Logo White
Watch Demo

Athens Running Company

Own this business?
4.9
181 reviews
|Retail|Athens, GA 30605

s 30605, 1210 S Milledge Ave, Athens, GA 30605

(706) 850-6051

https://athensrun.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Shoe Stores

800 GA-400 #635

(706) 216-4256
5.0
(2) · Retail

3333 Buford Dr

(678) 482-4244
About

Athens Running Company is the only locally owned and non-franchised running/walking store in the Athens, GA area. We specialize in fitting shoes using video gait analysis. When a customer comes in asking about shoes, we follow a fit process to guarantee the best shoe for each individual. First, we talk to the customer and figure out their needs and wants. Then, we film them running or walking on a treadmill to look at how their body moves. Next, we bring out a spread of shoes from multiple brands that we know are a good fit. The fitting process is free, and there's no appointment necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
181 reviews
5156
  
48
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 100 Reviews5.0Google
  • 81 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tonya Simpkins on Facebook

4 months ago

03/01/2020, 00:07 AM
Exceptional service!!! The owner is extremely knowledgeable and fair. You have our business from now on!
Cole Smith on Facebook

8 months ago

10/29/2019, 01:38 AM
Have never encountered a more knowledgeable, friendly team. I was in from out of town yesterday, buying for my first big run (half in Savannah on Saturday), and all 3 team members I encountered offered friendly advice, encouragement, and genuinely seemed as excited for my first race as I am. The gentleman in the Lulu shorts, the female associate with the long hair, and the guy with the red shirt were all so friendly and helpful. Will stop in any time I am in town.
Rachael Thrash Killingsworth on Facebook

9 months ago

10/26/2019, 06:39 AM
awesome people! awesome service!awesome products for humans and furbabies!!!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Alexis Godfrey on Facebook

9 months ago

10/01/2019, 07:05 AM
I bought some shoes from Athens Running Company a few months back that are now defective. Long story short, Brad helped me resolve the issue until I can get a new pair from Saucony. They have amazing customer service and are very knowledgeable about running shoes.
Don E. Watts on Facebook

10 months ago

09/13/2019, 01:12 AM
Great selection and nice people. Love their involvement with the community and support to runners!
James Hataway on Facebook

10 months ago

09/03/2019, 04:55 AM
This is the only place I will buy running shoes from now on. The staff are friendly, patient, and super knowledgeable.
Andrew Ward on Facebook

10 months ago

08/30/2019, 04:32 AM
Great customer service! And I loved our salesperson! “May I help you?”
Tony Holt Hollifield on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2019, 09:43 AM
Personal service, tailored experience, the staff making me feel like I matter. All these reasons as well as selection of shoes and apparel, video gait mapping, and the close location is why my family only goes here.
Jesse Canaan Grisham on Facebook

a year ago

06/06/2019, 11:34 AM
i love this store, they really go the extra mile... i would recommend them to anyone looking to get the best shoe buying experience in Athens... ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.