Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Astro Gallery of Gems

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
278 reviews
|Jewelry|New York, NY 10016

417 5th Ave, New York, NY 10016

(646) 844-3044

https://astrogallery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Jewelry

37 E Ridgewood Ave

(201) 444-2282

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Jewelry

47 W 47th St

(212) 719-2214

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

19 W 38th St

(212) 840-0810

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

Booth #26

(212) 719-5879

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Jewelry

201 Union Ln

(732) 223-4994
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

202 Broad St

(908) 355-3666

2 people are looking at this business

About

New York's Most unique Natural History Store

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
278 reviews
5206
  
425
  
312
  
28
  
111
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denise Holmquist review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Denise Holmquist on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2018, 03:48 AM
Very dishonest establishment!!! I will never buy from them again! I purchased an overpriced onyx lamp from them (over $200). I knew it was overpriced, but fell in love will certain aesthetic aspects. I carefully read the details to make sure I would be receiving that specific lamp. Well I did not receive that specific lamp. When I contacted them they sent a screen shot showing it saying... stock photo, lamp will vary. It 100% had not previously said that. They out right lied to me! What an insult!
Respond to negative reviews
Sara Moriel Weiss review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Sara Moriel Weiss on Facebook

4 years ago

04/05/2018, 07:55 AM
I love Astro. It's my favorite place to visit when I go to Manhattan. I love the layout, the helpful employees, and the collection of gems, rocks, minerals, and fossils. The only thing I would change is the prices. I've been collecting since I'm a toddler, and some specimens that I hope to acquire are just not financially in the cards for a college aged academic.
Ummahan Sumer review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Ummahan Sumer on Facebook

4 years ago

03/05/2018, 01:24 AM
It was really beautiful..
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Lisa Pellegrino review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Lisa Pellegrino on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2018, 05:10 AM
I had such a wonderful experience with Rob today. He walked around and showed me his most rare specimen pieces, and was friendly and helpful. This place had such a wide variety of crystals at all different price points. I adored it! What a magical find. Thank you. I’ll be back again.
Laleh Damiani review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Laleh Damiani on Facebook

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 01:15 AM
Helen Hoelck review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Helen Hoelck on Facebook

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 00:56 AM
A wonderful store and space. The staff is helpful, the displays are magnificent, the variety is awesome. So glad I stopped in. There is something at every price point and something for everyone. I wish all stores were like this one!
Michelle Anne review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Michelle Anne on Facebook

4 years ago

12/19/2017, 16:00 PM
Vivian Mac review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Vivian Mac on Facebook

4 years ago

10/26/2017, 09:01 AM
Alex Bovenzi review for Astro Gallery of Gems
Alex Bovenzi on Facebook

4 years ago

10/23/2017, 11:34 AM
Unbelievable specimens with super awesome staff. Highly recommend for collectors of all.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.