Logo White
Watch Demo

Automatic Door Specialists

Own this business?
5.0
483 reviews
|Contractors|San Diego, CA 92121

6837 Nancy Ridge Dr Suite I, Ste I, San Diego, CA 92121

(858) 450-0389

https://www.automaticdoorspecialists.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Contractors

13100 Kirkham Way #208

(858) 748-3939

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

219 S Andreasen Dr

(760) 432-8098
5.0
(1) · Contractors

8451 Miralani Dr # O

(858) 549-7380
5.0
(1) · Contractors

504 N Quince St

(760) 735-3325

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

1024 Pine Dr

(619) 442-6333
5.0
(3) · Contractors

9279 Cabot Dr

(858) 578-2516

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Your One-Stop Garage Door Store - Where You'll Find Anything and Everything For Garage Doors and Gates! ADS - Automatic Door Specialists - is San Diego County's premiere source of garage doors and entry gates. Whether custom designed or standard, basic steel or exotic hardwoods, nobody can match the real value we deliver - job after job, door after door. Clopay, Raynor and LiftMaster are just some of the trusted brands we install and service. Make an appointment today to visit our showroom and test drive our fully working floor models. Our professional team has detailed knowledge of a wide range of garage doors and openers, plus gates and remotes. We are also the most experienced

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
483 reviews
5380
  
414
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
88 reviews have no rating
  • 383 Reviews5.0Google
  • 31 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Garter P. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/31/2016, 18:40 PM
These guys just replaced the weather stripping and molding on my double garage doors. Had the product, looked great when done, friendly office and installers, did it just in time to be painted with 2 days notice.
Widey R. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 10:41 AM
ADS did a great job replacing our garage door w a new one! Wayne/Wade (can't remember his name) was very helpful with advice on which color would look best and which window shape would look best. Very pleased.
Ara F. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/13/2016, 01:58 AM
Just piling on another 5-star review: When our 15-year-old garage door opener decided to only open intermittently, we called ADS because they had installed it and we were happy with that as well as other maintenance they had done. Justin arrived on time as scheduled, was very pleasant and enjoyable to work with. We appreciated that he is a real pro with 14 years of experience and also appreciated his advice. We went with a new opener which Justin installed quickly and expertly. And he even programmed both our cars when he finished. Nice! The new opener is so much quieter and closes much easier. Love it!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
ann b. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/06/2016, 18:08 PM
What I love about these guys is everything! They do what they say they are going to do...they give a 2-hour window for arrival time, then call on their way, and then actually show up as promised. They work diligently until the job is done, cover all the safety aspects as well as operating instructions, and make sure you are satisfied before leaving your home
Ritzy S. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/29/2016, 06:46 AM
I give these guys 5 stars! I called them in the morning about an estimate and they were there the same afternoon. I signed up and the door was installed 2 days later! Can't ask for better service than that! Salesman and installer were both very professional. Our new garage door was installed in 2 hours and looks great - the price was in the ballpark with the other guys. Highly recommended!
Je B. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/14/2016, 17:42 PM
These guys just replaced the weather stripping and moulding on my double garage doors. Had the product, looked great when done, friendly office and installers, did it just in time to be painted with 2 days notice.
BlueButton B. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/09/2016, 09:12 AM
I love these guys. I called for a quote and got it same day. They took the time to explain what was needed and why. I checked around and their price was reasonable. I was impressed with their portfolio of jobs they had done for others. They showed up on time and were very courteous. I would recommend ADS to others
Esther P. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/04/2016, 13:17 PM
I am impressed! I had a little accident with my garage door that caused two of the wheels to fall off the track. I called ADS right away (thanks to the sticker on the control box) and they picked up and got someone to help me right away. They were able to send a repairman within 20 minutes, which was great because I had limited time to fix the problem. Antonio was punctual, professional, and friendly. He came to take a look at the damage (without voicing any judgment on me) and got to work promptly to help me repair the damage. He worked quickly after identifying the problem and it didn't take long for him to finish repairing. Afterward, he tested it out several times to make sure that it worked properly. I really appreciated the timeliness of everyone at ADS, from the receptionist who took down notes on the problem and finding someone to come out so quickly. The problem was solved within an hour and I could get back to my errands. It's comforting to know that I can call on ADS and depend on them if something ever happens again. I would highly recommend ADS and Antonio for anyone else looking for garage door specialists.
Lindsey S. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/01/2016, 00:02 AM
Noe came to look at my garage opener. He was the second technician that I called because the previous one could not figure out the issue. Noe was able to tell me right away that the motor bracket is broken. He tried to get the part but was told that the whole thing comes in a kit. so we ended up installing a new one in less than an hour. I liked their service and their pricing. He also helped me program both of my cars.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.