Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aqua Living Factory Outlets

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
72 reviews
|Hot Tub & Pool|Schaumburg, IL 60193

537 Morse Ave, Schaumburg, IL 60193

(224) 265-0250

https://aqualivingstores.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.8
(54) · Home Services

26220 IL-83

(847) 566-4880

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(52) · Hot Tub & Pool

124 S Illinois 83

(847) 223-1606

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(76) · Hot Tub & Pool

2060 E Grand Ave

(847) 265-5280

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(18) · Hot Tub & Pool

11020 W 179th St

(708) 479-5900

5 people are looking at this business

About

RecDirect Factory Outlets is a US based manufacturer that brings to your home the quality and comfort of a large array of leisure products at a whole sale price. No more retail pricing! Now you can have the same entertainment and relaxation at a fraction of the price! You deserve it! Our hot tubs are manufacture in USA . We delivery right to your home your choice of front or backyard delivery. We offer 24/7 tech support and full manufacturer’s warranty for your convenience and peace of mind. We are the largest tanning bed manufacturer in the country. We manufacture commercial and residential tanning beds that are both affordable and of the highest quality. For less than the cost of a H

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
72 reviews
546
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
123
  
  • 52 Reviews4.5Google
  • 20 Reviews1.3BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Billette's C. on BirdEye

9 days ago

06/11/2021, 15:41 PM
If I could giver zero stars I would. LONG story short, due to clerical disorganization and terrible customer service, my family placed an order 8 weeks ago and couldn't get any response to our calls or emails as to where our order was at, an order number or if our tub was even in the works!! Mary Lee was our rep that helped us pick out a tub and she was wonderful. But unfortunately that is the extent of pleasantness. I had to contact Brian Elmore at the main office on the other side of the country to try and resolve this situation since the manager here in Hood river, Kathy Heron was not only hard to get a hold of, but was vague and has zero interest is righting a wrong and fighting for her clients. I never did receive an email back or so much as a phone call from Brian Elmore. Thus to say I was finally helped by a very nice rep from the main office named Whitney and I will be cancelling was semblance of an order there is... very VERY disappointed in this company, its management and its lack of customer service. How could we possibly rely on this company now with what we've been through?? What if there was an issue with the tub? What a NIGHTMARE it would be to try and get help for parts.
Respond to negative reviews
Billette's C. on BirdEye

10 days ago

06/11/2021, 15:22 PM
If I could giver zero stars I would. LONG story short, due to clerical disorganization and terrible customer service, my family placed an order 8 weeks ago and couldn't get any response to our calls or emails as to where our order was at, an order number or if our tub was even in the works!! Mary Lee was our rep that helped us pick out a tub and she was wonderful. But unfortunately that is the extent of pleasantness. I had to contact Brian Elmore at the main office on the other side of the country to try and resolve this situation since the manager here in Hood river, Kathy Heron was not only hard to get a hold of, but was vague and has zero interest is righting a wrong and fighting for her clients. I never did receive an email back or so much as a phone call from Brian Elmore. Thus to say I was finally helped by a very nice rep from the main office named Whitney and I will be cancelling was semblance of an order there is... very VERY disappointed in this company, its management and its lack of customer service. How could we possibly rely on this company now with what we've been through?? What if there was an issue with the tub? What a NIGHTMARE it would be to try and get help for parts.
Respond to negative reviews
Jason D. on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/24/2021, 13:12 PM
This will be a long review, but if you read nothing else read this... BUY FROM ANYBODY ELSE!! We ordered our X-11 model in August and we were promised delivery the end of Oct., Janurary 25th we finally received our hot tub. It was poorly packaged and cosmetically damaged during shipping. We immediately called our sales rep and were told to accept the hot tub and they would replaced the damaged parts... Still waiting for our replacement cover that was damaged. Then after installing and filling the tub on a saturday in Janurary I could not get the pumps or heater to work. I had to purchase a space heater to put inside the cabinet to keep from freezing. Being an automotive technician, I was knowledgeable enough to take apart this BRAND NEW hot tub and found wiring mistakes in the circuit board from factory and was able to get at least the circulation pump and heater working so I didn't need to drain the tub and try to winterize it. We are a month into this now and still do not have a working hot tub. We have no technician even scheduled to come out because they can't find one in this area. They have probably burned all their bridges with local techs and the local techs refuse to work on their outdated equipment they are selling (just my assumptions). I did manage to get a technician on the phone from the company in Tennessee. He had me working on the hot tub myself trying to diagnose and have me fix it over the phone. Still not working, he sent me the parts he thought might fix the problem, but no technician to install them. I replaced the topside control panel myself, one of the parts they sent, did not fix the problem. The other part they sent was a complete spa pack/ circuit board. Told them I shouldn't be the one to have to work on this and change this part. I want a tech to come out and change it. 2 weeks later, no tech scheduled, no return phone calls, no support at all. I finally, again changed the part myself. Still does not work and still can't get a tech or even returned phone calls. I have probably 20 hours into working on this hot tub myself trying to get it to work. 7 months since we ordered this hot tub and we still don't have a working hot tub or even an idea of when we will.. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! YOU WILL REGRET IT LIKE I DO
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Dan Z. on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/21/2021, 15:03 PM
This place is a scam! Bought in May 2019. Was told 7 weeks. Now going on 9 months and no swim spa. Paid $17k up front. Kathy (sales/customer service) is awful. Can't get a hold of her and when you can she has no idea where the swim spa is. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Amie S. on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/08/2021, 14:00 PM
If I could give them ZERO stars - I would! I completely understand that ordering a hot tub during a pandemic was going to be a challenge. We put a 50% deposit down in June and were told 13 wks for delivery, which should have put us to the end of September 2020. I have called or emailed weekly since October 10, 2020 and every phone call/email have been told - "it's on the truck - you should receive it by the end of the week". Then that turned to, "we have your tub, but the covers are on back order and we can't deliver until we have the covers, which should be in a wk or 2". Well, Here we are 2/8/21 with NO HOT TUB and no one answers the phone for us. Our Salesperson, George, is no longer with the company. I only get responses via email if I email threatening lawyers or a refund. We ARE DONE! I would NEVER recommend them! Now on to fight for a refund of our 50% deposit
Respond to negative reviews
Bill G. on BirdEye

5 months ago

02/03/2021, 14:40 PM
I received my SPA and was looking it over to get familiar with the operation. I paid for the salt system but could not find it where the manual showed it was located. I called technical support and sent pictures. I was told to look on the left side panel. I removed the side panel had to cut the insulation and yes it was there. Very poor design. It is going to be very difficult to remove the cell and clean it and replace the side panel. Very poor design.
Kady N. on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/27/2021, 09:58 AM
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH AQUALIVING!!!! I ordered my hot tub 7 months ago. I was charged IN FULL because we were not financing. I was told that my spa would take 12-14 weeks due to Covid. At about 12 weeks I tried calling for update. No answer. Then I sent a text and another text and still, no answer. Finally, I got a response. We are having hard time getting parts due to covid. No eta for my spa. Weeks went by, phone calls and texts unanswered. Threatening to speak with boss at least got me a response. Once again a canned lie. I point blank told sales person that I completely understand delays due to covid. I told them that this is their time to shine with Customer Service. I don’t care if it’s the same thing every week that it’s delayed due to Covid I would like a text message or call to know that you haven’t runoff with my money and forgotten about me! When I asked for some compensation since we paid for our hot tub IN FULL, I was told that they would ask the manager. Finally, in January I get a text that my tub is on the truck tomorrow. I asked once again about compensation and was told that I could’ve canceled my order for a full refund but now that it was built I will be charged a 25% restocking fee. I told the sales person that I clearly was never told that because I would’ve taken my money and run along time ago! A week and a half later I still hear nothing and I had to call to find out where it was. I was then instructed to call the delivery company. I called the delivery company and he said he would call me back to schedule a delivery. I told him that I needed two or three days in advance to plan for the electrician to be here. The delivery person text me at 7:55 PM asking if he could deliver the hot tub the next morning. A week and a half later I finally hear from him and my tub is to be delivered that Thursday. This may be of no surprise to you now after reading this review, but my spa was the incorrect color! I was supposed to get driftwood and I ended up with charcoal which was so dirty on the edges were all rough cut. In addition to that, the mosaic tiles had black grout all over the place. Brian the manager thought that he would be so kind as to offer me $500 to keep the incorrect color. I told him that I despise the color and wanted the correct panels. He then said that he could get the panels but he had no idea when they might be able to get them to me. I told him I should get the panels and $500 for compensation. Of course, he was not able to do that. Having no trust in Aqualiving or in Brian with his condescending attitude and absolutely no apology, I told the delivery company to take the hot tub away. This company has the absolute most horrendous customer service of any company I have ever done business with. There is no excuse for paying for a hot tub in full and not getting your calls answered. I would’ve been fine through this whole process knowing that there were delays if I were kept in contact with. The blatant disregard for phone calls and the lies that I was given every single time that I did get a response is sickening. Just remember, when they tell you the hot tub is discounted almost in half of the price that you see online, there’s a reason for that. Brian assured me that I would get a full refund and he was not going to charge me a restocking fee. Really? They screwed up a special order! I did end up filing a dispute with my credit card company because I have no trust or faith in this company whatsoever. It took about a week but I did finally get my full refund. Run far away from this company you can thank me later.
Respond to negative reviews
Jodi F. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/30/2020, 19:21 PM
Beware. I ordered my hot tub on 8/14 and was told it would be 7 to 12 weeks. Early on I was told to expect a delay due to covid. Then I was told in early December that it was going into production the next week. When I followed up again. I was told it would go into production in "two weeks" (even though it was already supposed to be in production). Now I am told it will be in production on 1/8. Very sketchy... but they have no problem charging me monthly payments while I am left to wonder if this is even a legitimate company.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert W. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/12/2020, 10:27 AM
Poor Customer service and ripped me off for parts they said fit my tub. I ordered parts according to their Tech. He sent me to Energy Saver website. I ordered the part and its the wrong part. So I repeated tried to get a RMA number to return the parts. I was given the Covad excuse, everyone working from home, and guy responsible had a Heart Attack. I then ordered more parts then said was right for my tub. Again they was wrong. Now they say I exceeded the 30 day period to return their parts. Yes I exceeded it but only because of their delays, waiting for them to call me back as they said the would. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AS THEY ARE RIPOFFS. I HOPE THEY GO BROKE. Robert Williamson Loveland, CO.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.