Logo White
Watch Demo

Aveda Institute

Own this business?
4.7
558 reviews
|Education|Tempe, AZ 85284

8475 S Emerald Dr Ste 113, Ste 113, Tempe, AZ 85284

(480) 794-1362

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Aries Technology
5.0
(1) · Education

1445 W 12th Pl

(480) 784-4818
Kumon Math and Reading Center of Glendale - North
5.0
(4) · Education

15820 N 35th Ave Suite #28

(602) 690-9868
Airplane Rental Ventures
4.7
(11) · Education

4859 E Falcon Dr

(480) 204-8097

About

Aveda Institute Phoenix is located in the Emerald Design Center across from Ikea in Tempe. The 18,000 square feet of learning space offers a highly innovative learning experience. Aveda Institute Phoenix offers programs in Cosmetology and Esthiology. Aveda is known around the world for connecting beauty, environment and well-being. In addition to inspiring education, Aveda Institute Phoenix offers customized Salon and Spa services at relaxed prices.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
558 reviews
5489
  
414
  
35
  
27
  
124
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 441 Reviews4.8Google
  • 117 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lia Bobieo on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2018, 07:10 AM
Always phenomenal services and organic non toxic products 💕🙌🏻💫
Fred TeCube on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2018, 09:31 AM
Stylist I felt didn’t want to be there. Her instructor would show her how to cut my hair then give her instructions. Left alone she hardy cut anything. Notice on side of my head wasn’t cut so showed instructor and she cut it. she just wet my hair and patted shampoo on.
Would be a lower star but the front end girls were very helpful with products.
Wende Lewis on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 16:34 PM
The other times I have been there, the experience was amazing. This time, I had a stylist was not ready to be accepting clients. She was not friendly, did not talk to me, was busy singing songs and talking with her fellow students while doing my hair, never showed me the back of my hair when it was done, after shampooing my hair she allowed me to walk back to my chair alone without a towel on my head and while she was cutting and styling she constantly pulled my hair. She made a very poor impression. She told me she was in the second to last phase of her education. Thank goodness the instructor kept coming over and straightening out her mistakes. The instructor, who I do not know her name, w...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Tiffany Nething on Facebook

a year ago

06/01/2018, 16:10 PM
Samuel Torres on Facebook

a year ago

05/19/2018, 10:16 AM
My 2 daughters Samantha and Desiree Torres attend Aveda Institute.I had the pleasure to be one of their models for manicure and pedicure. my daughters both did a fantastic service. me and my wife are so proud of them thank you Aveda for accepting my daughters into your program.
Liz Mendivil on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2018, 22:16 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Cindy Ann Peterson on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2018, 09:03 AM
Great experience! They have improved in the past couple of months with more attentive instructors, etc.
Nicole Del Col on Facebook

a year ago

04/24/2018, 16:11 PM
Been getting mine and my daughters hair cut here for years now they tell me I can not be in there when my daughter is getting her hair cut and I can not get my hair cut while she is getting her hair cut. Makes no sense. Why can’t I get my hair cut at the same time if I am not allowed to be in there watching her ? This is not a good way to keep a customer of over 20 years happy. This is why you get a 1 star.
Respond to negative reviews
Mileya Aveda on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2018, 05:46 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.