Logo White
Watch Demo

Astro Gallery of Gems

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
275 reviews
|Jewelry|New York, NY 10016

417 5th Ave, New York, NY 10016

(646) 844-3044

https://astrogallery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

54 W 39th St

(212) 997-3512
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

1156 6th Ave # 602

(212) 302-7188
5.0
(1) · Jewelry

88 Hamilton Ave

(203) 363-0348

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Goods

10 W 46th St #600

(212) 575-8191
5.0
(8) · Consumer Goods

3816

(201) 670-0300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

37 W 20th St

(212) 594-3757

1 person is looking at this business

About

New York's Most unique Natural History Store

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
275 reviews
5206
  
425
  
312
  
28
  
110
  
14 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Cliff St Croix on Facebook

    2 years ago

    02/12/2019, 05:32 AM
    A great and robust source for semi precious stones and gems . I owned a jem store in the past , we purchased from Astro minerals frequently .
    Dayvid Cook on Facebook

    2 years ago

    12/28/2018, 05:16 AM
    I have been going here to view and purchase minerals and gems since I was a kid. The store space has always been marvelous, weather it was their Madison Avenue location or now their fifth avenue location it’s continually a must see when I’m back in the city. They have knowledgeable and spectacular staff who are as interested in my field as I am. However, as always, the pieces they have are the real gem!
    Alice Osipchic on Facebook

    2 years ago

    10/05/2018, 17:01 PM
    I went here today and was amazed at the beautiful collections
    Featured content
    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    Anna Jastrzab on Facebook

    2 years ago

    09/12/2018, 05:02 AM
    Dear Astro Gallery —you have some of the most spectacular minerals and crystals imaginable :) However, a lot of places have very nice pieces and everyone more or less pulls from the same mines. The reason why I love shopping with you is because of Robert :) people and customer service you cannot buy. Although I do not come in more than 10 times a year, he remembers me and what stones I got last time and just truly cares about his work, sharing his knowledge and caring for the art works. I just wanted to say thank you because it is truly the PEOPLE that make a place, not the stuff. Anna
    John M Zawadzki on Facebook

    2 years ago

    09/06/2018, 01:14 AM
    Very Impressive collection. The staff is wonderful!!! Thank you Astro
    Carlos A Gonzalez-Rios on Facebook

    2 years ago

    07/14/2018, 03:08 AM
    Amazing!!!!!! Wow �
    Denise Holmquist on Facebook

    2 years ago

    06/15/2018, 03:48 AM
    Very dishonest establishment!!! I will never buy from them again! I purchased an overpriced onyx lamp from them (over $200). I knew it was overpriced, but fell in love will certain aesthetic aspects. I carefully read the details to make sure I would be receiving that specific lamp. Well I did not receive that specific lamp. When I contacted them they sent a screen shot showing it saying... stock photo, lamp will vary. It 100% had not previously said that. They out right lied to me! What an insult!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Sara Moriel Weiss on Facebook

    2 years ago

    04/05/2018, 07:55 AM
    I love Astro. It's my favorite place to visit when I go to Manhattan. I love the layout, the helpful employees, and the collection of gems, rocks, minerals, and fossils. The only thing I would change is the prices. I've been collecting since I'm a toddler, and some specimens that I hope to acquire are just not financially in the cards for a college aged academic.
    Ummahan Sumer on Facebook

    3 years ago

    03/05/2018, 01:24 AM
    It was really beautiful..
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.