BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

artistic alloys & design

4.2
43 reviews
(Home Builder)
 7145 E Earll Dr #106, Ste 106, Scottsdale, AZ 85251US

Write a review

(480) 941-2611

Write a review

1on Google, Sep 14, 2017
AVOID THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU JUST WANT TO BE OUT MONEY WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT!! In April 2016, I spoke with Scott on the phone to hire him to do a custom piece on my kitchen hood. He told me he could have the piece done in my 3 week timeframe but would not come out to the jobsite to measure unless he had 50% down. I gave him my Visa number on May 11th which he charged $1,710.....MISTAKE! Scott has NEVER come out nor returned any of my phone calls. He responded to some emails promising he would call and come out but I got nothing!
THREE MONTHS LATER.....Finally, last week I left a stern message and Scott called. I asked for a refund and he said...Wait....I can come out this week and have the piece ready in 9 days. I said I was tired of trying to manage him and just wanted a refund. He agreed. I gave him my Visa # again. It's been 9 days and he still hasn't provided a refund!! I'm beyond frustrated! Now I have to involve the FTC since he is committing fraud, never planned on providing the product promised and has not refunded my money!
UPDATE - Money was refunded.
more »
Business Response:
Karen needed a custom kitchen range hood, which we agreed to make for her. Karen lived out of town and would only come into town for a couple days at a time which made it harder to work with her schedule. After we realized we weren't going to be able to produce the piece in the amount of time she needed, we issued a 100% refund to her.
5on Google, Jan 14, 2017
We would highly recommend Scott and his crew for work involving steel design and fabrication. They created a set of steel doors to hold stained glass for a church in Scottsdale as part of a sanctuary renovation and they did a superb job. Scott was willing to give his creative and artistic energies to our project, exceeding our expectations in the design and craftsmanship of his work. Scott and his crew were capable, conscientious and meticulous in their attention to detail on all aspects of the work. They are awesome. more »
5on Google, Jan 14, 2017
Stopped by with a monitor wall mount that needed a mod and they were able to help me right away - took less than 10 minutes. Would recommend to anyone needing metal work - they will accommodate at a fair price. Thanks! more »
4on Google, Jan 15, 2014
I was looking for a good door supplier and I'm glad I found this company. Very satisfied with their service!! more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 24, 2013
and the welding repair lasted
We punctured the bottom of a 12ft aluminum fishing boat one time; hauling wood for our deck. Hey, it was a trailer, and it was available.Surprising how fast the man
from Artistic Alloys & Design Gates did it, and the welding repair lasted for as long as we had the boat (several years). I gotta say, the stuff did work pretty good. more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 24, 2013
metal work on numerous projects
I have used Artistic Alloys & Design Gates for for the supply and installation of various structural and non structual metal work on numerous projects , I was ple
ased by there competetive quotes and there friendly efficient service. I would recommend there services for all metalwork projects. more »
4on Insider Pages, Jan 24, 2013
He made stainless steel
The man from Artistic Alloys & Design Gates has done a magnificent job. He made stainless steel gates and furniture for our new home and I recommend him to everyone in Sc
ottsdale, AZ. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jan 24, 2013
repair or fabrication work.
Artistic Alloys & Design Gates exceeded my expectations. Great customer service, professional attitude and great quality work. I highly recommend them and will use th
em again any repair or fabrication work. more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 24, 2013
with cameras taking pictures
There is no way to explain in words the gate the crew from Artistic Alloys & Design Gates made for us. They didn`t just build a gate, they built a masterpiece. This
great stuff designed a piece of art that is enjoyed by anyone who drives by our home. A common occurrence in front of our house are people with cameras taking pictures of the gate. Artistic Alloys & Design Gates designed the gate that reflects our home, our life-style and our lives more »
4on Insider Pages, Jan 24, 2013
have to wait for weeks to have my needs met.
I found Artistic Alloys & Design Gates to be very professional, I found the owner to be very personable and he knew what he was doing, I had estimate
s done I found him to be of reasonable price, and I didn`t have to wait for weeks to have my needs met. more »
4on YellowBot, Oct 31, 2012
didn`t have to wait for weeks to have my needs met
I found Artistic Alloys & Design to be very professional, I found the owner to be very personable and he knew what he was doing, I had estimate
s done I found him to be of reasonable price, and I didn`t have to wait for weeks to have my needs met. more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 31, 2012
use them again any repair or fabrication work
Artistic Alloys & Design exceeded my expectations. Great customer service, professional attitude and great quality work. I highly recommend them and
will use them again any repair or fabrication work. more »
4on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
Very fast and clear service
Very fast and clear service, all i needed was fixed in no time! Great work!
more »
4on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
I would recommend there services for all metalwork projects.
I have used Artistic Alloys & Design for for the supply and installation of various structural and non structual metal work on numero
us projects , I was pleased by there competetive quotes and there friendly efficient service. I would recommend there services for all metalwork projects. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 31, 2012
Great place. Easy to work with. Had a scooter which needed both kickstands fixed. Had been told by many scooter shops - "can`t do it, would be too expensive to weld, etc." Nope - 20 minutes to chat about it, 2 hours worth of work and I was out of there that day. 2 months later - and the kickstands are still as solid as they were then. more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 31, 2012
Thank you for your time and interest in Artistic Alloys & Design. Please browse through our projects to see if our designs spark an idea for your environment. I hope for the opportunity to accommodate you. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 31, 2012
Fast service and excellent craftsmanship. Highly recommend more »
3on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
didn`t have to wait for weeks
I found Artistic Alloys & Design to be very professional, I found the owner to be very personable and he knew what he was doing, I had estimates done I found him to
be of reasonable price, and I didn`t have to wait for weeks to have my needs met. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 31, 2012
They did not take up any of my time, nor did I have to take time off work! They completed the work when they said they would and they were very polite throughout the entire process. Without showing alot of samples and going by what I explained I wanted they dod a GREAT job and gave me exactly what I wanted! I will put their name in my file and use them again for sure. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 31, 2012
It`s hard to find an honest business these days. I contacted Artistic Alloys & Design about a small job, welding some wheels for my Zodiac, and I got a great price and the job turned out way better than my simple mind had pictured. more »
4on YellowBot, Oct 31, 2012
He made stainless steel gates
The man from Artistic Alloys & Design has done a magnificent job. He made stainless steel gates and furniture for our new home and I recommend him to everyone in Sc
ottsdale, AZ. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 31, 2012
They worked quickly and the repair to my wrought iron railing was perfect. more »
3on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
great work every time..
great work every time.. no disappointment. i would leave 6 stars if possible! i highly recommend
more »
4on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
the stuff did work pretty good.
We punctured the bottom of a 12ft aluminum fishing boat one time; hauling wood for our deck. Hey, it was a trailer, and it was available.
Surprising how fas
t the man from Artistic Alloys & Design did it, and the welding repair lasted for as long as we had the boat (several years). I gotta say, the stuff did work pretty good. more »
5on Insider Pages, Oct 31, 2012
They didn`t just build a gate
There is no way to explain in words the gate the crew from Artistic Alloys & Design made for us. They didn`t just build a gate, they built a masterpiece. This great
stuff designed a piece of art that is enjoyed by anyone who drives by our home. A common occurrence in front of our house are people with cameras taking pictures of the gate. Artistic Alloys & Design designed the gate that reflects our home, our life-style and our lives more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
7145 E Earll Dr #106, Ste 106, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Home Builder
Today 6:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Artistic Alloys & Design was founded by Scott La Zar to provide businesses, developers and homeowners with artistically designed metal fabrication products that are unique, one-of-a-kind works of art which enhance the beauty of any design project. Mr. La Zar has been in the industry for over 20 years bringing his vast knowledge base of creative design implementations to countless satisfied customers. Pride and reputation is instilled in every project we perform and throughout our employees, vendors and clients. Excellence in our unique business is quality not quantity. Every creation we produce is fully and completely guaranteed to perform, withstand and enhance all applications and duties they are designed for.more »

Review summary

5  12
4  12
3  3
2  
1  1
15 reviews with no rating
4.2
43 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence