Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Anchor Real Estate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
13 reviews
|Real Estate|Dauphin Island, AL 36528

1000 Bienville Blvd, Apt B, Dauphin Island, AL 36528

(251) 861-5000

https://anchorbythebay.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

21567 AL-181

(251) 990-9798

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2100 Demetropolis Rd

(251) 661-5757

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Developers

2473 Eslava Creek Pkwy

(251) 476-4474

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Real Estate

65 S Julia St

(251) 441-7596

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Real Estate

1422 Hillcrest Rd

(251) 634-9344
5.0
(41) · Real Estate

5809 Grelot Rd

(251) 461-0777

1 person is looking at this business

About

Open by appointment, member MLS, Equal Housing Opportunity, member of Bayou La Batre Area and Dauphin Island Chamber of Commerce, Member Mobile Convention & Visitors Corp.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
13 reviews
52
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matthew McLain review for Anchor Real Estate
Matthew McLain on Facebook

2 years ago

06/12/2020, 11:37 AM
My family recently rented a unit through VRBO and Anchor Real Estate. We did have several issues with the HoA, but Rhonda with Anchor Real Estate really stepped up and took care of things for us. If we rent on the island, I will be checking with them before looking anywhere else! Highly recommend.
Ericka Brown Elzey review for Anchor Real Estate
Ericka Brown Elzey on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2019, 00:40 AM
Anchor has managed my rental property for almost 4 years and I have been very pleased. Before buying on the island, I rented houses and condos from them a number of times without any complaints. Always had an excellent experience.
Stephanie N Josh Shepherd review for Anchor Real Estate
Stephanie N Josh Shepherd on Facebook

3 years ago

10/12/2018, 15:06 PM
I don’t recommend anything about Anchor Real Estate. I wouldn’t even give it a half of a star rating. We have been coming to the island for several years now and never had a problem with anyone. Everyone has always been so polite and hospitable. This vacation was different. The agent we dealt with was beyond rude and unprofessional. Our whole vacation was bad enough due to flooding on the west end, but the agent’s complete rudeness and inability to help us made it 100 times worse. That will be our last time staying in a vacation rental through this company without a doubt and a shame that someone would use her business to rent out their home for a vacation house.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Billy Bouchillon review for Anchor Real Estate
Billy Bouchillon on Facebook

3 years ago

09/13/2018, 08:57 AM
My wife walked into their office to inquire about rentals and the woman working was pretty dang rude and not helpful at all. She told us most of their rentals are for sale and that if they sold you get your money refunded. When we asked why so many were for sale she said “because this is a resort community “. ??? No thanks Anchor! There are other options on this sea!
Kim Dees Phillippi review for Anchor Real Estate
Kim Dees Phillippi on Facebook

5 years ago

09/05/2016, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia Peachey review for Anchor Real Estate
Patricia Peachey on Facebook

6 years ago

07/19/2016, 05:27 AM
Worst vacation experience EVER! When I called the office to express my concerns with our condo, (very politely), the owner said "If you don't like it, you can pack your bags and leave!", then he hung up on me! I was so stunned I had no words. This is how you treat a customer? Do not use!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Cindy H. review for Anchor Real Estate
Cindy H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/02/2015, 01:14 AM
The actual rental fit our needs and we really enjoyed our vacation! However, the office staff were very difficult to deal with, became argumentative, hostile and verbally abusive on the phone when I called to ask why they were keeping our FULL deposit!! At one point she was screaming "you're a liar, now I know you're a liar" when I told her we had to purchase some washcloths for our use while we were there because they did not provide enough. I was totally shocked by the aggressive and unprofessional behavior! I'm very concerned about their billing practices...we were even charged $50 for excessive trash (which was bagged, sealed and placed in a garbage can)!! There were 10 people in our party and we stayed for a week so I think it's bizarre to charge for trash. I would be very cautious about renting from them for the reasons I've listed. CF
Richard Baugh review for Anchor Real Estate
Richard Baugh on Facebook

7 years ago

02/22/2015, 16:36 PM
Best people I've ever dealt with! Looking forward to using this company agin!
Business Response:

Thank you, come on back down.

Gillings Jackie review for Anchor Real Estate
Gillings Jackie on Facebook

7 years ago

12/05/2014, 07:07 AM
Worst Real Estate and Rental office I have ever dealt with!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.