Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Anderson Ford, Lincoln

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
4 reviews
|Car Dealers|Lincoln, NE 68521

2500 Wildcat Dr, Lincoln, NE 68521

(402) 458-9800

https://www.andersonoflincoln.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(335) · Automotive

122 W O St

(402) 476-7024
4.9
(63) · Car Dealers

6611 L St #200

(402) 509-5965
4.8
(49) · Automotive

225 N 170th St #101

(402) 393-7005
4.8
(47) · Automotive

167 E Seneca St

(402) 266-5181
4.8
(16) · Car Dealers

15785 NE-50

(402) 208-0127
4.7
(76) · Automotive

1750 County Rd J

(402) 443-4240
About

Anderson Ford, Lincoln is new Ford, Lincoln, and quality pre-owned dealerships in Lincoln, NE. Anderson Ford, Lincoln offers new Ford and Lincoln vehicles as well as a variety of quality used cars for sale. Whether buying new, used, or pre-owned, you will receive the same quality service that all of our customers have come to expect from our team members. You'll also enjoy benefits with every purchase with us, regardless of the final purchase price.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jay C review for Anderson Ford, Lincoln
Jay C on BBB

2 months ago

04/05/2022, 03:06 AM
Doing the rounds trying to warn you of this shady and dishonest business. I contacted them about test driving a Mach-E that their website said was available. I was assigned a random sales rep who seemed nice over email. I set a time a few days later to drive an hour to Lincoln to do a test drive and hopefully purchase the vehicle. I emailed him the day prior to confirm the appointment. When I arrived I asked the desk if he was available. I waited until 15 minutes after our agreed time before paging him a second time. He came out and acted like he had no idea who I was. I had to explain why I was there and he informed me that it was not for sale. I still wanted to drive it and he gave me a runaround about it maybe was already being driven and he would go look for it. He returned a few minutes later and told me it was "getting serviced" and was not available. Being an EV, I asked what service it could possibly need this early in the lifespan. He told me "it's getting its oil changed." I explained I drove an hour for this appointment and felt that he was lying to me to get me on the lot to buy some other vehicle. He offered no condolences or concessions for his error. Save yourself the headache, buy from literally any other FORD dealer in the country. It will be worth whatever distance you have to drive.
Respond to negative reviews
George A review for Anderson Ford, Lincoln
George A on BBB

3 months ago

02/10/2022, 00:56 AM
I recently tried to deal with the Anderson Ford Stealership and could not believe the absolute *****ed way they do business!! I gave them a full price offer on a vehicle and they came back with a response of a higher price!! I can't believe this ***** could be in the car business as long as he has and have a transaction like this take place. I'm surprised he can stay in business ************************************
Respond to negative reviews
Brandon B review for Anderson Ford, Lincoln
Brandon B on BBB

2 years ago

07/25/2020, 06:31 AM
I had a terrible experience with Anderson Ford, in Lincoln Nebraska. I set up an appointment (via email, if anyone cares to see) to see a car that they had posted for sale on their website. They told me the vehicle was getting serviced, but that I could inspect it in the shop (very against any dealer's policy, I might add, to have customers in their shop). So the day of the appointment, within 2 hours I got 3 different phone calls from salesmen asking to confirm my appointment, one of whom came off very pushy and turned me off from the start. I emailed the sales manager (whom I set the appointment up with) and asked to deal with him personally. He didn't even respond to me. After work, we drove over an hour to Anderson Ford of Lincoln. When my fiance and I arrived (very promptly) on time for our appointment the secretary at the front desk paged the manager for me. After waiting for 15 minutes in the lobby (and me making it very audible to the secretary) that he had 10 minutes before I walked out, she asked another salesman to go get him. He came out to the lobby and introduced himself, and promptly said he would get Daemon to assist me.. Mind you I asked specifically to deal with Devin himself.. So after following Daemon into Anderson Ford of Lincoln's service shop (very against their policies, and watching Daemon nearly slip and fall to the floor on an oil spill) the car was nowhere to be found... So we follow Daemon outside the shop, thinking the services were finished and possibly the car was parked out back. Not so.... So we follow Daemon back into the building, to his desk, where he proceeds to tell us he isn't sure where the car is (remember, I made an appointment to see this vehicle at a specified time...) and that he would drive down the street and see if it was being detailed... are you freaking kidding me... It's now been nearly an hour and I still haven't even seen this car... I still don't know if it even exists, to be completely honest...Daemon was not even apologetic to us, or even in the least bit interested in our business. He only seemed annoyed that we were in the office. I promptly told Daemon that my time was more valuable than this car, and that he had wasted enough of it. I walked to the door, very upset, and held it open for my fiance. We got back into my pickup, being literally chased by Daemon and another salesman. I started the engine and drove next door to the ********* dealer, where I found a great deal on a nicer car that I was more than happy to purchase. Zach *******, and Keith ****** at ***************** were amazing, and made my experience there worth the absolute crap I had to put up with at Anderson Ford of Lincoln worth it. After my terrible experience, I will never recommend Anderson Ford of Lincoln to anyone looking for a vehicle, but would be more than happy to point them to the sales team at ***************** across the street.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Marli L review for Anderson Ford, Lincoln
Marli L on BBB

2 years ago

06/26/2020, 06:40 AM
NEVER GO TO ANDERSON FORD! They up-charge on parts and drastically overcharge for labor. They tried to up-charge me on parts for my ***** Cruze - parts which they got from the Husker ***** Dealership across the street. I only knew this because the quote they gave me seemed very high and when I asked Anderson Ford if they up-charged, they said no. So I went across the street to ***** to double check and the prices were significantly lower. When I came back and confronted Anderson Ford about it, they adjusted the price. So if you don't heed my advice, know that they do up-charge on parts and they will lie to your face if you ask them about it. Then they charged me $465 for labor when they only worked on my car for 2 hours. When I asked Garrett, the service advisor, to explain the labor charge, he said they charge per hour (this did not include the additional $135 they charged me just for diagnostics). So I asked, "do you charge $232 per hour?" He said "no, um, we charge per part." Which makes no sense. I've been going to dealerships my entire life. Never have I been charged per part. Then the general manager, Kurt *******, sent me a text asking about my experience so I called him back and told him what happened and he told me they would not adjust the labor price even though he confirmed that they charged me for 4.5 hours of work even though they only worked on my car for 2 hours. "That's just what we do," he said. So basically they told me three different ways they charge for labor, none of which equate to what I paid. Overall, I paid more in labor than for the actual parts. I think they took advantage of me because they knew I was driving across the country and needed to get my car fixed as soon as possible. If I had more time, I would have looked elsewhere. I have lots of friends in Lincoln and I'm telling all of them to never go to Anderson Ford if they don't want to be gouged. You shouldn't either.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.