Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Andersen's Danish Bakery & Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
753 reviews
|Bakeries|Santa Barbara, KY 93101

1106 State St, Santa Barbara, KY 93101

(805) 962-5085

https://andersenssantabarbara.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217
5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries
About

A charming and cozy little bakery and restaurant located in Santa Barbra, The Andersen's serves Danish and European cuisine. Beautiful white, iron tables and chairs sit atop a black and white checkered floor, giving this bakery it's old world look and ambiance. A popular spot for brunch and high-tea, stop by and and enjoy a pastry from their extensive range of delectable baked goodies. Light and fluffy eggs, open-face sandwiches, crepes, waffles and scrumptious desserts galore is what you will have to choose from at The Andersen's. Try the Scandinavian Duck (roasted duck, red cabbage, baked apple and potatoes in a port wine reduction), a popular favorite. Sip on mimosas, tea or coffeeas you

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
753 reviews
5447
  
4173
  
353
  
220
  
128
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rebeccaa100 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/18/2021, 05:08 AM
Wonderful pastries and breakfast quiche I have been going this restaurant for over a decade. When I am in Santa Barbara my husband and I treat ourselves to that apple strudel best I have ever had!!! Also the marzipan ring another amazing pastry!! The staff is always very pleasant...the owner is a little stand offish which is unfortunate but over all it is my favorite breakfast spot in Santa Barbara!!
NickM1019 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/04/2021, 17:18 PM
Coffee is good They have good coffee, at least that’s what my Mother say. Forget about that though, their Hot Chocolate is BOMB!!! Do it
redbeauty58 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/02/2021, 18:11 PM
Weekend Brunch Had breakfast here years ago on our honeymoon, decided to do it again. The breakfast was so big neither of us could finish it. I had the croissant sandwich and my husband had the eggs benedict both were delicious. Coffee was great too
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
johnsrca on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/21/2021, 12:43 PM
breakfast delight On a morning walk up State street, this was an amazing fine . The fruit filled danish french toast was great. Would highly recommend this place for a great experience
631sherifs on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/17/2021, 05:08 AM
Berti and Charlotte keeping the best Danish tradition in Santa Barbara Just returned to Santa Barbara, the pilgrimage is never complete without visiting the Andersen’s Danish Bakery. Was very happy to see that they are thriving and functioning near normal post COVID. Charlotte and her mom are truly the Grand Dames of Santa Barbara, pillars of the community and the greatest business ladies ever. The Marzipan cake was as fresh as ever , the apricot and Marzipan Kringles are top of the class. The care that is given to every single product is amazing . Highly recommend, your trip to Santa Barbara is never complete without a visit the Andersen Danish pastry shop. Sherif K Sakla MD, JD.
Red R on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/09/2021, 12:30 PM
Breakfast came highly recommended After looking at reviews online, we decided to try this place for breakfast. With white tablecloths, outside seating right on State St. Is very pleasant. The food we ordered was disappointingly average, although the portions were generous. The french toast tastes like last Christmas' fruitcake with a boozy port reduction that hadn't reduced enough. The quiche was delicious but didn't need the hollandaise. It ended up tasting too heavy. We wanted to try the Princess cake, but just didn't have room. Maybe it was our choices. We will try this place again and try something else.
worldwonder805 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/18/2020, 02:59 AM
Just stopped by ... We were just walking down SB for an easy Sunday afternoon. As we got hungry, starting looking for a place - ran into Andersen’s. Never been before, first time. I had the Rueben sandwich. My friend had the pork tenderloin special. Both dishes were delicious! Good service, nice set up on the side of the street. Socially distanced. A very good meal and experience!! Will come back again - with desert :-)
John M on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/14/2020, 04:24 AM
You Had Me At Croissant Walking from my motel down State Street to the AMTRAK station, I found Andersen's. The menu looked inviting, and the aromas were totally seductive. I had the Croissant French Toast. It's a very large homemade croissant, infused with cinnamon and citrus, lightly grilled, fresh berries, raspberry sauce, and whipped cream. Add a side of just-perfectly done bacon, and it's a filling and wonderfully flavorful dining experience. The tables were outside; logical, in these times of COVID, but since State Street is closed to vehicles for many blocks, no problem with car noise or fumes. Service was prompt and friendly, food was first rate; definitely worth your business.
1goodtraveller2 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/27/2020, 03:09 AM
Amazing pastries (particularly Amazing pastries (particularly Gluten Free). Charlotte was very professional and courteous. We really enjoyed the food as well and stopped by there twice.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.