Logo White
Watch Demo

Artie's Shoe Service

Own this business?
44 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10011

243 8th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 255-1451

https://www.snapfitness.com/us/gyms/poquoson-va/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

1370 6th Ave # 301

(212) 977-8355

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Shoe Stores

94 Park Ave

(631) 608-1804
5.0
(4) · Shoe Stores

1 Rector St

(212) 425-5260
5.0
(3) · Shoe Stores

12 W 57th St

(212) 246-3298
5.0
(1) · Shoe Stores

795 Madison Ave

(212) 535-1014

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Retail

311 Morris Ave # A

(908) 558-7022

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
44 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
44 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Stacy A. on Citysearch

    8 years ago

    05/03/2012, 08:33 AM
    Arties is great if you dont need your shoes back! – I brought in my husbands fave loafers & asked to have them done in a rush (along with another pair of shoes)I went to pick them up on the day after they were to be ready ( BTW $8 cab ride) & they were NOT READY. They said they needed a few more days, I called...NOT READY! I called again "cant find them, we will call you back". They never called me back, I called...they had no idea what I was talking about, they said they would find them & call me back. They never called back, I called & told them if my shoes were not ready by the next day they could A. give me the shoes & my $60 deposit back or B. pay me for the shoes they had lost. They called the next AM to say come pick them up bc they were finally ready. I got to the store & they were NOT ready! I waited while they searched & found the shoes & then did a quick botched job for a $126. When I first came in I was told that of course I would be given a discount for my trouble & when it came time to pay a 1/2 hr latter the man who had told me that was gone & so was my discount! I WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN!!!!
    coastalvr on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    05/04/2011, 03:27 AM
    Great Service at a fair price!! – The team here did a great job on 3 pairs of shoes and I was surprised that the price was so reasonable. Hard to find in NYC - Great job!
    mikelin1535 on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    09/08/2010, 08:15 AM
    welcome here – Over 200 famous brands,over 80000 products,incredible price,free shipping.If you are looking for footwear,clothing,bags&handbags,jersy and accessories,think about it.welcome to 365buyonline
    Featured content
    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    Sadie77 on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    04/24/2010, 08:50 AM
    Great for replacing red soles but a little careless – I brought in a pair of red Balencia sandals to be re-soled and they came back with black smudges, like they had been handled by someone with black polish on their hands. The red soles were unbeatable, but I was surprised at the carelessness in handling.
    thepact on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    01/20/2010, 04:55 AM
    the best in the business! – it does not get better than Arties. they know their stuff and are always helpful............just ask! these guys are busy but always take time to help. they have fixed leather bags that i was ready to throw away and for footwear the standard of repair is excellent.
    JoBuNYC on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    08/05/2009, 04:55 AM
    Aces – I don't know if $75 is a lot to spend to leather-resole a pair of Tony Lama cowboy boots, but I can't imagine a better job being done.
    speedys99 on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    05/19/2009, 08:49 AM
    Disappointed – I dropped off my brand new never worn patent leather MBs to have a protective sole put on. That work was fine but somehow they managed to removed the color on the front of the shoe near the decorative buckle and now there is a silverish smudge looking area in the top front of my shoe that I have never even worn. Being professionals that work on many high end shoes I expected them to be very careful with brand new expensive shoes. I'm very dissapointed and upset. What's the point of quick service if you'll get your shoes back damaged. I rather wait a week and have a good job done. :(
    Malloryw004 on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    12/09/2008, 00:30 AM
    Best in NYC – Arty is my hero! :) His work is fantastic, you will not find another shoe maker with his talent anywhere in the city. I took a pair of louboutins that were previously destroyed by another shoe maker (who painted the soles black :( ) Arty fixed them, they are like new. THANK YOU ARTY! ... On top of that the last word I would use to describe him is mean, he is such a nice guy, give respect, and you will get respect. For the quality of work, his prices are right... it is worth it when you pay upwards of $500 for shoes to make sure they are handled with care.
    marykate9 on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    12/05/2008, 05:47 AM
    Top-Quality Service and Craftsmanship – I am an avid collector of shoes, and I don't trust them to anyone but Arty. I've been a customer for several years and I am always delighted with the quality of Arty's work. I tend to buy high-end shoes, so I bring them to Arty for rubber soles and taps (this really extends the life of shoes). Arty's craftsmanship is impeccable and the attention to detail truly amazing. Prices are very fair for the quality of work. In addition, the customer service is excellent! Arty is lovely - such a nice guy, and he truly cares about his customers and their shoes.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.