BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Auto Locators of Texas

4.8
118 reviews
()
 4460 Tradition Trl, Plano, TX 75093

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(972) 612-3100

Write a review

5on Google, Dec 22, 2015
Best service with the best price! More than anything, they know cars so well, and try their best to give you the best deal out of it. Definitely recommended!! My next car will be again from ALTTX! more »
5on Google, Dec 22, 2015
I was referred to Auto Locators of Texas 10 years ago. During that time Richard Walsh has sold 2 of our cars, and found 4 great cars for our family. He and his team are extremely hardworking, smart, and honest. If you let Richard know what you want, he will find it and it will be better and less expensive than you thought it would be. Each transaction has been a solid business experience and we’ve ended up with more car than we thought possible. Thank you. more »
4on Google, Nov 21, 2015
Found the van on-line and spoke with Mike. Pleasant and easy to work with. Really appreciated the pick up from the airport so I could drive the van back home. Easy and timely paperwork. No hassles. Everything went well. Only drawback was that he wasn't willing to budge on the price. more »
5on Google, Oct 22, 2015
I have had the opportunity to both purchase and sell an automobile with Richard Walsh, President of Auto Locators of Texas.
My experiences have been exceptionally positive and I fully recommend
the company. more »
4on Google, Aug 22, 2015
Great experience amanda was the best no problems no hassles we spoke on the phone they took all my information call me back the next day deal was done great experience more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2015
From the first phone contact with Mike at ALT I was very impressed with the professionalism of this company. I did my research, and wasn't given the hard sell or trash talk that you get regularly from other dealers.
From the wonderful Mom working at the desk and being very helpful, to Richard's help with a slight hiccup after just getting the car home, I was very appreciative of getting things taken care of.
This is my third car bought this year, and I can honestly say it was the most pleasant purchase. I would recommend these folks highly in the purchasing of a vehicle, and would definitely purchase another vehicle here.
more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2015
We recently moved from Texas to Colorado, and before we left we had to sell our second car because it just wasn't worth trying to take it with us, and we needed the money for our move. Selling our car was really easy with Auto Locators of Texas, and they helped us sell our car fast and for a good price. Thank you so much for your help! more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2015
Everyone that works there is amazing. I was a recent College graduate and new to the area, and they worked with me for hours on trying to find me the best rate. Richard, Amanda, and Amber are true characters and genuinely care about their customers! My car runs fantastic and was kept up very nicely by the dealership. I love it!!! Couldn't thank you all enough for all of the time and effort put forth to getting me on the road with a reliable car, and the best interest rate they could find. more »
5on Google, Jul 23, 2015
Auto Locators of Texas is definitely one of the best places in the DFW area to buy a vehicle. They are very professional and run a very straight up honest business. I bought my wife a Lexus from Auto Locators and it was without doubt the smoothest transaction I ever experienced in buying a vehicle. This was our second vehicle from them. If your looking for a great used vehicle for the right price don't hesitate and go and see them. more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2015
Came in to look at a car for my mother and purchased it the following day. Best car buying experience ever! I plan to return and purchase a car for myself later this year and have already recommended them to others. In 35 years of buying cars, I have never gone to the same place twice or recommended a place to someone else. ALT is simply the way buying a car should be! more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2015
From start to finish Auto Locators of Texas get a 5 star review! Family friendly and no haggles. Our family really enjoyed getting to know the folks as the helped buy the right car at the right price. Amanda rocked it! Thank you very much for your service and we certainly send business your way. more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2015
Our experience with Auto Locators was exceptional. We were looking for an Audi Q5 with a specific color and, within a few weeks, we were driving it off their lot. The entire process was seamless and we avoided all the time (and stress) typically associated with purchasing a car from a dealer. I highly recommend Auto Locators and look forward to our next purchase in the future... more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2015
A superior buying experience with excellent after purchase care. Highly recommend to others and would buy from them again. more »
5on Google, May 23, 2015
Bought a 2003 BMW M5 on consignment from these guys. Arrived at the dealership with all the paperwork ready to go. Car exactly as described and I was very happy with the price. There was a nail in one of the tires, and they directed me to the local meineke for quick free service. Highly recommend. more »
5on Google, May 23, 2015
Best car buying experience I've ever had. His customer service level is tops to any car dealership I've been to. And I thought I have had good customer experiences purchasing new from other car dealerships (Pat Lobb Toyota and Sewell Lexus). Man was I wrong. Richard Walsh was extremely easy to work with, and went the extra mile to make sure that the car we purchased from him was everything we wanted. He also helped in the customizing of our car (new leather, GPS, back-up camera, etc.) which saved us a ton of money compared to if we had purchased thru another dealership. I have been recommending Richard and Auto Locators of Texas to everyone I know who is in the market for a newer car. If you are reading this, please know that you are in good hands with Richard and he will go the extra mile to make sure you have exactly what you want. more »
5on Google, Apr 22, 2015
Courteous and professional. Absolutely none of the typical car dealer nonsense. I didn't know it was possible for it to be so easy to buy a car! When we're ready to replace our other car, this will be the only place we shop. more »
5on Google, Apr 22, 2015
We bought a Yukon XL from Auto Locators and it was a great experience. They found the perfect vehicle for our family and the customer service was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend anyone considering getting a vehicle to check with Auto Locators first.
Sean McDermott
more »
5on Google, Mar 23, 2015
We have bought 2 Vehicles from Auto Locators of Texas. Very friendly people. We live out of state, so they emailed pictures of inside and out so there were no surprises when we got there. He takes great pride in the vehicles that he buys - NO JUNK. We are very happy with both purchases. It is well worth the 5 hour drive for us, to save thousands and I mean that. Even the lady at the bank saved his information so she can look them up when she get ready to purchase a vehicle. Will buy from again. more »
5on Google, Mar 23, 2015
I cant say enough about these guys they are awesome. Everyone was super helpful and super friendly. Amanda was very through and explained any and everything I had questions on. I would HIGHLY recommended anyone to use Auto Locators of Texas. I had a terrific experience! more »
5on Google, Feb 21, 2015
Great experience.
Told Rich what I wanted and picked up the keys in a week.
Great transaction.
Amber was great. The paperwork took about ten minutes and I was out the door.
Tha
nks! more »
5on Google, Jan 21, 2015
Awesome!!! Amber is great, she got me in and out and the process was painless. more »
1on Google, Jan 21, 2015
We bought a car from them three months ago and it broke down a few hours later. The owner told me that in Texas he doesn't have to fix anything. In the end he sent it to their mechanic who put a bandaid on it. It lasted three more months and now we are paying for a new engine. Steer clear of these lemon peddlers! more »
Business Response:
Mr. Clifford purchased a 12 year old vehicle with considerable mileage. When a problem arose soon after purchase, we had him bring it back to us, and we repaired the issue. We offered to sell Mr. Clifford an extended warranty to protect from any other future issues, but he declined. We thoroughly inspect every vehicle we sell, and have never sold a so-called lemon in our 18 years in business… and our stellar online reviews prove our dedication to customer satisfaction.
5on Google, Jan 21, 2015
Bought my KIA Optima from them. I love it. :) They are very nice and if you need something they will get it done. If I ever need another car, I will definitely go back to them! more »
5on Google, Jan 21, 2015
We bought our FJ cruiser here and have had after market work done here also. Amber took great care of us and follows up on everything she says she will do. Great service! more »
5on Google, Jan 21, 2015
Over the last 5 years, I've used ALT in just about every possible automotive capacity that you could imagine (buying, selling, service, etc.). I couldn't be more pleased with my experience, which is why I keep coming back. I highly recommend them for all of your automotive needs. more »
Page 1 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4460 Tradition Trl, Plano, TX 75093
Car Dealers
Today 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Auto Locators of Texas specializes in locating and selling late model, low mileage, immaculate, pre-owned vehicles. Our automobiles and trucks are typically priced thousands of dollars less than the major franchise super stores.
ALT automobiles and trucks are generally marked well below NADA and Kelly Blue Book values. How are we able to do this? We operate with very low overhead and modest profit margins. Most of our customers are acquired through referrals and repeat business.
We specialize in the following vehicles:
Toyota
Lexus
BMW
Mercedes Benz
Honda
Jaguar
Infiniti
Land Rover
Nissan
Ford
Chevrolet
GMC
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  108
4  4
3  
2  2
1  2
2 reviews with no rating
4.8
118 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence