Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Animal Doctors of South Tampa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
382 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Tampa, FL 33611

3002 W Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33611

(813) 839-7200

https://animaldoctorstampa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(40) · Healthcare

4141 S Tamiami Trail # 14

(941) 925-7387
4.9
(82) · Emergency Pet Hospital

903 Curlew Rd

(727) 733-9395

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1712 Bay Rd

(941) 366-2275
4.8
(142) · Emergency Pet Hospital

6140 53rd Ave E

(941) 755-4592
4.8
(411) · Healthcare

2651 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 796-2552

5 people are looking at this business

About

preventative medicine, dentistry, critical care, surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
382 reviews
5344
  
48
  
33
  
24
  
18
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrea Toufexis Esch review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Andrea Toufexis Esch on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2019, 04:09 AM
Dr Kendall Putnam saved my dogs life. I don’t really ever write reviews but I have to say that she is smart and serious and kind and took seriously Penny’s breathing issue. She did a transparent economical workup and made an accurate diagnosis. She put her on the correct medications to make her quality of life as if she was a puppy again. We know we are on borrowed time, but we will take it. 💞 The Esch Family
Marlene Vertock review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Marlene Vertock on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 19:57 PM
great doctors and staff.
Joanna Grundy-Dunlap review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Joanna Grundy-Dunlap on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2019, 01:55 AM
My dog has been a patient there & I previously had another go there. My current dog had bloody diarrhea so I took him in, Dr. Putnam saw him said it was bacterial, so he got antibiotics & I thought, two weeks later it came back this time worse, I was desperate so I called & they told me to come in. I explained I was on a fixed income & didn’t get paid until the end of the month. I was willing to give my debit card number or even a billing plan. No was the answer maybe I could apply for care credit or go to humane society. Wow such compassion, I just thought since he was already a patient they would help me. I will never go back there & will post on Facebook the compassion they have for people having a hard time. My baby is my family my ride or die & I am heartbroken!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Ben Cockshott review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Ben Cockshott on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2019, 01:50 AM
I can't express how lucky I am to have this place for my pets. Each doctor is amazing, helpful, and directive. They don't push things on you, they keep it simple, and they give advice as if it were their own animal. My dog broke his leg in a freak accident just playing normal. They knew after one X-ray that they were not capable of doing the surgery and called every specialist near by to get us in for the sever break. They found one for us and got us in that day. They will be the ones to oversee his care through his recovery. And they will be the ones that see all of my pets for as long as I'm in the Tampa area. Any subpar reviews these vets have received is just because they do first come first serve wait, not appointments. I've worked at vets and been to others with scheduled appointments and still have to wait up to an hour, which is far more annoying when you have an appointment. But, patrons of this hospital can take comfort in seeing a competent and caring doctor no matter what, which is very hard to say about most places.
Brittany Owens review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Brittany Owens on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2019, 01:39 AM
Brought my 2 babies here today after their previous vet dropped the ball on their care when we needed to be seen today with one of them being very sick. This staff was friendly, fast and did their jobs effectively. So happy we made the switch to them today!!
Karole Mingarelli review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Karole Mingarelli on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2019, 02:28 AM
experience & compassion from Dr. Lynch & Dr. Hall for the many years of taking care of all of our pets. With these docs, breed, cat, dog, puppy or kitty; size doesn't matter. the techs are great too!
Megan Kristine review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Megan Kristine on Facebook

3 years ago

10/31/2018, 01:52 AM
I've been taking my dogs to this vet office for over a year now. I have never had any issues here and every vet is very knowledgeable. I recommend this vet to anyone in the area. The only con is that they do not take appointments, only walk-ins so be prepared to wait if you go while it's busy.
Marty Perez review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Marty Perez on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2018, 02:30 AM
they really care about your pets. the place is so clean and price is very reasonable.
Theresa Ferlita review for Animal Doctors of South Tampa
Theresa Ferlita on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 01:39 AM
Kind and caring to ones pets and to their owners.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.