Logo White
Watch Demo

Anchor Real Estate

Own this business?
2.3
13 reviews
|Real Estate|Dauphin Island, AL 36528

1000 Bienville Blvd, Apt B, Dauphin Island, AL 36528

(251) 861-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Haney Mc Donald Realty Inc
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2100 Demetropolis Rd

(251) 661-5757

1 person is looking at this business

Mike Mc Elmurry Homes
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

21567 AL-181

(251) 990-9798

4 people are looking at this business

Paul Carter Agency
5.0
(37) · Real Estate

5809 Grelot Rd

(251) 461-0777

1 person is looking at this business

GMAC Real Estate Norman Realty
5.0
(5) · Real Estate

1422 Hillcrest Rd

(251) 634-9344

1 person is looking at this business

Thomas Bealle Associates, LLC
5.0
(113) · Real Estate

65 S Julia St

(251) 441-7596
Points South Realty Llc
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

135 Fayard St

(228) 435-8010

About

Open by appointment, member MLS, Equal Housing Opportunity, member of Bayou La Batre Area and Dauphin Island Chamber of Commerce, Member Mobile Convention & Visitors Corp.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.3
13 reviews
52
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews2.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0Google
  • 1 Review2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ericka Brown Elzey on Facebook

a year ago

02/25/2019, 00:40 AM
Anchor has managed my rental property for almost 4 years and I have been very pleased. Before buying on the island, I rented houses and condos from them a number of times without any complaints. Always had an excellent experience.
Stephanie N Josh Shepherd on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2018, 15:06 PM
I don’t recommend anything about Anchor Real Estate. I wouldn’t even give it a half of a star rating. We have been coming to the island for several years now and never had a problem with anyone. Everyone has always been so polite and hospitable. This vacation was different. The agent we dealt with was beyond rude and unprofessional. Our whole vacation was bad enough due to flooding on the west end, but the agent’s complete rudeness and inability to help us made it 100 times worse. That will be our last time staying in a vacation rental through this company without a doubt and a shame that someone would use her business to rent out their home for a vacation house.
Billy Bouchillon on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2018, 08:57 AM
My wife walked into their office to inquire about rentals and the woman working was pretty dang rude and not helpful at all. She told us most of their rentals are for sale and that if they sold you get your money refunded. When we asked why so many were for sale she said “because this is a resort community “. ??? No thanks Anchor! There are other options on this sea!
Featured content
Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts
Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea
Kim Dees Phillippi on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2016, 15:34 PM
WORST EXPERIENCE!!! Avoid them at all costs!
Here is a copy of the email I sent to the company after our stay. They are rude, interrupt when being spoken to, and are not helpful at all. This is my formal list of the things that were wrong with the house 1614 Cadillac Ave. 1. The 4th bedroom was unlivable (which was located underneath the house, which was on pilings). It was musty and stale. The sleeper sofa in that room had bugs and crumbs folded up in it.
2. The lights underneath the house did not work, with the exception of one light bulb over the vehicle. We tried every switch we could find.
3. The lights in the laundry room and three of four lights in the front bathroom did not work.
4.
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia Peachey on Facebook

4 years ago

07/19/2016, 05:27 AM
Worst vacation experience EVER! When I called the office to express my concerns with our condo, (very politely), the owner said "If you don't like it, you can pack your bags and leave!", then he hung up on me! I was so stunned I had no words. This is how you treat a customer? Do not use!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon Vaughn Harlan on Facebook

4 years ago

08/30/2015, 05:04 AM
Cindy H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/02/2015, 01:14 AM
The actual rental fit our needs and we really enjoyed our vacation! However, the office staff were very difficult to deal with, became argumentative, hostile and verbally abusive on the phone when I called to ask why they were keeping our FULL deposit!! At one point she was screaming "you're a liar, now I know you're a liar" when I told her we had to purchase some washcloths for our use while we were there because they did not provide enough. I was totally shocked by the aggressive and unprofessional behavior!
I'm very concerned about their billing practices...we were even charged $50 for excessive trash (which was bagged, sealed and placed in a garbage can)!! There were 10 people in our par
...  more>>
Richard Baugh on Facebook

5 years ago

02/22/2015, 16:36 PM
Best people I've ever dealt with! Looking forward to using this company agin!
Business Response:

Thank you, come on back down.

Gillings Jackie on Facebook

5 years ago

12/05/2014, 07:07 AM
Worst Real Estate and Rental office I have ever dealt with!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.