Logo White
Watch Demo

Amphora Nueva

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
63 reviews
|Specialty Food|Oakland, CA 94705

2928 Domingo Ave, Oakland, CA 94705

(510) 704-9300

https://amphoranueva.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

200 Gate 5 Rd

(415) 666-2257
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

1001 Canal Blvd

(510) 232-0343
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

4252 El Cerrito Rd

(925) 686-1005

1 person is looking at this business

About

Veteran purveyors of extra virgin olive oil and aged balsamic vinegar, Amphora Nueva is dedicated to bringing healthy oil options to the people of Berkeley. This family business prides itself on its specialty gourmet oils, a few of which are available on tap for tasting. Olive oil connoisseurs will be thrilled at the range of olive oils, from Organic California Arbequina to Tunisian Baklouti or Green Chilli Oil. Amphora Nueva also stocks Italian-designed pourers and pour sprouts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
63 reviews
554
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews4.9Google
  • 23 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeffrey Vest on Facebook

7 months ago

03/03/2020, 01:05 AM
Hands down best olive oil out there. I've purchased 12 bottles and will continue to do so. Very happy :)
Libby Lee-Egan on Foursquare

3 years ago

12/09/2017, 12:56 PM
If you come in as soon as they open they might not have any bread to help sample the oil yet
John Iwaszewicz on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2017, 10:20 AM
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Lisa O'Brien on Facebook

4 years ago

02/21/2017, 03:54 AM
Sarah DeNunzio Perry on Facebook

4 years ago

02/10/2017, 06:21 AM
Wonderful products and outstanding customer service! Had a little mix up in shipping and Amphora quickly fixed the problem, shipped new order the next day, and sent a little something extra. Thank you so much! You have a faithful customer right here!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Sara Sarah DeNunzio Perry! We are committed to having the quality of our service match the quality of our products!

Alex Garabet on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2017, 06:15 AM
Mike McGowan on Facebook

4 years ago

12/02/2016, 02:33 AM
Amazingly flavorful oils and Balsamics. We are new to these products and are using them on everything possible. We will never buy oil or vinegar at areguar store again.
Business Response:

Thanks Mike!

Libby Lee-Egan on Foursquare

4 years ago

06/25/2016, 07:23 AM
Pro tip: toothpick your piece of bread and stick it in the little cup. Pour the oil you want to taste over it. Pick up by the toothpick and enjoy!
DonNita Byers-Key on Facebook

5 years ago

10/14/2015, 03:13 AM
I have been to several other oil tasting shop but "NOTHING " comes close to the pure, unique taste of Amphora's olive oil & vinegar mixtures! This place is the very best by far!! it reminds me of this little quaint shop in Tuscany! I was introduced to their Berkeley location by "Sharon" (my nutritionist ) do even though I live in Fairfield; I look forward to purchasing my delicious Amphora Olive oil ! Which by the way has help my overall health & aided me with extreme weight loss! !! Thanks so much& keep up the superb work! I'm a faithful satisfied customer for life!
Business Response:

AW that is so sweet! Thank you so, so much for your continual love and support of Amphora, it's customers like you that make every day rewarding! Glad to hear the olive oil has helped in the area of health and weight loss, that's our goal! We look forward to continuing to offer the healthiest, highest-quality products at the best price~ we just received some high polyphenol oil in from South Africa! ☺

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.