Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Patio Covers Plus

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
27 reviews
|Contractors|Marysville, WA 98271

14219 Smokey Point Blvd, Ste 4, Marysville, WA 98271

(360) 658-7281

https://americanpatiocovers.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

3218 Eastlake Ave E

(206) 620-1600
5.0
(5) · Contractors

118 Morris St

(425) 736-2582
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1633 167th Ave NE

(206) 795-0971
5.0
(1) · Contractors

208 106th St Sw

(425) 870-7881
5.0
(63) · Contractors

5502 15th Ave NE

(206) 361-0183
5.0
(2) · Contractors

60 Newport Way NW

(425) 313-0172

3 people are looking at this business

About

Don't hesitate to call American Patio Covers Plus in Marysville, WA. We are committed to your satisfaction. Call us today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
27 reviews
513
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews3.8Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary K S. on BirdEye

10 months ago

08/22/2020, 19:42 PM
If I could give less than one star I would. I wanted my entire deck covers to protect the wood finish on my deck floor. It was understood that I wanted my entire patio covered and the gutter moved and moved to the end of the awning. But instead of moving the gutter and attaching the awning to the house, they attached a separate awning to my roof so they didn't have to move the gutter. Of course over time my roof was destroyed. I called American patio Covers on Smokey pt Blvd, Marysville and told them about the problem and I was treated rudely. Probably because I am a single woman and an easy target. Someone came and took down the awning and I had my original roofing company fix my roof because I did not trust American Patio Covers. Once the roof was repaired, when I called Tom and told him I did not want the awning re-attached to my roof as it was before...(I do not trust him that it would be okay to attach it to my roof.) He said okay and left it at that...did not try to make it right for me...by refunding me (it was $1000 just for the added awning which was about 5x5 ft.). Nor did they even ask if I wanted the awning picked up...as it is now trash in my yard! If you want to give this company your business good luck! Oh and if they respond back to this review....I want it known right here and now I did not let Tom and his crew fix the roof problem because they are the ones who created it in the first place. And I do not trust him or his company.
Respond to negative reviews
Mary W. on BirdEye

10 months ago

08/22/2020, 19:39 PM
If I could give less than one star I would. I wanted my entire deck covers to protect the wood finish on my deck floor. It was understood that I wanted my entire patio covered and the gutter moved and moved to the end of the awning. But instead of moving the gutter and attaching the awning to the house, they attached a separate awning to my roof so they didn't have to move the gutter. Of course over time my roof was destroyed. I called American patio Covers on Smokey pt Blvd, Marysville and told them about the problem and I was treated rudely. Probably because I am a single woman and an easy target. Someone came and took down the awning and I had my original roofing company fix my roof because I did not trust American Patio Covers. Once the roof was repaired, when I called Tom and told him I did not want the awning re-attached to my roof as it was before...(I do not trust him that it would be okay to attach it to my roof.) He said okay and left it at that...did not try to make it right for me...by refunding me (it was $1000 just for the added awning which was about 5x5 ft.). Nor did they even ask if I wanted the awning picked up...as it is now trash in my yard! If you want to give this company your business good luck! Oh and if they respond back to this review....I want it known right here and now I did not let Tom and his crew fix the roof problem because they are the ones who created it in the first place. And I do not trust him or his company.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 04:05 AM
Really confusing, got what I wanted without trouble, but to get help after the sale is impossible. Have called for help three times over the summer, no return call.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Vince Christoffersen on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 09:36 AM
They did a patio cover for me to surprise my wife while she was out of town. Fantastic service and great product, Thanx to Tom and Sean for making it happen.
Vince Christoffersen on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 06:03 AM
They did a patio cover for me to surprise my wife while she was out of town. Fantastic service and great product, Thanx to Tom and Sean for making it happen.
Coye Tachell on Facebook

8 years ago

12/01/2013, 14:34 PM
Brent Tangen on Facebook

8 years ago

11/27/2013, 00:54 AM
Brad F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/23/2012, 03:16 AM
Poor installation, poor customer support. Once they have your money, you are on your own.
Mark421 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2011, 02:19 AM
Difficult to work with, didn't listen to my need – I chose APC in Marysville because they specialized in what I was looking for, and were also local. I had an existing deck covering that was leaking, and wanted to replace the plastic panels with new ones. I spoke to Tom and reviewed my issue, and he described the products they offered. He had a "hard sell" method that was annoying, so I decided to ask specific questions about his products and cut the conversation short. I was very interested in his products but I found him difficult to direct him away from his "script" to helping me solve my issue. I armed myself with some photos of my patio roof frame hoping it would help clarify my need and returned a couple days later. I met another sales person there and I began to describe what I was looking to accomplish. He seemed genuinely uninterested in my need and launched into a similar hard sell sales pitch about his product. I am not someone who enjoys sitting through this type of sales talk, so I continued to redirect him to answer my questions regarding my need. Each time I did so, he became increasingly and visibly agitated, telling me "I?ve been doing this for 30 years!" and "I have been answering your questions!". After just a few minutes of his continued sales pitch that had little bearing on the solution I was seeking, he suddenly told me to "take your things and just leave". It was a rather surreal moment, but it suited me just fine because this was clearly not a company I could work with. He also belittled me as I was leaving, which I found amusing at that point. I ended up contacting an out-of-sate vendor I found on the web dealing in the same material. They listened to my needs and answered my questions with courtesy. I will be ordering $4000 worth of material from them as soon as I finish preparing my roof frame. My visit to APC was very disappointing to say the least. I would not recommend using APC for your patio roof needs, especially since there are many other vendor options available to fill this need that are willing to listen.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.