Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amy's Bread

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Bakeries|New York, NY 10014

250 Bleecker St, New York, NY 10014

(212) 675-7802

http://www.amysbread.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

7 Huguenot St

(914) 278-9252
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

273 Church St

(212) 925-6698
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

303 Greenwich St

(212) 233-6030
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1751 Park Ave

(212) 534-2253
5.0
(2) · Restaurants
5.0
(20) · Restaurants

140 Steiner Ave

(732) 455-3168
About

Specialties Amy's Bread is a beloved NYC bakery that features hand-made crusty breads, morning pastries, unique sandwiches, healthy salads, decadent sweets and more.::We make everything by hand, with care and the freshest quality ingredients.::Visit our three cozy cafés and two kiosks ::Amy's Bread wholesales to many notable New York restaurants and specialty food stores.::We cater and deliver locally.::We ship nationwide.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kathryn h. review for Amy's Bread
kathryn h. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/01/2010, 06:46 AM
Quaint Bakery = Super Cute Who doesn't love a cute little bread shop. This place is adorable - smells good and tastes good, too!
mm550366 review for Amy's Bread
mm550366 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/06/2009, 23:25 PM
Charming Village Bakery – This is one of my favorite places to spend an afternoon i recently went there on a dark rainy day and found myself enjoying a three hour long coffee and cake break it's a great place to go and study or to catch up with a girlfriend, and may i recommend the monkey cake, its layers of banana nut cake and cream cheese frosting Overall this place is very cute and charming and relaxing
rissyris review for Amy's Bread
rissyris on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/01/2008, 15:31 PM
Best sandwich in the village – I typically bring my lunch to work, but when I don't I will head straight for Amy's Bread. Everything tastes so fresh as if it has been just made (which it has), but considering I don't get to lunch until after 2pm I think that speaks volumes. The staff is always friendly and I am yet to not like a sandwich. Even ingredients I typically would stray away from when together, I try, and always enjoy as the combinations are delicious.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
knitandbake review for Amy's Bread
knitandbake on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/03/2008, 16:54 PM
German Chocolate Cake Heaven – A little while ago my mother, sister and I were visiting the city and decided to make a bakery tour. We tried all of the places the magazines recommended. Amy's was not in the article. We were on our way past to another bakery when we saw it. It looked so inviting we went in. Preschool had obviously let out and it had tons of moms and kids inside. Now we know why. My german chocolate cake was the best I have ever had. So moist and delicious! Even better than the ones I make! My mom and sister loved the the cake and cookies they tried too! I try a lot of bakeries one time-my baked goods are usually better. This is one of two bakeries I have found so far that I would visit again. (happily I will be in NY this weekend and am planning on bringing some friends here- will keep you posted.)
Allison Austin review for Amy's Bread
Allison Austin on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/20/2005, 08:55 AM
A welcome West Village outpost of the beloved Hell's Kitchen-based bread bakery. – In Short Owner Amy Scherber opened her first bakery on 9th Avenue in Hell's Kitchen in 1992. Next came a shop in the Chelsea Market, where most of the bread is baked for all the stores, then this location on Bleecker. Most renowned for breads incorporating olives, herbs, nuts, even prosciutto, the bakery also features cakes like Red Velvet and coconut cream. Sandwiches and salads are available for take-out lunches.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.