Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
415 reviews
|Sports Medicine|Houston, TX 77055

9180 Katy Fwy #200, #200, Houston, TX 77055

(713) 984-1400

https://aokc.ypo.pw/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Sports Medicine

2802 Garth Rd

(281) 422-8300
4.9
(154) · Sports Medicine

25216 Grogans Park Dr

(281) 357-5454
4.8
(50) · Orthopedists

520 Blossom St

(281) 332-9537
4.7
(24) · Sports Medicine

2825 E NASA Pkwy #100

(281) 942-9011

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(149) · Sports Medicine

1200 Binz St

(713) 529-1010

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(141) · Pain Management

1140 Westmont Dr #547

(713) 455-7074

4 people are looking at this business

About

For over 25 years, Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center is recognized in Texas as a prominent leader in orthopedic healthcare. Our expert physicians proudly use the latest education and leading technology to treat patients injured on the job. Today AOKC is an internationally recognized center of orthopedic excellence, known for providing the highest level of orthopedic, medical and surgical care. AOKC now provides cutting edge regenerative medicine procedures, including stem cell therapy and PRP, to treat a range of orthopedic conditions. Regenerative medicine uses the body's own innate healing abilities to regenerate new, healthy cells. We adhere to all relevant FDA guidelines with our PRP an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
415 reviews
5299
  
436
  
313
  
28
  
145
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James McKenrick review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
James McKenrick on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 05:49 AM
I have no issues with the Doctors or the office staff before my surgery. After my surgery, it's been a different story. I've been trying for two months to get a copy of my medical records but still have been able to get them. I've called, left voicemails, and emailed the office manager and the records department but they never respond. My accident claim is on the verge of being closed because I can't submit my medical records.
Paul Vincent review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Paul Vincent on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 01:54 AM
The best Doctors and staff. Dr Jensen is awesome.
Monica Douglas Ellis review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Monica Douglas Ellis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 04:31 AM
my husband had surgery after we met our deductible. The day of surgery, they made us pay $750 even though I told them he had met his deductible. We were told they would refund it after the claim was processed. I had no choice but to pay it since he was headed into surgery. We are 3.5 months post surgery and have yet to receive a refund. I was told it's because there are open claims. I explained that there would always be open claims since he is doing physical therapy. And regardless, they money shouldn't have been collected in the first place. They don't care and still refuse to send a refund.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Gabriela Olivares Guerrero review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Gabriela Olivares Guerrero on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 08:41 AM
RUN AWAY ...even the images are good and the doctor is good the reception people have no idea of info at paper work, that they will make you sing giving you false information of what they talk about,fake promises of pay at the front you will have your money back with your insurance , 6 months later you discover that all what they told you was inaccurate and therefore you finishing losing your money and turn a good service experience in a nightmare fight of 6 months with insurance...not worth the time and energy.as a cirque du soleil worker VERY DISAPPOINTING,looking the signed posters I will feel protected by honesty but sad this receptionists ruined all...
Curtis Smith review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Curtis Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 18:02 PM
Thank you Dr. Jensen and staff once again for "keeping me in the game." Dr. Jensen repaired my completely severed distal bicep tendon when I was 37 (1997) - softball injury. Once again, he repaired the full thickness tear of my supraspinatus tendon at age 57 (November 2017)- mountain bike accident. I was wake surfing last summer (2018) since it is lower stress. Slalom ski'd for first time since the surgery last weekend, March 30th. Many thanks to the physical therapy staff - three times per week for 14 months.
Diane Watson Cain review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Diane Watson Cain on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 14:47 PM
Dr. Jensen and staff helped my softball player recover from a torn ACL in record time. I recommend this practice highly!
Marianne Kaye Spencer review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Marianne Kaye Spencer on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 08:47 AM
After my meniscus tear, I had surgery at Memorial Hermann that was not successful. I was referred to Dr Jensen by a friend and had wonderful results from his treatment. I wish I would have gone to Dr Jensen initially.
James Michael Lunsford review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
James Michael Lunsford on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 07:53 AM
I have known Dr Jensen and staff for many years. I respect and recommend them highly for any of your orthopedic needs. Dr J M Lunsford
Josephine M. Field review for Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center
Josephine M. Field on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 04:53 AM
I do not think they are up to standards of years in past. I had knee surgery last Dec. and still have some pain. Office is not reliable about answering messages or responding to concerns. They also will very likely have you go thru physical therapy even before you have procedure when it may not be needed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.