Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AV Veterinary Center

Claimed
4.0
1111 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

1055 W, Columbia Way #103, Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

(661) 729-1500

https://www.avveterinarycenter.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(113) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9790 19th St

(909) 941-7310
4.9
(23) · Emergency Pet Hospital

PO Box 691801

(310) 854-5933
4.8
(73) · Emergency Pet Hospital

562 E Baseline Rd

(909) 624-0800
4.8
(134) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2237 Colby Avenue

(310) 998-2273
4.7
(109) · Emergency Pet Hospital

311 N Santa Anita Ave

(626) 447-2244
4.7
(522) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1829 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 280-4070
About

Welcome To AV Veterinary Center Our 24 hour hospital is a full service Veterinary Hospital available for all of your pets needs. With our in-house laboratory and state of the art equipment our doctors can diagnose your pets in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and our qualified team will be happy to assist you. 661-729-1500 AV Veterinary Center offers care for the following services: Exams 24/7 Spay and Neuter Low Cost Vaccines 24/7 Dental Preventative Care Orthopedic Care Emergency Care Referrals & Transfers End of Life Care Eye and Ear Injuries Urinary Blockages Toxicities Snake Antivenin Anaphylactic reactions Vomiting/ Diarrhea Respiratory Distress Laser Therapy

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,111 reviews
5708
  
4103
  
344
  
231
  
1204
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
alohakam review for AV Veterinary Center
alohakam on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/02/2012, 08:34 AM
this business is crooked, The vet may be good as some of the reviews say but they will over charge you. they will charge for things they don't do, I brought my very sick 6 week old puppy in they just took the puppy from me and asked me for $500, saying they most likely couldn't save it but I need to give them $500 before they would even try. I said no and ask for the puppy back, they wouldn't bring her to me until I gave them $55 then they brought her back to me dead. These are crooks DON"T DEAL WITH THEM
Respond to negative reviews
alohakam review for AV Veterinary Center
alohakam on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/02/2012, 02:16 AM
this business is crooked, The vet may be good as some of the reviews say but they will over charge you. they will charge for things they don't do, I brought my very sick 6 week old puppy in they just took the puppy from me and asked me for $500, saying they most likely couldn't save it but I need to give them $500 before they would even try. I said no and ask for the puppy back, they wouldn't bring her to me until I gave them $55 then they brought her back to me dead. These are crooks DON"T DEAL WITH THEM
Respond to negative reviews
liat32 review for AV Veterinary Center
liat32 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/05/2011, 09:22 AM
Amazing!!! Dr. Sandhu is amazing! My dog was attacked by a coyote and had a badly broken bone. Dr. Sandhu was able to save my dogs leg and also provided me with all the emotional support I needed. My dog is a part of our family and I knew he was in good hands with Dr. Sandhu and his staff. His prices are reasonable and he has excellent bedside manner. I hope that i will never have to use his services again but if i do, i will definitely go back and i recommend him to any other pet owners who encounter a pet emergency! AV Animal hospital and its staff are simply the best! I am forever grateful to them!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
lil_o_me27 review for AV Veterinary Center
lil_o_me27 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/11/2010, 00:30 AM
I went there on a Monday for $55 dollars worried sick about my puppy laying around and not eating so I took him to the vet that's open late.. Well when I got there, its very nice and they are friendly let me not take that away but it seem more of a money thing the doctor came in did a lil exam said my dog stomach hurts a bit but than sent in the receptionist to go over options, that wasn't so bad it was actually the next day when I called back letting them know my dog wasn't doing any better off the pedialyte that he recommended. I asked if I came in since I just left not even 24hrs will I have to pay for the another exam? And they told me if I come back in it would be a charge of 95 dollars to relook at him and the testing was going to be more too. I wouldeve hope they would have been more compassionate for the dog rather than the money since I just was there and I didn't mind paying for the testing, so I went to a different veterinarian for the testing and paid 35 dollars for the exam again and at Palmdale vet hospital very.......compassionate and everyone is nice there!! Money wasn't the problem is my point but they didn't seem like they cared if my dog came or not.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.