BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Avant’s Auto Repair Inc

4.8
20 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 40 NW Second Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441US

Write a review

(954) 480-6056

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, Nov 18, 2015
I've been taking my cars to Avant's for years. I know that they will deal with me honestly and keep me on the road. The entire staff has a level of integrity that is hard to match, and their prices don't break the bank. Seriously, I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else...and I don't. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 22, 2015
I was looking for a garage with an honest reputation. They checked my car`s battery and told me that it was working correctly. They also explained to me that when a car has not been used for a month it was common that the battery had to be "recharged". They did not try to sell me anything.Great service.Jean Luc Poliquin"Blue Hyundai Entourage"Deerfield Beach more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 22, 2014
I have been going to Lonnie for 20 years. I trust him like my doctor because through a dozen cars he has always been honest, dependable and fair. He has a lot of long term repeat customers and the shop is always busy, but if you have to wait, it's worth it. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 07, 2013
Diagnosed properly, fixed on time and the bill was just what they said it would be.Very nice guys, well maintained shop! more »
5on Insider Pages, Feb 25, 2012
Professional and Honest. Avant repaired my brakes quickly and reasonably and the car did stop adequately. Weeks AFTER I had accepted the car, Avant discovered that his supplier had sent the wrong master cylindar (for an s10 blazer and not K10 Blazer). Externally the parts were identical - but Avant contacted me, put the right part in, and ate the expense. The brakes did work better and safer, but I would never have known except that Avant Auto Repair caught their supplier's mistake when he was billed.
I have sent many friends to Avant and all were satisfied.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Feb 25, 2012
Professional and Honest
Professional and Honest. Avant repaired my brakes quickly and reasonably and the car did stop adequately. Weeks AFTER I had accepted the car, Avant discovered that his su
pplier had sent the wrong master cylindar (for an s10 blazer and not K10 Blazer). Externally the parts were identical - but Avant contacted me, put the right part in, and ate the expense. The brakes did work better and safer, but I would never have known except that Avant Auto Repair caught their supplier's mistake when he was billed.
I have sent many friends to Avant and all were satisfied.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 16, 2011
I was very impressed and appreciative of the way Lonnie and his employees took care of me and my car. They are extremely honest. They told me exactly what repairs were required and did not attempt to "add on" with unnecessary repairs. Lonnie explained things in a manner that I could understand. Lonnie and his employees are honest, reliable and I would not hesitate to recommend Avant's Automotive Repair to my friends and relatives. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 15, 2011
WOW I have never been happier with a place to take care of my car!! Lonnie and his team are awesome. Its a funny thing but they are truly like having a support system. They are here to help and always keep in mind I need to be wise with my money. Thank You Lonnie for being such a great help. I highly recommend you and your team to anyone Take CareKaren more »
5on Citysearch, Dec 15, 2011
Avant's Automotive Repair Inc – WOW I have never been happier with a place to take care of my car!! Lonnie and his team are awesome. Its a funny thing but they are truly like having a support system. They are here to help and always keep in mind I need to be wise with… more »
on Citysearch, Dec 15, 2011
Avant's Automotive Repair Inc – WOW I have never been happier with a place to take care of my car!! Lonnie and his team are awesome. Its a funny thing but they are truly like having a support system. They are here to help and always keep in mind I need to be wise with my money. Thank You Lonnie for being such a great help. I highly recommend you and your team to anyone
Take Care
Karen
more »
5on Citysearch, Dec 06, 2011
So blessed to have found you !! – Lonnie, I feel so blessed to have found you and your shop. God certainly led me there....he does work in mysterious ways. I must tell you driving home I felt like I ws driving a new car...it looks beautiful, although I am a little… more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 15, 2011
Lonnie and his employees are great! They get straight to the point and don't try and sell you on repairs that aren't needed, plus they give you a time frame on when potential repairs are needed in the future. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 15, 2011
Avant's Auto care-just east of 95 off Hillsborough-here's the number-954-480-6056-trust me, you won't be unhappy!!this is a car care place you can trust. Lonnie Avant and his guys take excellent care of my car. they fix it right the first time, on time and every time-repeated quality!!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 03, 2011
Lonnie and his team are the Best!! They are absolute professionals that are always looking out for my best interests as well as my budget. I sleep better at night having them taking care of me. I recommend them to everyone!! more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 28, 2011
I had a master cylinder replaced and it was done on time at the price quoted. When the mechanic road tested the car he noticed too much travel on the pedal. The fault was a mislabled part from GM, but they worked late to make sure I had a car for work the next day. I saw both partsand they looked identical, but the mechinic had the experience and professionalism to not let it out of the shop until it was perfect. No additional charge of course. more »
5on Citysearch, Sep 20, 2010
#1 auto repair ever!!! – Taken care of!! Safe!!!Respected!!!Understood!!Personal!!
How many more words can I find to tell you all about my experience with Avant's Auto Repair?
When
I move to a new neighborhood I need my hairdresser, manicurist, dentist and auto… more »
5on Citysearch, Jul 30, 2009
Big Relief for Out of Towners – Arriving in Deerfield with automotive problems and having a first-rate mechanic to take care of my automotive needs as though I were a "regular" meant the world. It was nice to know that I was not being taken advantage of and that my… more »
5on Citysearch, Apr 02, 2009
Special Service – Im in sales and work out of my car. I have been to Avants auto several times for minor and major repairs to my car. They always accomodate my schedule and offer pick up and drop off service. My car is always ready on time, I feel the… more »
2on Insider Pages, Apr 02, 2009
I have taken my car in for service many times and I have always been very satisfied with the work performed and the friendly service.Its really true that they fix it right the first time on time every-time. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Apr 02, 2009
I've been to Avants Automotive shop many times and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to my friends and neighbors. The service was just like the ad said it would be. They fixed it right the first time, on time, everytime! more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
40 NW Second Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 5:30 pm

About

Edit
Automotive repair center specializes in air conditioning, brakes, emission work, factory maintenance schedules and computerized tune-ups.more »

Review summary

5  18
4  
3  
2  1
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.8
20 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence