Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Atlas Motors LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1964 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Portland, OR 97216 United States

605 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97216 United States

(503) 444-9741

https://www.atlasmotors.com/?utm_source=local

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(27) · Automotive

35 NW 13th Ave

(503) 810-1680
4.9
(19) · Automotive

11420 SW Pacific Hwy

(503) 995-8865
4.8
(88) · Used Car Dealers

19895 SE McLoughlin Blvd

(503) 653-4030
4.8
(1675) · Automotive

3855 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 643-8676
4.8
(1092) · Auto Repair

1212 NE 122ND AVE

(503) 251-3349
4.7
(23) · Used Car Dealers

3800 SE Vineyard Rd

(503) 774-6701
About

Atlas Motors is proud to be the highest rated, large used car dealer in Portland Or. Atlas is trusted by thousands of customers and maintains a Better Business Bureau A+ rating. Our friendly staff has a combined experience of over 100 years helping clients find the right car to fit their budget. Atlas Motors has a huge inventory of used cars, trucks, suvs and vans.We also carry one of the largest selections of used vehicles under $10,000! Our inventory stretches over 2 city blocks - with new selections arriving every day, you are sure to find the right vehicle. We are financing experts and can help with any credit situation. Atlas is a preferred credit union direct member and maintains an e

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,964 reviews
51,702
  
439
  
314
  
222
  
1124
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
crystal65 review for Atlas Motors LLC
crystal65 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/04/2008, 01:30 AM
Good Salesmanship – I am sorry to hear of others having issues with Atlas Motors. I have recently purchased my second vehicle from them and I am just as pleased this time around, as I was the first time. Buying a vehicle can be an uncomfortable thing to do, but I believe that Atlas Motors salesmanship is comparable to the industry and fair. I have referred family members to them and when I'm in need of another vehicle, I most certainly will stop by to see what they have to offer. I am a satisfied customer for the second time!!
metoo123 review for Atlas Motors LLC
metoo123 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/01/2008, 14:00 PM
only honest used dealer – i have just finished reading several reviews about atlas and am outraged . my family and i have bought 5 vehicles from atlas in the last 3 years . we have also referred several other friends and family members . atlas motors helps people that do not have any chance to get financed at any other resource . they also have stood behind every vehicle that they have sold us . most dealers that help less than perfect credit customers do not ! the owner is present every day at the dealership and is accessible , we have witnessed his follow thru with customer problems on many occasions .
boothby73 review for Atlas Motors LLC
boothby73 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/15/2008, 11:49 AM
Atlas Motors is a scam – DO NOT EVER LET ANYONE YOU KNOW BUY A CAR FROM A SO CALLED REPUTABLE CAR LOT CALLED ATLAS MOTORS! As most of you know my daughter and I were in a serious car accident at the end of November and lucky enough to have lived through it...we just recently got a settlement from the insurance company and I bought a 2000 Acura 3.2 TL from Atlas Motors in Portland on January 4th, 2008...I loved my car, it had all the extras including navigation which I have always wanted! I brought the car home and realized they probably weren't gonna be able to get me fully financed on it, due to the fact that I didn't have a co-signer and haven't been at my job very long. I took the car back 75 miles to Portland to the lot only 9 days after buying it and the salesman Clifford told me I was financed through Wells Fargo..(A LIE) I was never financed. They sent my daughter and I home with the car again and said I would be receiving notification by mail as far as who was financing me. Last night in the middle of the night (one day after I went up to the car lot to try to give the car back and get my down payment back...I had someone pounding at my door and ringing my doorbell. I answered the door to a couple guys who claimed they were with Atlas Motors and they were there to reposess my car....how does this happen when I wasn't even fully financed?!? To make a long story short...They took the car and never gave me back my $3,500 downpayment which is against the law and now I am having to pay vehicle rent for all the days I had the vehicle and pay for the reposession, and damage to the vehicle that they claim I caused which was there the day I bought the car.. II am sooo devastated by all of this but know that God will take care of us! I just hope that my mistake can save someone else the money and trauma that this has caused my daughter and I who now have no vehicle or down payment for another one!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
traderjim55 review for Atlas Motors LLC
traderjim55 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/05/2008, 06:10 AM
Buyer beware! – They listed vehicle on Craigslist, spoke in depth with salesman about the vehicle listed and the price. The next day went in to test drive the same vehicle again spoke in depth with a different salesman about the vehicle. We spoke about the price of the vehicle to see if we could get the price lowered. (it already seemed like a good price but it's all part of the car buying experience) When it came down to finalizing it they all of a sudden said "wait that is the wrong vehicle" The supposed vehicle was not even close to what they had described, not even the same manufacturer. This had all the signs of a bait and switch tactic. Buyer beware of this one.
souk13 review for Atlas Motors LLC
souk13 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/24/2007, 10:23 AM
Unwise Buys served with Lies... that you'll regret – Atlas Motors uses HIGH PRESSURE, non-stop-in-your-face salesmanship. Several times I tried to look on my own, but was constantly followed by the salesman. Coming with someone won't ward off the pressure-they'll just ignore them and zero-in on you, the buyer--or in their eyes the walking wallet. It takes an outgoing personality to sell cars-- that they certainly have; but it also takes respectful professionalism--Atlas Motors seriously lacks this quality. Shopping is bad enough here but the negotiation table is full of traps even the most savvy consumer will overlook. You'll be the victim of hidden fees amounting in the hundreds and probably more-mine are in the thousands. THINGS THEY WON'T TELL YOU THAT YOU'LL PAY FOR: (1) Seller's fee-$50. (2) Warranty-$1689-NEVER free even if they say its "PART OF" the deal. (3) Huge financing fees. They'll put on paper all pricing you discuss in negotiation, but will intentionally exclude other fees that they'll NEVER explain and you won't know to ask because you're not a car salesman. Expect to be rushed through paperwork, distracted by explanations of what you're signing to intentionally draw your eyes away from seeing other fees typed into the paperwork that you NEVER discussed in negotiation of the final offer. Finally, don't be fooled by the B.B. Bureau plaque in their window because they do not heed the standards of the Bureau. In fact, there are complaints filed against Atlas Motors with the Bureau that are under investigation. You deserve better. WHAT TO EXPECT: 1. High Pressure 2. High Prices--$4000-5000 higher than Bluebook values on some cars (I can only speak for the type I was shopping for) 3. Hidden Fees 4. To not deal with just one salesman to the end of the deal but being passed along the chain. 5. Dishonest sales practices--telling you things are included in the deal but they will charge you anyway. 6. Not to feel like a valued customer and human being but a bag of money
Big1der review for Atlas Motors LLC
Big1der on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/15/2007, 01:54 AM
Withdrawn
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.