Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
38 reviews
|Spas|San Diego, CA 92103 United States

1205 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92103 United States

(619) 296-6224

http://www.spanatomy.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(70) · Wellness

1553 Simpson Way

(760) 484-2009
5.0
(9) · Spas

5650 El Camino Real Suite 230

(760) 438-4600
5.0
(12) · Spas

1111 Fort Stockton Dr

(619) 737-2352
5.0
(9) · Wellness

4685 33rd St

(619) 800-6183
5.0
(11) · Spas

147 W Glaucus St

(619) 823-2037
5.0
(17) · Wellness

521 Grape Street

(619) 255-0907
About

Anatomy day spa is an oasis, a unique retreat for men and women to escape the rigors of daily stress and to replenish the body and soul. We offer the broadest and most advanced range of skin and body treatments to enhance your health, nourish, heal, and balance. Anatomy day spa\'s team is commited to work with you to develop a synergistic approach for enhancing your skin. Anatomy day spa has integrated expert care in its new approach to wellness. We offer the perfect blend of aesthetics and science for all your skin care needs. We also offer a multitude of laser treatments including Laser Hair Removal and Laser Skin Resurfacing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
38 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mrs. B. review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
Mrs. B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/23/2008, 07:06 AM
Ahhhhhhh.... This is truly one of the best places I have ever received a massage. Every time I go I get a different therapist, and each one has been great. There is something trancelike about the room that makes it really easy to completely relax. I??m sure it probably has something to do with the lighting, music and aroma therapy. The therapists here are truly amazing, very professional and really good at what they do.
Greenvale review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
Greenvale on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/20/2008, 06:53 AM
By far the best massage in town... – Ah, the wonders of a good massage. I have had some excellent massage work in my time but because I teach massage many therapists are reluctant to work on me. So I have taken to going under cover to where I think no one knows me. Some weeks ago I was hunting for a therapist to work on my aching back. I visited anatomy day spa after hearing about an exceptional European massage therapist working there. The spa itself was quite pleasant and the front desk staff very nice. The massage turned out to be exceptional. The therapist was able to relieve my aching back as well as make me feel almost new again. I can highly recommend this day spa to anyone interested in a quality massage. Thank you anatomy day spa!
marie1434 review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
marie1434 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/06/2008, 01:13 AM
Amazing Day Spa – Anatomy Day Spa is such an amazing day spa and after going to many spas in the san diego area I have found this one which is where I will always have my future spa services. This spa has such a serene and relaxing atmosphere which is felt when first walking through the front door. The staff is very professional, personable and nice making me feel extremely welcome. From the massage therapist I had to the esthetician who waxed me as well as gave me my facial I had the utmost experience. I highly reccomend Anatomy Day Spa to anyone i know and don't know; I would disregard the negative comments about this spa; I just don't see how it would even be possible.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Bonita27 review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
Bonita27 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/18/2008, 05:58 AM
Great Day Spa!!! – This spa has great front desk receptionists and the best massage therapists I have ever had! And the facial was even better! The girl who does my eyebrows is amazing! After visiting Anatomy a couple times I found it very hard to leave and go anywhere else. The girls remembered me by name and accommodated me in every way possible. I highly highly recommend Anatomy! Please take my word for it! And FYI to the person who wrote that Anatomy won't be there for long...it has been there for 10 years, I think they're doing pretty well! And as a person reading these reviews, realize people who have negative reviews are more likely to write them on here.
Beth53 review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
Beth53 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/01/2008, 03:38 AM
Worst Spa Experience Ever – I recently moved to back to the San Diego area and desperately wanted to get a spa treatment so, I made an appointment at Anatomy Day Spa. What a mistake! For several years now I have treated myself to a some kind of spa treatment once a month, which means I have a lot of experience in this area. I booked a facial and massage with obvious high expectations of a relaxing blissful time. That was not to be. Neither the esthetician or masseuse would stop talking even though I explained at the beginning that I did not enjoy conversing once the preliminaries were completed and the treatment started. They not only talked insesently, but they did it loudly without respect to my first request nor the subsequent ones. The masseuse's hands were rough on the skin and they most certainly did not understand the meaning of "deep tissue". They did however; manage to work their hand to areas of my body that made me feel extremely uncomfortable. So uncomfortable that I cut the massage short and left. I am not a prude and have no problems being in the state of undress and touched - when appropriate and when welcomed. I reported this inappropriate behavior to management requesting to obtain the name of the business owner to which the response was, "I'm sorry, but we are not allowed to give you that". My request that they contact me was and up to this day is still unanswered. If you are considering this spa; don't and if you choose to ignore this review, then I can only wish you luck.
JoePadilla review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
JoePadilla on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/14/2008, 00:07 AM
This place was amazingly terrible. It felt like I was in a Turkish bath in Istanbul 30 years ago – Rude staff, dirty linens and the list goes on. I thought we had walked back in time to the dark ages. Filth!!!
hvarbound review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
hvarbound on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/08/2008, 03:12 AM
MOST DISHONEST DAY SPA IN SAN DIEGO. ANATOMY DAY SPA SAN DIEGO – I have been to Anatomy day spa of San Diego a couple of times with my girlfriend and really enjoyed our experiences. HOWEVER?my last visit is indicative of a business that does not cater to the integrity of its clients, but has gone outside the realm of honesty, courteousness and overall dishonest business practices. Here is our story. After my girlfriend gifted me with a half-day array of spa treatments and prepaid for these services plus the additional gratuities, in full by cash, I proceeded to indulge in the day?s activities. Upon leaving, after my treatments I asked the front desk attendant if my girlfriend had included a tip / gratuity with her payment. I was told that she had not. I proceeded to leave an additional $120 to be divided between the technicians who treated me. Several days later in discussions with my girlfriend we discovered that we had double tipped the staff. We contacted the Spa and needless to say and to our surprise the run-around began. I will not go into too much detail, but I can summarize it in a few words. From the Spa owner all the way down to the front desk attendant on duty that day there has been a total lack of honesty. The Spa owner had the tone of an interrogator when she was finally tracked down to contact us on this matter by CERTIFIED letter. Both of us were questioned about the activities of that day with absolute suspicion. Like we were making this story up. She even asked ?why would you leave such a large tip?, I was amazed at the stupidity of her question and the fact she was inquiring into the possibility we may have made this whole story up. I replied, ?Look that?s not the issue here, the issue is returning the double tip money?. Up to this point no effort to return the tip money has been made. So, I felt compelled to leave this review. BEWARE!!!! My recommendation, STAY AWAY FROM THIS SPA, they don?t play fair.
mightyalweg review for Anatomy Day Spa & Boutique
mightyalweg on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/30/2004, 03:24 AM
Anatomy rates highly – I've been to Anatomy several times now, and after comparing it to other day spa's in SoCal it rates highly as a nice, economical retreat. Very quiet, clean & relaxing, mildly luxurious, and always fantastic staff members. I've had some particularly well done facials at Anatomy, and there's never much of a push to buy product at the end. The packages are great, especially the Vida and Serenity, and the "spa lunch" is yummy. It doesn't have the deluxe facilities of Burke Williams up in OC, but the nice vibe and the great service is what makes Anatomy a winner.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.