Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Armstrong Volkswagen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
715 reviews
|Car Dealers|Gladstone, OR 97027

20000 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027

(503) 656-2924

https://www.armstrongvw.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

13635 SE Division St

(503) 477-4347

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Car Dealers

8260 SW Hunziker St Ste 100

(503) 654-1244
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

544 SE Oak St

(503) 230-2200
4.9
(18) · Car Dealers

19850 McLoughlin Blvd

(503) 655-4577
4.9
(21) · Motorsport Vehicle Dealers

2121 fairgrounds road NE

(503) 689-1612

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(53) · Automotive

500 SW Sublimity Blvd

(503) 769-7691

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We are a small local family owned Volkswagen Dealer. We offer no haggle bottom line pricing on our new Volkswagens and great prices on our used vechiles. We don't employ closers or high pressure sales staff. We have Volkswagen Certified Used that go through over 100 point inspection and have a manufacturer warranty to give you piece of mind. We offer financing with high approvals with Volkswagen Credit. We are a member of CUDL Credit Union Direct Lending and can do all the loan approvals and paper work at our store. We are connected to over 50 lenders so getting a loan is easier then ever. From Service, Sales, Parts we are a one stop location for all of your automotive needs. Tha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
715 reviews
5465
  
463
  
331
  
223
  
185
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jdingle review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Jdingle on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/02/2011, 04:31 AM
Thanks for fixing what the others couldn't – I promised my service consultant Phil that I would write a review for him if he fixed my strange alarm problem that none of the other shops around the area could figure out. Not only did he fix it, but he made me aware that my engine has a special belt that needs to be replaced at 105,000 miles or I could ruin my whole engine. I found out it waas true from my dad, and at just over 115,000 miles on my car with it never being done made me grateful that Phil mentioned it. It now has the new belt and the alarm doesn't go off in the middle of the night thanks to this awesome VW shop!
ryanzzz review for Armstrong Volkswagen
ryanzzz on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/25/2011, 08:24 AM
Love the service here! – All around the best service for a car that I have ever seen. Go there if you don't like the run around.
breedoh review for Armstrong Volkswagen
breedoh on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/24/2011, 05:10 AM
The only place to service a VW in Portland/Vancouver area – i started servicing my car at armstrong when i broke down about 3 years ago. i tried to have it towed to the closest dealer because i don't trust so-called independent companies for service. the problem was that herzog meier was the closest, but told me they couldn't even look at it for over a week! i did a quick google search and saw armstrong was the highest rated dealer in the entire area, so i called and surprisingly got an appointment that day. my service writer, phil, really made me feel as though my specific needs were the focus. he didn't just try to "up-sell" me. phil gave me a list of items the tech found, but prioritzed the the list based on my needs and the importance of the item. i understand that a vw trained tech that works on my model 100 times a day will see a lot of little things that can be fixed or optimized. i think we all get a little aprehensive when we get a big list of recommendations. that's why i really appreciate the service i get there. i have been back to armstrong at least a dozen times since then for all my regular service, and they never let me down. in fact, that list from 3 years ago is virtually gone because phil helped me slowly make my car perfect. if you own a vw i would strongly advise to go to armstrong. no matter where in the portland/vancouver area you live it will be worth it.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Pdxgirl review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Pdxgirl on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/08/2011, 21:23 PM
Terrible Customer Service!! – I do not recommend this company ! I had my vehicle serviced there and had a terrible experience. It was a minor issue that turned into a battery change and a 13 item long list of other things that were wrong with it. Some of which were not wrong with it before it was serviced! I was given the run around and our account manager was apathetic at best . Phone calls were not returned AND the original problem was not fixed!! I am out 200 plus dollars and now I have to find another garage. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!
veedubkid review for Armstrong Volkswagen
veedubkid on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2011, 01:03 AM
Their Service Department Sucks – I had my 04 Passat in their service department for them to replace my ECT sensor. They told me that it would be $100 and only take an hour. It ended up being 4 hours later with a total cost of $300. The next day I was driving and my check engine light came back on so I took it back they told me they probably put in a bad part and they would replace it at no cost to me. another 4 hours go by and they called me and said that it was a completely different part and that it is going to cost and additional $350 to get it fixed right.
M Walter review for Armstrong Volkswagen
M Walter on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2010, 04:41 AM
I do not recommend Armstrong Service Department – I am a avid VW owner having owned seven of them over the past 30 years. I bought a new 2006 Passat from Armstrong back in 2006. The sales part was good. It was when I had to go in for service when I was eventually "black balled" because "I was not able to be pleased" (direct quote from person taking appointments). They mis diagnosed problems, did not deliver when promised, had rework, kept information from me, discounted the information I found out and brought to them that ended up being correct. So now I go elsewhere. My reason for writing today is that I now own a 2008 Jetta that I bought from another dealer. They sent it over to Armstrong to get the AUX stereo adapter to work. Armstrong Service "shook their head like they did not know what I was talking about, said it could not be done to that stereo.". I accepted delivery on the vehicle anyway. I took it to Herzog Meir and they reprogrammed it in less than an hour and had me back on the road with the AUX working. THANK YOU. We all have our own experience. I just wanted to share mine as I have now seen someone else get the "run around" from these guys over the course of several years.
lishka review for Armstrong Volkswagen
lishka on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/23/2010, 06:08 AM
WOW is all I can say... – I was looking on Craigslist for a used VW. I was first of all, totally impressed by the classy look of the CL postings - so many posts are just not all that professional. The Armstrong VW posts were way different - they had bylines that were hard to believe about non-closers, dealing with one person, no-pressure etc. Going to a dealership has always been a nightmare for me and very intimidating. Right off the bat I had the feeling that they wanted to match me with the right car - the car for me, that I needed, that would work for me - it was NOT about how much money they could make. I only dealt with one person - John was his name - 30 years in the business. He was personable, kind, empathetic - OMG - NOT what you would expect of a "used car" salesperson. I left Armstrong feeling so awesome about my Jetta purchase and saved a ton of money. I recommend them to EVERYONE!! I just wish I knew more people!! Worth the trip SE to Gladstone!!
Alford review for Armstrong Volkswagen
Alford on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/20/2010, 03:35 AM
Wow! A great buying experience – Called about a used VW diesel, the salesman Bryan gave me all the information including the price and gave clear directions how to get there. I came up the following day, met with Brian and the car was cleaner than I could have hoped for. ( really nice) The price was more than fair and the person who did my paperwork was very kind as I'm a little hard of hearing. I've bought lots a cars over the years and this was my best experience yet and I'll tell my friends for sure.
B33K review for Armstrong Volkswagen
B33K on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/28/2010, 03:11 AM
Great purchasing experience – Initially I was concerned that we wouldn't find a TDI Sportwagen that didn't have a price marked-up beyond reasonable, since dealers from Corvallis to Portland were asking a LOT for these harder-to-find cars. Then I contacted Armstrong VW with an email. Shannon Ashford is THE MAN when it comes to buying a VW in Oregon. He has knowledge of the cars, doesn't put on the pressure to buy, and was very helpful when we asked for some additional work on the car after we made our purchase (he made all the arrangements).
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.