BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Roof Doctors LLC
5.0

american home design

4.3
281 reviews
Contractors
 880 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(615) 361-6100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.3
281 reviews
5189
  
419
  
38
  
28
  
131
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 143 reviews4.1
  • 82 reviews4.5
  • 26 reviews0.0
  • Show All
2on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
These people are unreliable. Full of promises and some of the worst follow up and customer care I've ever experienced. Arranged to have a screen porch installed in March. Promised late may early June installation. Have called multiple times for and update and nothing but crickets. The final epic fail was laughable. Got a call from their call center asking me how happy I was with the installation �, well I told her not very since nothing has been done and no one will call us back. Then she gives me a name to call. I asked her if she worked there and she tells me yes. Well can't you just connect me to her. Well no, she works on the other side of the building.... we're just the call center. Smh more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2017
Great people make a great company. Not my first experience with this company. Not surprised by another good job. Keep up the good work. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Glenda for trusting us with your home improvements!
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
We ordered our windows were told it would take 8 to 10 weeks before they would be ready. Got a call from Vickie only a little over 4 weeks later they were ready to install. Jon and his group showed up on time and were awesome. Our windows were beyond what we hoped for and his team installed and completed everything in 1 day. Karen cleaned all the windows and showed me how to open them, all three of them were great!!! Awesome job guys really appreciate the sense of pride in your work. It was very clear these people are proud to work for AMD. I would recommend AMD and this crew of installers to everyone I know. Thanks so much!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your project! And for the kind words.
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
We love our new shower did a excellent job. All in one day more »
Business Response:
We're so glad to hear. Thank you for trusting us with your shower remodel.
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
I love my new windows that were installed by Jonathan Barnes and associates. They did a excellent job. I am very pleased. more »
Business Response:
We're so glad! Thank you for trusting us with your project & for the review!
1on Facebook, Jun 02, 2017
My mom has a sunroom and it does nothing but leak every time it rains. They have been called about this matter on several occasions. They sent a couple of out to fix it but it still leaks. Water comes through the ceiling fan and comes through the seems in the floor around the bottom. It is awful! She has to get the shop vacuum out and clean up the water. It's a shame they can not get this problem fixed because it is a nice room. This has been going on for years now. I told her to just have them come out and tear it down. more »
Business Response:
I'm so sorry to hear this. Please have your mother contact me directly 615-448-0232.
1on Facebook, Jun 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
I have used American Home Design for several projects around my house and I have never been disappointed. They are truly concerned with ensuring the job is complete and the customer is satisified. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your home improvements!
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
American home design installed two Jacuzzi showers, and one full shower in my newly purchased home. The work team was highly professional, and the finished product(s) above reproach. My recommendation all the way. more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
Great customer service, great team!! I'm so happy with my new sun room and almost ready for my next home project! more »
Business Response:
So glad to hear! Thank you for your business & the review!
1on Facebook, May 25, 2017
If you aren't spending at least a couple grand with them they don't want your business. I was told the only way I could get a window taken out and exterior door put in was if I was doing a screened in patio or some sort of covering(the roof hangs well over so its not a problem of possible leaking or safety). They pretty much want me to spend thousands for it to be worthy of their time. Although, from reading the reviews Im completely satisfied that I was turned down!! more »
Business Response:
I'm sorry we are unable to help you with your project. We specialize in replacing doors where a door already exists.
2on Facebook, May 20, 2017
I couldn't even get to the estimate for windows. I called to schedule almost two weeks in advance of the one day I had available.....was able to get the time and day needed. The proper time and date were repeated back to me, I even remember telling her more than once the correct time. No confirmation e-mail nor phone call to verify a day ahead. When they did not show nor call at the appointment time, I called and discovered it was entered with the wrong time. I cannot do business with someone when I cannot trust that appointments will be correct and never verified. more »
Business Response:
I'm very sorry to hear this. Thank you for letting us know. We'll look into this further.
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
American Home Design installed Windows in our home. We love them..The transaction was wonderful from start to finish. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends.. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Wendy!
5on Facebook, May 19, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Jack!
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
Excellent. The carport that,we ordered was installed professionally and in a timely manner. The installers made sure that the are was clean before they left. Great will refinery be ordering more items.. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review!
5on Facebook, May 08, 2017
We recently had a tub to shower conversion and absolutely love it. The quality of the product is excellent and our installer was very professional. Top notch experience. Would highly recommend this company. more »
1on Facebook, May 08, 2017
So i conducted this experiment...
I applied to work at this company American Home Design about 7 or 8 times because each position i would consider my dream job... Now each position i applied for
i was either well qualified or over qualified for. At the end of each application i did the optional select your race of course electing that i was a black man... Now everytime i applied i got the denial letter in under 24hours. So last thursday i applied with the same resume just changed the name and put that I was white and they called me to schedule an interview today....
Lets just say im currently getting in touch with management and corporate investigations because im not letting this go.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2017
American Home Design installed a huge master bathroom shower (new construction) for my husband and I. The experience was absolutely wonderful from start to finish - beginning with the salesman/project estimator Chip, to the installer, Rick B. and his son, Austin, to the follow up person, Kristy C. All were so knowledgeable, friendly and were great to thoroughly answer all questions my husband and I had. The installer, Rick B., and his son Austin, were so considerate of my home and of me - laying down floor covers throughout the house where they had to walk to get to the shower area, asking me questions on how and where I wanted things throughout the entire install process (unlike so many who just assume a person would want it a certain way without asking them) and communicating throughout the install process in a freindly and courteous manner AND wonderfully, on both days, prior to his leaving, Rick cleaned up so well that noone would know he and his son had ever been there (is rare in my experiences). American Home Design made our shower install truly a great experience. I would definitely recommend them! And...most importantly, the shower is GORGEOUS!!!!😃 more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jan!
5on Facebook, Apr 24, 2017
They are really good! The office staff and the installer, Rob, were outstanding! I plan on using them again! You can't go wrong with American Home Design! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Judy! We appreciate your review.
5on Facebook, Apr 10, 2017
Colton is amazing. I live in an older condo and he did an awesome job replacing my tub. Very fast, clean, neat and it works perfectly. Better than I expected. He is outstanding. Kristy is great to work with and very friendly. I highly recommend these two. Thanks so much! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review Kim!
5on Facebook, Apr 10, 2017
Our new shower stall is wonderful. A superior job done, by a very professional person. I could not be more satisfied. You couldn't ask for a more friendly person than the installer. more »
Business Response:
So happy to hear! Thank you for trusting us with your bathroom remodel. 😄
5on Facebook, Apr 08, 2017
Kundos to American Home Design. The only home improvement company I have ever dealt with with integrity and honestly. They were at my home yesterday to install new windows and after the old windows had been removed it was discovered that the factory had installed the integral grills incorrectly. Instead of AHD reinstalling my old windows again, they installed the new, incorrect ones, including all new aluminum exterior wood covering. Correct windows have been ordered and upon delivery, AHD will return and install them. Here's the kicker. The incorrect windows were installed with 100% total professionalism and look beautiful, except for the grills. This company has earned my respect and business in the future! FIVE STARS. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Scott!
5on Facebook, Apr 05, 2017
Just had a walk in shower installed. The experience was great. Rich came out and explained the process from start to finish with no pressure to buy. Jeremy and Noah came and installed my walk in shower. They were very friendly and professional. The install took one day and I could not be more pleased with my shower. It is absolutely gorgeous! I have talked with other staff at American Home design also, and everyone has been a pleasure to speak with. I would recommend American Home Design for any home improvement needs. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
American Home Design replaced our old windows with triple pane windows. We were trying to block heat in tge summer and cold in winter. The replacements have made a huge difference. So the design and implementation has been excellent. All has been worth the investment. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Eugene! We appreciate the review.
Page 1 of 8
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
880 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Contractors
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
American Home Design is Nashville's #1 Home Improvement company, serving Middle TN since 1977. We offer Replacement Windows, Sunrooms & Patio Covers, Bath & Shower Remodeling, Walk-in Bathtubs, eShield Attic Energy Barrier, Siding, Entry & Patio Doors, etc. We are an Accredited Member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ Rating. We have over 35,000 satisfied customers in the Nashville area. Our work comes with a lifetime workmanship warranty. We have a showroom in Goodlettsville, TN if you'd like to see full-size displays of our productmore »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.