Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Armstrong Volkswagen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
715 reviews
|Car Dealers|Gladstone, OR 97027

20000 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027

(503) 656-2924

https://www.armstrongvw.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

13635 SE Division St

(503) 477-4347

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Car Dealers

8260 SW Hunziker St Ste 100

(503) 654-1244
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

544 SE Oak St

(503) 230-2200
4.9
(18) · Car Dealers

19850 McLoughlin Blvd

(503) 655-4577
4.9
(21) · Motorsport Vehicle Dealers

2121 fairgrounds road NE

(503) 689-1612

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(53) · Automotive

500 SW Sublimity Blvd

(503) 769-7691

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We are a small local family owned Volkswagen Dealer. We offer no haggle bottom line pricing on our new Volkswagens and great prices on our used vechiles. We don't employ closers or high pressure sales staff. We have Volkswagen Certified Used that go through over 100 point inspection and have a manufacturer warranty to give you piece of mind. We offer financing with high approvals with Volkswagen Credit. We are a member of CUDL Credit Union Direct Lending and can do all the loan approvals and paper work at our store. We are connected to over 50 lenders so getting a loan is easier then ever. From Service, Sales, Parts we are a one stop location for all of your automotive needs. Tha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
715 reviews
5465
  
463
  
331
  
223
  
185
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Jennifer on Cargurus

3 years ago

07/10/2019, 04:21 AM
Excellent customer service from Steve Simmons of Armstrong Volkswagen. Just wish I wasnt out of state or I would likely purchase this car.
GuruBPG3L review for Armstrong Volkswagen
GuruBPG3L on Cargurus

3 years ago

06/25/2019, 17:34 PM
We purchased this car, The sales person was helpful however it took several hours to get the paperwork completed on a cash sale. I guess they were short a closer.
Ronald Maupin review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Ronald Maupin on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2019, 06:12 AM
VW Deb is the best when it comes to being a customer service focused sales person. We arrived at Armstrong VW and were immediately met by Deb. I explained what we were wanting to see and she took it from there. She listened to both me and my wife as to our desires. A totally transparent process, no one behind a curtain, and the shortest time we have ever spent purchasing a new car. I passed up at least three Volkswagen Dealerships to get to Armstrong VW and will do it again. Thank you Deb (VW Deb) so much for this experience.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
GuruL1B8N review for Armstrong Volkswagen
GuruL1B8N on Cargurus

3 years ago

06/06/2019, 11:54 AM
1st impression. Salesperson (Lori) is your stereotypical car sales person. She Wouldn’t answer my only question. I asked “Without Haggling and wasting anyone’s time what is your absolute best OTD cash price”. Instead she provided me with blah blah blah, our dealer has to pay to inspect and certify these VW’s and we don’t discount them blah blah blah. (At no point did I ask what they purchased the car for or how much $ they had into the car.) So I responded thanks anyways. This person clearly wants to waste my time instead of selling me a car. No thank you. I expected way better service from an Oregon dealership. I guess customer service is dead here.
Respond to negative reviews
Anne Hopwood review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Anne Hopwood on Facebook

3 years ago

05/21/2019, 14:53 PM
I had an excellent experience with Armstrong Volkswagen. Completely professional and very in synch and understanding what I needed in order to be able to get into the exact vehicle that I wanted. Thank you to Mathew Cable for helping me so much and going the extra mile. If you are interested in Volkswagen, I recommend seeing him! Anne Hopwood
Anonymous review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Anonymous on Cargurus

3 years ago

04/18/2019, 09:48 AM
Everyone at Armstrong was kind, straightforward, and extremely accommodating. They had the best price on the vehicle I was looking for by about 10%. They agreed to work out some issues with the car before purchase, and scheduled a second test drive after. Even having signed several documents stating the used vehicle is “as is” and any issues discovered after purchase were mine to deal with, they have gone out of their way to provide missing owners manuals, and correct a problem with the navigation system. This is the first vehicle purchase I’ve made without a single negative interaction with the dealer. I have been extremely impressed, and highly recommend.
Tom Holt review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Tom Holt on Facebook

3 years ago

04/18/2019, 02:46 AM
Nice to catch a car dealer doing things the right way. We purchased a used VW today, on our second visit after an earlier test drive. It was fairly priced, so there was no need to play the offer, "let me check with my manager" game. Friendly, excellent business process. Didn't play games or take a ton of time to process the purchase. Ask for "VW Deb," who took great care of us and made sure we understood the car's features without being pushy.
Christopher review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Christopher on Cargurus

3 years ago

04/17/2019, 02:07 AM
Everyone at Armstrong was kind, straightforward, and extremely accommodating. They had the best price on the vehicle I was looking for by about 10%. They agreed to work out some issues with the car before purchase, and scheduled a second test drive after. Even having signed several documents stating the used vehicle is “as is” and any issues discovered after purchase were mine to deal with, they have gone out of their way to provide missing owners manuals, and correct a problem with the navigation system. This is the first vehicle purchase I’ve made without a single negative interaction with the dealer. I have been extremely impressed, and highly recommend.
Jeremey Beck review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Jeremey Beck on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 16:23 PM
I've purchased several VWs over the years. This purchase was the absolute BEST ever!! Deb was FABULOUS to work with. A truly wonderful sales woman. I found the car online, negotiated everything over the phone and took a 5 hour train ride to pick it up. The car was EXACTLY as promised. Price was super fair. Financing was a silky smooth. Took delivery right on time. I couldn't be happier. Excellent experience Deb and Armstrong VW! 11 of 10 stars!! 😎
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.