Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ann Arbor Family Doulas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
24 reviews
|Placenta Encapsulations|Ann Arbor, MI 48104

220 N 5th Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

(734) 892-9055

https://www.annarborbirth.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
24 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stacy Buck on Facebook

8 months ago

07/16/2020, 15:42 PM
Hiring Alyssa and Sharon as my doula was the best thing I did during my pregnancy. We always knew we wanted a doula but finding one was a little scary since it’s such an intimate part of labor. When we first met with Alyssa and Sharon I knew right away that we had found the right pair. They were so welcoming and warm and I just knew they had the right energy I wanted in the room. They really took the time to get to know my husband and I and make us feel comfortable and educat... Continue Reading
Julie McDonnell on Facebook

a year ago

03/11/2020, 03:13 AM
I wavered for several months on if I should have a birth doula or not. I didn’t think I could afford it and I thought that it was a little “extra”. I eventually decided to do it to allow my partner to have some support during our delivery. And I’m glad I did. I experienced some rare complications, and Sharon and Alyssa were there for him during that time. Sharon worked the majority of my labor, and I am forever grateful for her being there. I literally have people comment on pictures taken during my labor saying they were jealous of it. Sharon set the environment up in a way that was relaxed and warm, despite the complications and scariness experienced earlier. And as for the cost? Worth every penny. And honestly, I thought it would cost much more than it did. It’s not just your birth that they support you with. They provide pre and post labor support, and like I said they supported my partner through everything too. Sharon and Alyssa are absolutely amazing and I highly recommend them. And the classes we participated in were fantastic as well. I will definitely be calling on them for my next pregnancy as well, but I won’t wait as long this time. Picture of my happy and healthy little one wearing the onesie her doulas made her 💜
Julie McDonnell on Facebook

a year ago

03/11/2020, 01:38 AM
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Amanda Warner on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2019, 03:05 AM
We used Ann Arbor Birth & Family for the birth of our son in 2018. Our doulas (Sara-Marie, Sierra and Kristen) were invaluable before and during the birthing process. We also took multiple birth and baby classes and I regularly took pre and postnatal yoga. All of these classes were wonderful, empowering and informative! I can’t recommend Ann Arbor Birth & Family enough!
Devin Fredrickson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2019, 03:28 AM
Richard H Townsend on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2018, 00:44 AM
Kindness, experience ad professionalism.
Shara Jackson Harper on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2017, 00:06 AM
Ann Arbor Family Doulas--professional, compassionate, & brilliant in supporting women and families in their preparations for birth, labor & birthing needs, and post partum support. I just had my post partum visit with Kristen and was reminded again how much I value their availability, information, support, affirmations, and services. My VBA2C birth was a successful, honored, beautiful experience because, in part, of the support and grounding that my doula offered to me in the moments that I needed it most. Sierra & Kristen are a fabulous team and I highly recommend their agency of birth and post partum doulas!
Elizabeth Luke on Facebook

4 years ago

12/17/2016, 01:32 AM
Rose Elise Janus on Facebook

4 years ago

11/14/2016, 16:00 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.