Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ashraf Hanna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
208 reviews
|Pain Management|Clearwater, FL 33765 United States

2250 Drew St, Building 4,, Clearwater, FL 33765 United States

(727) 797-7463

http://www.floridaspineinstitute.com/team/ashraf-hanna/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

1244 Monterey Blvd NE

(727) 433-1951
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

13642 W Hillsborough Ave

(813) 818-9586
5.0
(2) · Pain Management

6449 38th Ave N #B3

(727) 347-2225
4.9
(46) · Healthcare

5511 Hanley Rd

(813) 888-5102
4.9
(158) · Pain Management

2553 Windguard Cir

(813) 388-2948
4.9
(155) · Healthcare

38011 Arbor Ridge Dr

(813) 388-2948
About

Dr. Ashraf Hanna has completed a Pain Management Fellowship at the prestigious Cleveland Clinic in Ohio and served as President for the Florida Academy of Pain Medicine. Dr. Hanna is Board Certified in both Anesthesiology & Pain Management. He completed his Anesthesiology residency at Illinois Masonic Medical Center in Chicago, where he spent six months of advanced clinical training in pain management. He is also a clinical Affiliate Faculty Receptor with Nova Southeastern University. Dr. Hanna is a member of several professional organizations such as American Society of Anesthesiology, Florida Academy of Pain Management, American Society of Interventional Pain Management, ACAM (American Col

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
208 reviews
5158
  
46
  
34
  
27
  
123
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

10/06/2014, 08:20 AM
I have had RSD/CRPS for 15 years. I've had many treatment, and have seen many Drs'. DR Hanna and all of his staff and the Florida Spine Institute were the best. The knew of my disease, the treated me with great care, and gentleness. I went there for Ketamine Infusion therapy, truly the first treatment that has worked for me. I recommend anyone seeking relief from pain related illness to seek out DR Hanna,and The Florida Spine Institute. I will continue to keep DR Hanna and his staff as my pain care DR for as long as I can, they're the best!
Business Response:

This is great to hear! We are so happy about the success of the Ketamine Infusion therapy, it's such a successful treatment for RSD/CRPS . Thank you for this great review!

Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

07/03/2014, 03:13 AM
I have been a paitent of Dr. Hanna's for atleast eight years. Not only is he very caring about his paitents and their needs, he knows what works for his patitents and what is going to waste your time and money. He also realizes that you as his paient has a life you need to live and dose his best to get you back to living your life with the help of his wonderful and caring staff. I couldn't recomend a better doctor for my medical needs.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for leaving this great review! We greatly appreciate you as a patient and Dr. Hanna and his staff members are so happy that we have been able to help you!

Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

06/12/2014, 03:48 AM
Sometimes the wait may be a little longer than expected but Dr. Hannah is worth the wait.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We understand your concern about the wait time and have been working on improving it. We're glad that Dr. Hanna was able to help you!

Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Orion E. review for Ashraf Hanna
Orion E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/07/2014, 04:29 AM
Worst doctors appointment ever! I ended up leaving in more pain than when I got there! Dr. Gergis is an arrogant bully. I've never been on the defensive and accused of lying, let alone multiple times at a doctors office! First he flat out accused me of selling the medication. Then he said I was lying about being in pain 1 month after getting my hip replaced! He wrote a script for 1/6 of what I was taking. Dr. Gergis said he would fix my medication after my surgeon would tell him that I should be in pain 1 month after surgery. I got my surgeon to write a letter stating just that. Of course he would have to admit he was wrong, so that was not enough. He then called my surgeon and told him that it was the right amount. If I would have known he was going to do that I would have left then. But he flat out lied. I demanded my money back and they said if I brought my meds in they would do it. I said fine, but they would have to pay me the $65 I spent on the meds. That didn't fly. Not only is Dr. Gergis a lier, he is grossly negligent and he should have his license removed for his horrible ethics. Now I have no where to go, I'm out over $200, I'm in pain and I may have to go to the ER. All because of one person: Dr. Gergis
Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

10/21/2013, 07:07 AM
It took me 3 weeks to get qualified for appt. Had to wait on hold for up to 15 minutes every time I called then ended up with an answering machine and no call back. Finally go for 1st appt. with paperwork already filled out for staff but waited and waited. I was there for FOUR hours total and saw the Doctor for maybe 10 minutes and he didn't address all my issues instead kept getting interrupted by staff. Very disappointed. He had a very nice resident do my initial checkup but he just listened and all my problems were not addressed. Felt like I was being dismissed when attempting to ask questions. Never felt any empathy. So many things were wrong with visit. Finally found a pharmacy that could fill the script he wrote but after 3 hours they had not heard back from staff so I had to call twice and speak to manager to get it done. People in pain should not have to wait that long. Already miss my old doctor. Hope it gets better.
Business Response:

We are so sorry that you didn't have a positive experience. Please contact us so we can further address the issue. Thank you

Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

09/10/2013, 08:41 AM
excellent Doctor for pain management I have been to several doctors and he was the first to listen to what I was saying and able to provide injection that actually gave me relief for the first time in many many years. thank you Dr. Hanna
Business Response:

Thank you for leaving this great review! We're so glad we could provide you with the relief you deserve. Please contact us with any questions!

Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

08/08/2013, 10:11 AM
I went from the late 90s to 2012. he's a nice guy & a gr8 dr who was past pres of the FL pain mgmt dr's assoc or whatever it's called. he & his staff are caught up with new state regs which have overwhelmed them to the point of chaos. he's in FL Spine Institute with 10 or so other drs who complement each other in their specialties ~all different. they had a fire in their bldg and had to move over which added confusion for them. Dr Hanna was one of the 1st drs in this group. he has a hardship program for people who have lost their insurance, etc which brings his office visit cost down a lot.~ that's the basics. this is what I saw- too many cooks in the kitchen. he has his PA, Michael Hix, who had his medical training in another country and is, actually, a dr, too. he doesn't have the title, though. he's way too cheerful! (running out of room.) he has many interns going thru the office. there are problems with long waits and the phones. new laws add burdens like visits more often, etc
Business Response:

We greatly appreciate the long term commitment you made to trusting in Dr. Hanna as your doctor. We will take your thoughts to heart and address them. Please contact us at any time if you have any questions or would like to make an appointment in the future. Thank you

Joyce review for Ashraf Hanna
Joyce on Wellness

9 years ago

08/05/2013, 08:31 AM
Did this anesthesiologist answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
Anonymous review for Ashraf Hanna
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

09/19/2012, 07:34 AM
This is just another "quick fix" doctor. He does not deal with the root of the problem.
Business Response:

We're sorry that you don't feel as though you got the result you were looking for. Please contact us so we can address the issue.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.