BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Avant Salon Spa

4.7
59 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 507 Pressler St #800, Ste 800, Austin, TX 78703US

Write a review

(512) 472-6357

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 25, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Tracy O'Hara is the best stylist. Everyone is friendly. more »
5on Google, Jun 07, 2017
Relaxing environment very on top what they're doing.
Can't wait to go back 👍
more »
5on Google, Jun 07, 2017
Great haircut and conversation with John. Always a pleasant, relaxing experience and a welcome break after a tough week at work. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 16, 2017
I have been a client at Avant downtown for many years and have always had wonderful experiences there. The stylists and front desk staff are kind, attentive and flexible with scheduling. The clientele varies widely in style and age and there are zero annoying vibes from the other clients, or more importantly, any of the people that work there. I have a very short hairstyle which needs to be cut often. I always leave happy and looking gorgeous. You can't go wrong with John! I would definitely recommend this salon for anyone. more »
5on Google, Mar 02, 2017
I've been a customer of Avant since 1990. I love their stylists, they're cutting edge and keep their training up to date! more »
1on Google, Feb 02, 2017
I called the salon and made an appointment. I was going to have to wait a week and a half to get in but decided to wait. I showed up for my appointment and they had totally erased my appointment. There was no record of me. Total incompetence. more »
Business Response:
Michelle, I am very sorry that Avant inconvenienced you. I will be looking into what happened. I am assuming you visited the Avant 5th st location. I would love to make you happy. If you would like, Please contact me at Avant@AvantSalon.com
5on Google, Jan 05, 2017
Araceli is my stylist at the Pressler location. I cannot say enough about her excellent work. She is also such a kind and great person. The Avant Salon at Pressler has such a warm and friendly atmosphere. It's always a pleasure to be a customer there. Often, a salon with an impressive reputation can be intimidating and unwelcoming unless you fit a certain "type." In the 25 years I've been an Avant customer that has never been true. It is a warm and friendly environment: and the Pressler location is no exception. more »
5on Google, Nov 27, 2016
Excellent! John Kolar has cut my hair for a couple years. He has always done a beautiful job cutting my thick wavy hair. I couldn't recommend him enough. He's a kind thoughtful person. Always a pleasure. more »
5on Google, Nov 27, 2016
Great Hair Salon! Tracy is fabulous! more »
5on Google, Nov 27, 2016
Alfonso is always wonderful. Receptionists always polite and helpful. Easy access, parking, all around good experience every time I've gone for the last year (once a month). more »
5on Google, Nov 24, 2016
Alfonso is always wonderful. Receptionists always polite and helpful. Easy access, parking, all around good experience every time I've gone for the last year (once a month). more »
5on Google, Nov 24, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 24, 2016
Excellent! John Kolar has cut my hair for a couple years. He has always done a beautiful job cutting my thick wavy hair. I couldn't recommend him enough. He's a kind thoughtful person. Always a pleasure. more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2016
Great Hair Salon! Tracy is fabulous! more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2016
Just love Avant! The staff is very nice and the atmosphere is pleasant. John is awesome and always has great ideas to adapt any hairstyle. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 19, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2016
more »
On Foursquare, Mar 01, 2016
Ask for Lauren! She's really sweet and makes sure you get what you want. Role model stylist. The salon experience is also phenomenal! more »
On Foursquare, Feb 28, 2016
Ask for Lauren! She's super sweet and is very particular about the quality of her work more »
5on Google, Jan 11, 2016
Avant Salon is a welcome and comfortable place.
Wash your hair there is an relaxing experience; the light is good, the smell, the sounds, the massage.
I love to be there.I'll have my
second time there soon.
Looking forward to repeat the good moments that I had there.
Alfonso is very sensible, dedicated and delicate he did what I was looking for in my hair style.
Thank you and Merry Christmas!
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
507 Pressler St #800, Ste 800, Austin, TX 78703
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Austins original AVEDA Salon.more »

Review summary

5  34
4  5
3  
2  
1  2
18 reviews with no rating
4.7
59 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence