Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AV Veterinary Center

Claimed
4.0
1111 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

1055 W, Columbia Way #103, Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

(661) 729-1500

https://www.avveterinarycenter.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(113) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9790 19th St

(909) 941-7310
4.9
(23) · Emergency Pet Hospital

PO Box 691801

(310) 854-5933
4.8
(73) · Emergency Pet Hospital

562 E Baseline Rd

(909) 624-0800
4.8
(134) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2237 Colby Avenue

(310) 998-2273
4.7
(109) · Emergency Pet Hospital

311 N Santa Anita Ave

(626) 447-2244
4.7
(522) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1829 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 280-4070
About

Welcome To AV Veterinary Center Our 24 hour hospital is a full service Veterinary Hospital available for all of your pets needs. With our in-house laboratory and state of the art equipment our doctors can diagnose your pets in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and our qualified team will be happy to assist you. 661-729-1500 AV Veterinary Center offers care for the following services: Exams 24/7 Spay and Neuter Low Cost Vaccines 24/7 Dental Preventative Care Orthopedic Care Emergency Care Referrals & Transfers End of Life Care Eye and Ear Injuries Urinary Blockages Toxicities Snake Antivenin Anaphylactic reactions Vomiting/ Diarrhea Respiratory Distress Laser Therapy

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,111 reviews
5708
  
4103
  
344
  
231
  
1204
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mary E Wysocki review for AV Veterinary Center
Mary E Wysocki on Facebook

9 years ago

07/07/2013, 03:12 AM
Kristen Foster review for AV Veterinary Center
Kristen Foster on Facebook

9 years ago

06/29/2013, 01:54 AM
Clay Smith review for AV Veterinary Center
Clay Smith on Facebook

9 years ago

06/11/2013, 06:47 AM
I bought my cat here for routine check up. I have been given the appointment for available slot which shows their courteousness. Everyone in the hospital from front desk to the doctor greeted my kitty. Hospital is very clean and odorless. Doctors in the hospital make the pet comfortable with environment so that they easily do a check up. They educated me so well and provided me some tips to keep in mind while taking care of my girl. Front desk staff, the vet tech and doctors each and every person is so calm , polite and cooperative. They don't over charge and neither try to up sell anything. My Kitty wants to come back again so see you all soon
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Peter Jones review for AV Veterinary Center
Peter Jones on Facebook

9 years ago

05/30/2013, 05:45 AM
Thank you all for such a Compassionate services & care to my dog. It was me who placed the rat poison this weekend in the shelves and didn't realise that our Bruno would eat it. I saw him bleeding yesterday early morning and this AV Animal ER Critical care was the nearest to me. Accurate diagnosis with proper guidance for bleeding symptoms has been really helpful. You saved my Bruno and made him feel home in such a devastating situation. Once again Superb critical care that release all possible tension of watching your loved one in such a pain.
Gloria Right review for AV Veterinary Center
Gloria Right on Facebook

9 years ago

05/28/2013, 02:46 AM
My Cat loves there ambience despite it being an hospital as she gets the best Care & Treatment @ AV Animal E R Critical care. Especially those critical times!! Two Thumbs Up for AV Animal E R
brendajay review for AV Veterinary Center
brendajay on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/18/2013, 03:07 AM
My dog broke her hip over the holiday weekend. My only option was AVER. Once I arrived they immediately took her into thier care. Once it was determined she needed surgury the following day they operated. They called me right before and right after. The AVER made me feel relaxed and that my dog was in very capable hands from beginning to end. I felt the entire staff was very friendly and that they cared about my dog. I would not hesitate to use them again!
YPMobile User review for AV Veterinary Center
YPMobile User on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/15/2013, 00:59 AM
Our dog was very sick and lethargic and could not walk, it was the middle of the night and no one was open but we had called our reg vet and they told us to call AV Animal ER. AV Animal ER has the most compassionate staff and Doctors. Dr. Sandhu is the best of the best and so is Dr. Holland -she spent so much time going over everything and showed such care and compassion, we can not thank AV ER for the wonderful care we received and they saved our dogs life. Their entire staff is amazing and so kind and caring, they treated us like family and really took such great care of our baby. We will never go any place else. I would tell all my family and friends and anyone that needs emergency care for your pet to go to AV Animal ER -they are professional and really care about your pet.
justintrelstad review for AV Veterinary Center
justintrelstad on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/14/2013, 04:15 AM
On December 20th, 2012 I had brought my English bulldog named Joey into my normal Vet one hour before closing. They took X-rays and found that he had stones in his belly, after attempting to put a catheter in they found that his urethra was blocked with stones causing him unable to urinate and starting backing up his entire system, thus slowly poisoning himself to death. The only option to save my animals life was emergency surgery and my Vet recommended that I take him to the ER to have surgery and attempt to save his life ASAP. Since Joey is a BIG part of my life NO way was I going to let him be put down he is my best friend. I brought Joey my 6 year old English bulldog to AV Animal ER & clinical care. I walked in to AV animal clinic with Copies of X-rays and a hurting bully, they rushed Joey and I into the room and Dr. Sanduh was right in reviewing the X-rays. He explained to me what needed to take place to save Joey’s life. Within minutes Joey was being prepped for a life changing event for the better. They fixed my baby boy! Mind you this is all just before Xmas. They took Joey in and hours later I received a phone call from the clinic that Joey is out of surgery and he is doing AMAZING. Yes they saved him I got to sleep that night. AV animal clinic not only saved his life that night and my family but they also took care of him while he was there for 4 days. My Xmas gift this year was having such a carrying and fast acting Dr. Sanduh of AV Animal Clinic but having my best buddy my bully. The staff at AV Animal Clinic was so nice and took such a good care of Joey. I highly recommend that you take your animals to them. They saved mine and I cannot thank them enough for what they did and how nice and professional they are.
animallover22 review for AV Veterinary Center
animallover22 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/12/2012, 04:06 AM
Please go somewhere else this doctor needs his license revoked! He not only took out my dog spleen that was unnecessary but gave my dog back at a blood count of 10% which is critical!! Thankfully I took my dog to av animal hospital and they referred me to a specialist in la. Unfortunately, she did not make it. The vets that saw her after could not understand why the vet at AV Animal ER and Critical Care made the unnecessary surgery. So not only did my dog suffer from being sick but also from a surgery that made no sense. How can a doctor release a patient that probably die that same day and tell me that she just needs to be monitored!! The doctor has no clue ...
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.