Logo White
Watch Demo

Automatic Door Specialists

Own this business?
5.0
346 reviews
|Contractors|San Diego, CA 92121

6837 Nancy Ridge Dr Suite I, Ste I, San Diego, CA 92121

(858) 450-0389

https://www.automaticdoorspecialists.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Lloyd & Associates General Contracting & Design
5.0
(8) · Contractors

2138 Curtis Dr

(760) 631-4457
Contracting Solutions
5.0
(1) · Contractors

501 West Broadway

(619) 272-6002
Atlas Footing Repair, Inc.
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1131 Greenfield Dr Ste. A

(619) 442-7900

1 person is looking at this business

Spec-Built Systems Inc
5.0
(5) · Contractors

2150 Michael Faraday Dr

(619) 661-8100

6 people are looking at this business

Harloff Construction
5.0
(1) · Contractors

512 W California Ave #113

(760) 203-3112
Stel Builders, Inc.
5.0
(8) · Contractors

1650 Hotel Cir N #215

(619) 334-3322

About

Specialties Your One-Stop Garage Door Store - Where You'll Find Anything and Everything For Garage Doors and Gates! ADS - Automatic Door Specialists - is San Diego County's premiere source of garage doors and entry gates. Whether custom designed or standard, basic steel or exotic hardwoods, nobody can match the real value we deliver - job after job, door after door. Clopay, Raynor and LiftMaster are just some of the trusted brands we install and service. Make an appointment today to visit our showroom and test drive our fully working floor models. Our professional team has detailed knowledge of a wide range of garage doors and openers, plus gates and remotes. We are also the most experienced

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
346 reviews
5259
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
78 reviews have no rating
  • 255 Reviews5.0Google
  • 22 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael A. Theilacker on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2018, 12:38 PM
Justin is an excellent technician and is friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and ADS Specialists to all my friends.
Business Response:

Thank you for the vote of confidence! Word-of-mouth is our main source of new business and we are very appreciative. Trust we will keep training and working to provide the best service available in the industry!

Debbie Pace on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2018, 12:44 PM
I had contacted this company to check out a malfunctioning garage door after a friend had used them and highly recommended them. Jorge came out and said we needed a new motor. He installed it in about an hour. We are so pleased with the product and especially with the service. We will recommend this company to any of our friends who need this service.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business! We are ecstatic you are happy with the product and the service!

Linda Eng-Reed on Facebook

a year ago

06/21/2018, 18:43 PM
Jorge installed my garage doors and he was efficient and timely. In less than 3 hours, he put them up and replaced all the trim of my other garage doors. He also took all the trash with him after the installation. Justin from Customer Service is always courteous and helpful whenever I called with questions and scheduling for the installation. All in all, a very professional outfit and I will use ADS again if needs arises. Thank you.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We hope you enjoy your new door for years to come! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave the wonderful feedback on your experience!

Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tina Williams on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2018, 14:39 PM
Jorge was our service person. He arrived right on time and serviced our 3 wood garage doors. They had not been taken care of in over 5 years and Jorge got them working smoothly and a lot more quiet. We would recommend ADS.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business and thank you for the great feedback!

Michelle Noriega on Facebook

2 years ago

02/08/2018, 09:40 AM
Justin at ADS was amazing! He was booked today and went out of his way to get us on his schedule right away. His service was quick, efficient and professional. We’ll definitely call him again. Thank you!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for choosing ADS for your garage door needs and thank you for the amazing review!

Judi Graham on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2018, 02:07 AM
Reasonable price. Tackled all the items on my garage door maintenance list. Purchased door from them in 2011. Things worked well.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We use all feedback to ensure we are offering a positive experience for all of our customers.

Phyllis Jacus on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2018, 12:57 PM
Business Response:

Thank you for rating your ADS customer experience!

Eel S. on Citysearch

2 years ago

10/10/2017, 04:57 AM
Hector came early which really helped me get on with my day. He was professional and educated me on why I should have two springs for my double door. The noisy garage door was because the other company put on cheap rollers. I went ahead and purchased the two springs and the new rollers and it was completed. Then I asked him if he knew how to program the car door opener that I've had in my car since 2009. He stated yes and then proceeded to program not only one but two. Im so excited that i can use the built in one in my car and give my other opener to my daughter. Thanks Hector!!!! Next time my garage door has a problem Im gonna give them a call.
Kris cut Fries B. on Citysearch

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 10:00 AM
We recently had our garage door opener replaced by Noe at ADS. We were more than pleased with the great service he provided. He was more than happy to show us all the new features of the new opener. He was even willing to go as far as to hook up our garage opening feature in our cars to the door. Very nice and knowledgable person overall and I would recommend Noe and ADS to all of my friends and family.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.