Logo White
Watch Demo

Ames Heating & Cooling

Own this business?
4.4
43 reviews
|Contractors|Ames, Iowa 50014

1503 Florida Ave, Ames, Iowa 50014

(515) 292-3322

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Coolquest Inc
5.0
(10) · Contractors

13801 Old Dixie Hwy

(727) 869-2689

6 people are looking at this business

Mjb Heating & Cooling
5.0
(45) · Contractors

2250 N Nelson Dr Suite #200

(316) 788-4884

5 people are looking at this business

Southwest Cooling & Heating
5.0
(3) · Contractors

3322 AL-20

(256) 353-3831

1 person is looking at this business

Patrick Mechanical Inc.
5.0
(4) · Contractors

5827 W Irving Park Rd

(773) 283-6161

1 person is looking at this business

Jomar Distributors Inc
5.0
(3) · Contractors

360 Pleasant St

(800) 560-6077

10 people are looking at this business

Ferguson Heating & Cooling
5.0
(1) · Contractors

417 Quivas St

(303) 534-5111

3 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to Ames Heating and Cooling! We have been serving the Ames metro and surrounding areas since 1960 providing our customers with only the highest quality service possible! We have sold Lennox since we opened our doors in 1962. As a continual leader in HVAC technologies we are proud to offer such a superior product to our customers. In addition, we also sell Goodman HVAC products, Healthy Climate indoor air quality products, White Rodgers programmable thermostats, and Bosch geothermal products. Call Ames Heating and Cooling for service, repair and installation of HVAC and geothermal products today!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
43 reviews
532
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 33 Reviews4.3Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rodney Hibbs on Facebook

9 months ago

03/24/2019, 02:52 AM
5 Stars for Customer Service & Per Hour Rate :) G & 5 Stars Fair Pricing & 5 Stars for Service Staff & I have tried a lot of other heating and cooling Companies since Van Voorhis Heating and cooling closed. These guys know there business and Honest. I have found my NEW Hearting and cooling company. Ames Heating and cooling :)
Linda Granner Ward on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2018, 07:28 AM
We have a house full of company from out of state. We came home last night from the fair to find out our air conditioner was not running. I called Ames heating and cooling and talked to Brett Linder. He said he would send some out today by mid morning. Quentin was here at 9.00. Air conditioner fixed in a short amount of time. Highly recommend this company. THANK YOU.
Jim Meadows on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2018, 05:05 AM
Thanks for the help today installing my Nest Thermostat! Appreciate it.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jeslyn Hayes Jackson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2016, 04:25 AM
I knew at the end of last summer that I would need new central air and furnace in my manufactured home, so scheduled an estimate meeting in late March. Brian laid out the options with absolutely no pressure at all. He answered all of my questions completely and when he left I absolutely knew I had chose the right company. By mid-April, the new system was installed and I was ready for a worry-free summer season. The installation took only one day. The installers were cordial and they cleaned up after themselves. I've saved a lot of money on the energy efficient system and am looking forward to the same with my heating bills this winter.
Amy Elsberry on Facebook

4 years ago

01/19/2016, 06:08 AM
I came home on 1/18/16 to a freezing home and a furnace that was shot. I went to Ames Heating and Cooling on 1/19/16. They sat down with me and my husband figured out a plan that could work for us and our needs, I had heat in a couple hours!! This company goes above and beyond and also has fair prices that are affordable for any home owner! Not to mention their friendly atmosphere and care for their customers. We just became a first time customer that will be a lifetime customer. Thank you Ames Heating and Cooling.
Amy Wacker Hutchinson on Facebook

4 years ago

01/10/2016, 06:53 AM
We arrived home from a weekend away, and our house was freezing cold. After a quick call to the emergency heating and cooling number, Brian arrived within 30 minutes and got our home nice and cozy on a Sunday evening in January.
Melissa Hall on Facebook

4 years ago

10/04/2015, 09:02 AM
Dora Crane on Facebook

4 years ago

08/04/2015, 03:37 AM
Last minute I contacted them today because my home was 80 degrees and not cooling, came home from work to a cooled home! Thank you!!!!
Ashley Nichole Burgason on Facebook

5 years ago

11/03/2014, 01:32 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.