Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arlington Garden in Pasadena

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
927 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Pasadena, CA 91105

275 Arlington Dr, Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 578-5434

https://www.arlingtongardenpasadena.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Established in 2005, the Arlington Garden in Pasadena showcases a Mediterranean style garden that not only looks gorgeous with intricate detailed works and layouts, but also looks at ease of maintenance. The gardens also feature methods of conserving water while also catering to sustenance of the environment. The gardens also serve as an abode for birds and pollinators.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
927 reviews
5645
  
4198
  
360
  
217
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Creeping_Death_LA on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/06/2020, 18:37 PM
Hidden gem What a wonderful hidden gem - I never knew it existed. I found it when I was looking at a google map of the area and the garden popped up. It's the COVID-19 days and as we were walking around while everyone kept their distance from each other. I love that they have so many sitting areas to relax and take in the quiet peaceful atmosphere. More cities need to add these gardens to their neighborhoods.
teacherextraordinare on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 01:00 AM
Nice Community Garden It’s nice as a community garden to sit down and enjoy a peaceful afternoon in the shade; however, it is not a destination in itself. It is very small and overgrown. I like that it is overgrown because it gives more cover for animals. The birds were singing and some flowers were blooming. Overall, nice if you are in the area; but, not a place to go out of your way to get to.
BlueTravels on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/16/2019, 01:06 AM
Nice garden if a bit overgrown This was a bit overgrown, but still an enjoyable experience. Lot's of nestled seating areas makes it seems like a great place to hang out with a book.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Emma S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/25/2019, 01:03 AM
Beautiful, Peaceful Place Lovely little place to walk around – and for free! We spent an enjoyable few hours here wandering through all the different sections of the garden with various themes. Some of the cactus were huge! There are lots of seating areas around (mostly under the shade of trees) which was great for us as we chose to visit on a particularly hot day! This would be a great place to come with a picnic or a good book to relax, chill out and enjoy the scenery in a peaceful setting.
sandratilkin on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/08/2019, 01:02 AM
Stunning Gardens of Plants and Flowers From Around the World This beautiful set of gardens also include a library and art museum. Walking through stunning gardens showcase Africa, China, Japan, Australia, Roses, Bamboo forest and more. It is an environmental masterpiece. Travelers who visit the Los Angeles area should take a day to take in this fabulous site. Having high tea is also a treat to complete the experience.
Out_of_valley on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 00:07 AM
Beautiful and interesting First of all, it is free. Secondly, it has several sections, so you keep finding new things to see, including some unusual plants, a labyrinth, a semicircle of stone benches, wishing trees, etc. If you are in downtown Pasadena and don't feel like driving, you can take the 260 or 762 bus on Fair Oaks south to Glenarm, walk west one (long) block, cross the street and go north a short distance.
hbelleCalifornia on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/25/2018, 00:08 AM
A gem of a garden I live about a 3 min. drive from the garden. I LOVE IT! It goes to show what vision, good design, and dedicated volunteers can create out of nothing. It's lost it's 2 founders, and is now being managed differently. I miss not going to the Art On Palm event there. Not sure why they can't include them ie. a great event and would earn the garden a nice income. Perhaps this needs to be re-thought for the future. Still love the place. Hope it succeeds going forward.
geotech522 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/15/2018, 00:01 AM
A great rustic and relaxing garden in the middle of urban chaos The Arlington Garden is a real hidden 100 karat diamond on the de facto 210 Freeway connector to the 110 Arroyo Parkway. It is located on 3 acres of land owned by Caltrans bought for the now defunct 710 Freeway. Leased by the City of Pasadena and run by a 501(c) non profit organization, the garden was inspired by Jan Smithen's book entitled "Sun Drenched Gardens: The Mediterranean Style." The founders have created a public, water-wise garden that celebrates Southern California’s Mediterranean climate and the garden demonstrates how beautiful and practical a well-planned, water-conserving and climate-appropriate garden can be. It is a joy to stroll through the various parts of the garden which have different themes and beautiful landscaping. A joy to sit and behold or stroll and have a great time.
kenskef on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/23/2018, 01:06 AM
A free stroll This is our favorite South Pasadena gardens. It is free so we just go there usually for a picnic or just a stroll. Great native gardens, great seating area to catch up with friends or a place to drink coffee and rest up. Many notable cactus varieties seen here.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.