-drinks are satisfying...my favorite?? she crab soup-soft shell crab sandwich and the unbelievably delicious steamed and seasoned shrimp and crabs!!!!! should be called "awesome" arthurs. going again this sept. and will be looking for seats at the bar to start off our vacation--can't wait!!!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Jen S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/11/2010, 08:05 AM
Yummy Oysters! This is the place to stop in for oysters when visiting the Outer Banks. The prices are reasonable, and they are kid friendly.
cindy c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/03/2008, 09:24 AM
Kid's are happy here. A seafood bar that keeps the kids entertained. This place gets very crowded. The bar has all the electronic games to keep the kids happy while you are waiting for a table though. My daughter told me to highly recommend the creme brulee.
M. W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/15/2008, 05:32 AM
what a name for a restaurant, huh? With a name like "Awful Author's" I had slight reservations about trying this place - but sometimes the names just make you want to come on in and try it. My husband loves their Oysters so anytime he wants oysters this is where we go when we are at the beach. The prices aren't bad either. They also do have a kids menu.
Susan R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/24/2008, 06:50 AM
Awful Arthurs Oyster Bar The whole family enjoys eating here. Great Seafood. They are located right across the street from the ocean, so we usually go to the beach after we eat. The only issue I have with this place is they still allow smoking! It can get pretty smoky in there because it is a small restaurant.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/29/2007, 06:06 AM
Editorial Review by Christy Buena – Locals flock to the steakhouse with ocean views for hearty steaks and fresh seafood at reasonable prices.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.