Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ampro Builders LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
53 reviews
|Home & Garden|Tacoma, WA 98402

2348 S Fawcett Ave, Tacoma, WA 98402

(253) 208-7151

https://amprobuilders.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

12806 SE 45th Pl

(425) 643-4475

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

8606 312th St S

(253) 468-5428

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home & Garden

1739 E 38th St

(253) 569-3551

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Tree Services

8028 Broadway

(425) 353-3140

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

4202 Auburn Way N

(253) 852-2174
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2223 112th Ave NE #100

(425) 455-9358

1 person is looking at this business

About

For Tacoma, WA General Contractors with the widest array of experience, The Cedar Builder, LLC is the only place to go. our team of professionals completes every project with skill.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
53 reviews
542
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TJT review for Ampro Builders LLC
TJT on BBB

4 months ago

06/21/2021, 03:43 AM
We contracted Ampro to perform our home inspection and paid specifically to have our sewer lines scoped. Our lateral sewer line connecting to the city sewer line was not inspected as they were supposed to do, however they claimed to have performed the inspection and reported there weren't any issues with our main line. A few months after closing on the house our basement flooded and two plumbing companies identified the problem was due to massive issues with our lateral sewer line. The cost of repair was quoted between $20,000 - $25,000! The Ampro technician performing the sewer scope failed to inspect the sewer line and falsified the report either knowingly or unknowingly. Regardless of which it is, Ampro failed to identify a massive problem with our home. We are currently going back and forth with them to resolve the issue. We are going through their claim process as they requested, however they refuse to state they will pay for the repair in full despite overwhelming evidence their technician did not perform the inspection as contracted. If they simply stated (in writing) they would cover the full cost of the repair then I'd be willing to rate them based on their response to the issue and the assumption that what happened during our inspection was a fluke. However, their unwillingness to admit fault and provide a written statement that they will cover the full cost of repair leaves me to believe similar issues have happened with this company before.
Respond to negative reviews
Larry S review for Ampro Builders LLC
Larry S on BBB

a year ago

11/18/2020, 00:05 AM
Ampro is like a well oiled machine, Very professional, work as a team on replacing the roof on the house, garage and pump house and had a few shingles left and did the dog house. They were on time every day, had couple guys doing clean up never a mess, no goofing around with these guys. Leo was a pleasure to work with, knows his job well. Started on Friday and Monday morning they picked up the dumpster with all the old roofing material and you would never known there were even there except for the beautiful roof.
John M review for Ampro Builders LLC
John M on BBB

a year ago

09/16/2020, 04:22 AM
Ampro did a great job for us! I compared five different companies and five different roofing products. They had the best product for the best price and installed it faster than the others could. The sales team and financing were very easy to work with. The job is done now and the yard is all cleaned up. Everything looks great. Very happy I went with Ampro Builders!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Bernie B review for Ampro Builders LLC
Bernie B on BBB

a year ago

08/14/2020, 01:18 AM
Our overall experience with AmPro Roofing in June 2020 was exceptional. Leo R. was very informative, professional, and knowledgeable in every aspect of the work we needed for our home. The team of roofers performed top quality roofing system replacement worth every cent we paid. We would highly recommend Ampro Roofing to our friends who need a roof replacement.
Business Response:

Thank You Mr. *****! We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our teams efforts. If ever there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to call Leo or myself. Thank You again for your business! Robert C******, General Manager Ampro Builders llc

Robert C review for Ampro Builders LLC
Robert C on BBB

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 02:51 AM
Our roof was in really bad shape and leaking water in areas of our home. I contacted two other roofing companies for estimates and then I contacted Ampro Builders Roofing for an estimate. A man named Leo came out and after Leo checked it out our entire roof, he let my father and I know what needed to be done. My father and I noticed that Leo was highly educated/knowledgeable on what needed to be done to perfection. Leo was very pleasant and a really friendly man so we hired him to get our roof replaced. Leo's crew of roofers came out and got to work on it "ON TIME" as stated by Leo when they would be here and every day after until the job was done.. They had a lot of work to get done because of how bad off our roof was. They were very hard workers and did an excellent job. My father and I were super pleased with their work and workmanship on top of how well they cleaned up after they were done with the job. The roofing crew never once short cut anything at all when doing the job. I know because I would go outside and check out what they were doing throughout the entire process while they were working on replacing every inch of the roof. They did a perfect job on our new roof to perfection. These guys are good at what they do. They are very experienced roofers. To be honest, words alone won't say how pleased and happy my father and I were from start to finish. We are more than please with everything. If have never heard of nor seen a 20 star rating and I am going to create one now and give them all at Ampro Builders Roofing my own 20 star rating. Thank you so very much Leo and Thank you to the entire crew of men that did the work on our roof. You all did a spectacular job
CLIF & GINA review for Ampro Builders LLC
CLIF & GINA on BBB

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 07:26 AM
AMPRO BUILDERS installed our roof in 2015. We recently discovered a leak, so we called on AMPRO. They diligently searched for and discovered the source of the leak which appeared to be weather related, fixed the leak and installed new drywall to the damaged area, at no cost to us. This kind of Great Customer Appreciation is not only unheard of these days, its priceless. I referred my neighbors to AMPRO for their new roof, and will continue to do so. Leo, was awesome.
Alan H. review for Ampro Builders LLC
Alan H. on BBB

4 years ago

10/02/2017, 11:28 AM
Ampro Builders LLc New Roof for customers Alan and Theresa Heim Roof Project began third week of September 2017. We just had our new roof completed by Ampro Builders and thought it was important to share our experience and our overall satisfaction level with the company in writing a review regarding dealing with it’s employees and most importantly the new roof itself. The project took approximately one week (7 days) to complete which we thought was fast considering the 4500 square feet and 10-12 pitch they had to contend with (see attached photo). We selected Ampro Builders over 3 other serious contenders after meeting with Manager representative Leo Redford. We liked his no nonsense style and level of knowledge and confidence in explaining exactly what we would be getting based on what we expressed we wanted in a new roof. Throughout the process, Leo was supportive (always almost immediately responded any time I texted or called him with a question) and continuously connected with me and the crew doing the work. The crew led by Jesus were nice, hard working, and cleaned up after themselves after every work day. They protected our shrubs and home siding without incident and left our yard and home exterior looking as good as it did when they first arrived. Some other examples of what we were impressed most with: 1. One of our window screens did get torn by a shingle (only about a four inch tear of the fabric) and Leo took both that screen and two others that were not torn but looked a bit worn with him and repaired the torn screen and replaced the fabric on the other two even though the crew did not damage it. 2. The contract refuse container driver accidently hit my basketball hoop bending the backboard. The driver quickly apologized for doing so and Leo worked with the company to replace the hoop with a new one that I should receive any day. 3. The working crew noticed how incorrectly the original roofers nailed the plywood in place and took the time to redo the nailing so the boards were nice and flat to place the shingles on. I expect to be impressed with the opening presentation from the company sales rep but my positive impression continued all the way through to completion. My wife and I couldn’t be happier with the roof. We believe we have an outstanding roof, using outstanding materials, at a very good price and includes one of the best warranties on the market and will be the envy of our neighbors when they see it. I would welcome anyone to email or text me (**SSN**) if you have any questions regarding my review. Take a look at the picture which I think speaks for itself but every aspect of the job was great from start to finish and believe me I have had plenty of stinker companies and employees to deal with over the years and with Ampro Builders I couldn’t be happier. I would recommend them to anyone, particularly if you need a new roof.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.