Logo White
Watch Demo

Anderson Jess Talent & Modeling Agency

Own this business?
4.7
262 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Lakeland, FL 33803

1037 Florida Ave S suite # 115, Ste 115, Lakeland, FL 33803

(863) 688-9939

http://jessandersontalentandmodelagency.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Robin Photo Design
5.0
(11) · Arts & Entertainment

3575 Gandy Blvd

(727) 577-0911
Bob Baggett Photography
4.8
(21) · Arts & Entertainment

3110 W Azeele St

(813) 870-0349

About

Thank you for taking an interest in The Jess Anderson Talent and Modeling Agency. After 32 established years in business, The Jess Anderson Talent and Modeling Agency continues to guide and direct men, women and children of all ages in the acting and modeling industry. We are always searching for new, enthusiastic, and unique talent to join our agency to work in the areas of television commercials, catalog ads, promo work, fashion shows, and major motion pictures. The Jess Anderson Talent and Modeling Agency is the only licensed modeling and talent agency that has served the Polk County area for this length of time. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau, with an excellent standing. W

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
262 reviews
5181
  
48
  
30
  
23
  
113
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 127 Reviews4.5Google
  • 41 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

3 months ago

03/21/2019, 20:08 PM
My husband and I have known Jess ans Sue for more than ten years. Jess and Sue are tremendous people with a great heart and love for everyone they meet and work with and try to help. Jess and Sue have been in business for about 35 yrs. They have an awesome talent agency, We continue to refer people to them. If you are looking for a Talent agency that will truly help you in every way we highly recommend them. Jess ans Sue work with the highest integrity, honesty, and will never steer you wrong. I do not think they sleep. They always make sure they are available to help you achieve your goals and Dreams. They are truly awesome People we are very glad they are a part of lives. Jess And...  more>>
on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/19/2019, 14:59 PM
Thank you Jess and Sue for all your help!! I think the world of you guys and appreciate all you do for us! You guys always have my daughter and I going on different auditions and looking for new opportunities for us and am grateful! Thank you so much for the big opportunity coming up with Shell Oil and the Disney Commercial we shot, it was so much fun! You guys are the best!
on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/17/2019, 23:42 PM
I’m so grateful to have gotten the opportunity to meet Jess & Suzy back in 2002. I have received several major auditions & booked jobs through their successful talent agency! I was in commercials for Publix, JW Marriot, GEICO and others! The promotional jobs have been wonderful too as well as having big audition opportunities for movies such as “Pain & Gain”, print ads for Target & commercials for “Breck shampoo”. This talent agency really delivers & they really show respect toward their clients AND their talent/models! I give them FIVE STARS! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
on BirdEye

4 months ago

02/04/2019, 06:12 AM
I am so happy I made the decision to contact Jess Anderson Talent and Model Agency when I decided to pursue acting and modeling. My composite pictures Sue took of me are fantastic and they put me up for auditions immediately. I landed the second audition I went on for a My Pillow sheets commercial airing on national television. They’ve also put my picture in a print ad for Sophisticated Buyer and Focus Magazine. Thanks so much to Jess and Sue for all of your guidance and support!
on BirdEye

a year ago

07/31/2018, 21:47 PM
Back in 1994 when I went to the Jess Anderson talent and modeling agency, I had my hair and makeup done, and then photos were taken. Since I was 25 back then, he pointed out the miniscule fine lines that were starting to form around my eyes. Back then I took it with a grain of salt. He then told me that he was going to promote me, but NEVER DID. I paid the $450 thinking that I would get some modeling gigs and NEVER DID! I felt like I'd been ripped off! Lesson learned!!!! Unfortunately I had to give this rating a one star. I would have given it a zero if I was able to!
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon M. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

07/25/2018, 08:41 AM
I would like to extend my personal gratitude and appreciation to Jess and Susan Anderson. They have been in the entertainment business for over 35 years, and their integrity and work ethic definitely equate that of 35 years worth of hard work. Thanks to them, I have been inspired to follow out my life long dream of acting and filmaking. And under them I have had the magnificent pleasure of already having my first spot on a national television show airing Fall of 2018 along with publications in; The Lakelander Magazine, Polk Life Magazine, Focus Magazine, and Sophisicated Buyer after only a few months with them. Their enthusiasm for their talent is shown in their seemingly, never ending dedic...  more>>
Dan L. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

03/26/2018, 08:06 AM
Susan and Jess Anderson have really work with me from day one. Susan and Jess have selected and promoted me for many different projects. I am very excited that today I went on a commercial audition for a very large business called "Worx" This is a power tool company and I also met and worked with on this commercial set a top rated national casting director!
Susan and Jess have worked with me through phone calls, e-mails and one on one office visits. They truly make me feel like a family member in their business and not just another customer. I am amazed with how professional they are in all areas of representation of me. I am very excited with my future with Jess Anderson Talent and Model Ag
...  more>>
Daniel L. on Citysearch

a year ago

03/25/2018, 04:40 AM
Susan and Jess Anderson have really work with me from day one. Susan and Jess have selected and promoted me for many different projects. I am very excited that today I went on a commercial audition for a very large business called "Worx" This is a power tool company and I also met and worked with on this commercial set a top rated national casting director!
Susan and Jess have worked with me through phone calls, e-mails and one on one office visits. They truly make me feel like a family member in their business and not just another customer. I am amazed with how professional they are in all areas of representation of me. I am very excited with my future with Jess Anderson Talent and Model Ag
...  more>>
Harvey S. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

06/30/2017, 09:54 AM
LISTEN UP! I came back to edit this review. I spoke to the owner one on one today on 06/30/2017. The owner and i were able to clear up a misunderstanding. My contact info was wrong on my part hence no phone contact or email contact. Today i was given info to have my child on current data base. This data base will help the industry know of my daughter Harvieanna Stevens. If you have any concerns reach out to the owner. The owner is very concern about his clients and will take the time to help resolve your concern. Thank you so much Jess Anderson Agency!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.