Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Angelos Fairmount Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2863 reviews
|Italian|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2300 Fairmount Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 344-2439

http://angelosfairmounttavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(537) · Italian

2825 Atlantic Ave

(609) 344-6913
4.7
(117) · Italian

335 Atlantic City Blvd

(732) 240-4098
4.6
(201) · Restaurants

27 43rd St

(609) 263-1010
4.6
(242) · Restaurants

512 Station Ave

(856) 310-7766
4.6
(2291) · Restaurants

1738 Cooper St

(856) 228-4235

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(187) · Italian

512 Station Ave

(856) 310-7766

1 person is looking at this business

About

Atlantic City has changed greatly in recent years. Yet Angelo's, located in the Ducktown section of Atlantic City, is a restaurant that has endured and flourished for three generations of Mancuso's - since 1935 - making this restaurant an institution in Atlantic City. More than sixty-five years of dining excellence have made our home-style Italian menu age like a fine Italian wine. Through the years, Angelo's Fairmount Tavern has become a perennial gathering place for friends and a haven for the hungry. We hope you find your dining experience with us a most pleasurable one. Bon Appetite!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,863 reviews
51,867
  
4372
  
3127
  
250
  
171
  
376 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/06/2006, 03:14 AM
Editorial Review – Mancusos have served traditional Italian fare complete with hearty red, white and wine sauces to locals and visitors since 1935.
joezapp review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
joezapp on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/12/2006, 21:42 PM
Why held in such high regard? – Angelo's is popular and has banquet rooms, so it was recommended we dine there and consider the restaurant for a party. For starters, the banquet manager cannot be reached except by leaving a voicemail or email. Eventually, she contacts you, but hurriedly and without all questions answered. That said we had dinner. The food was terrific, and reasonably priced with generous portions. You'll have a doggy bag. Skip the calamari rings. Tasty, but "onion" rings isn't what we planned on. The personnel, however, was bottom end of what you typically get in Atlantic City. Mostly unfriendly, uncourteous staff with a few exceptions. In a city loaded with quality dining options, why settle for a place that is probably getting by on past reputation, while likely waiting for a table for a while in a crowded, smoky bar? Accordingly, we won't be going back, and we took our party elsewhere.
suer review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
suer on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/12/2005, 01:05 AM
What is the big deal? – I went to Angelo's after many of my co-workers recommended it. They said it was the best food in AC. The wait for a table was long and it was hard to breate with the cigarette smoke. Also the food wasn't that great. My friend who is a die hard italien was definatly not impressed. Her meatballs were cold in the middle and were made with filler. I don't think I would go there again, it wasn't worth the effort.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
cheri1026 review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
cheri1026 on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/07/2005, 09:34 AM
Old Fashion Feeling – What a great place. when you pull up you have a carwatcher as my kids described, which is great. Then we walked into an old fashion bar area which I just fell in love with and the bartenders were just great (3 men and 1 women-very nice and personable- who all have just great personalities) They made us feel right at home and then we were called to dinner by the bartender yelling our name. We sat in just the right room, I call it the sports room, which was perfect for my kids. The food was great and filling and the children even eat all of their dinner without even pushing them. I will always go back to Angelo's, it it a great family spot but also a great place for two, which I will be doing next time with my better half. Highly Highly recommended.
russell review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
russell on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/14/2003, 12:34 PM
Excellance food & service – The food was great big portions and tasty.Great veal cutlets and seafood platter. Looking forward to going there again.
alicia1268 review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
alicia1268 on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/30/2002, 13:22 PM
excellent – this was the best food ever and the service was great . the car attendants were so nice.
Quantrill review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
Quantrill on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/01/2002, 03:03 AM
Angelic Angelos – Have eaten here many times over the years. It is the best Italian Food in the city
dkapper review for Angelos Fairmount Tavern
dkapper on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/21/2002, 02:06 AM
The Natives Know! – Great Italian food, unbelievable salad dressing and the best Veal Parm on the planet. Try their homemade wine
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.