BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

american home design

4.3
285 reviews
(Contractors)
 880 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072US

Write a review

(615) 361-6100

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
My experience with American Home Design was great,I chose this company from my past experience,all the way from sales to getting job completed,My installer Jon was great,he called to say he was on the way,after getting here he explained what he was going to do,this young man work from time he go here till time he left,any question I ask was answer,after job was completed Jon explained how everything work an how to keep cleaned with proper products,My transformation from old tub an shower to new walk in shower was great,Folks this is one of the best companies I've had the pleasure to work with,they will stand behind there products,Thanks again to Jon an American Home Design more »
Business Response:
We're happy to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate your trusting us with your shower remodel! Thank you for the kind words.
1on Google, Jul 31, 2017
These people are so pushy! My mom signed me up for a drawing for free windows from AHD, and I got a phone call from them a few days later wanting to set up a free estimate. I reluctantly set up the appointment, and after discussing it with my husband, we decided to cancel the appointment because we weren't in any position to purchase new windows anytime soon. When I called to cancel, I was transferred to 3 different people. Finally, the third person tried to keep me on the phone and argue with me about why I needed to go ahead and keep this appointment. Finally, I told her that no, I did NOT want to keep the appointment or reschedule- I wanted to cancel it. And she said, "ok", and hung up on me! I would never use this company, simply because of the pushy and rude salespeople! more »
Business Response:
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our scheduling department. We appreciate your feedback and will review this with our employees so we can improve our customer experience going forward.
5on Google, Jul 27, 2017
Had a Rainsoft water system installed by these guys...we LOVE it. Service was fantastic. more »
5on Google, Jul 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2017
These were the nicest people that installed my windows they explained everything before they did it and cleaned up their messes stayed on schedule I recommend this company. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your windows. We appreciate your business.
2on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
These people are unreliable. Full of promises and some of the worst follow up and customer care I've ever experienced. Arranged to have a screen porch installed in March. Promised late may early June installation. Have called multiple times for and update and nothing but crickets. The final epic fail was laughable. Got a call from their call center asking me how happy I was with the installation �, well I told her not very since nothing has been done and no one will call us back. Then she gives me a name to call. I asked her if she worked there and she tells me yes. Well can't you just connect me to her. Well no, she works on the other side of the building.... we're just the call center. Smh more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2017
Great people make a great company. Not my first experience with this company. Not surprised by another good job. Keep up the good work. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Glenda for trusting us with your home improvements!
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
Great place to work and if your a customer your treated like family more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
We ordered our windows were told it would take 8 to 10 weeks before they would be ready. Got a call from Vickie only a little over 4 weeks later they were ready to install. Jon and his group showed up on time and were awesome. Our windows were beyond what we hoped for and his team installed and completed everything in 1 day. Karen cleaned all the windows and showed me how to open them, all three of them were great!!! Awesome job guys really appreciate the sense of pride in your work. It was very clear these people are proud to work for AMD. I would recommend AMD and this crew of installers to everyone I know. Thanks so much!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your project! And for the kind words.
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
This team is the absolute best. Customer care and quality workmanship. more »
Business Response:
We're so glad to hear. Thank you for your business and your review!
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
I had the nicest installers come and install new windows in my dining room today. They did an excellent job! They look so nice. They did a very professional job. I am very pleased. more »
Business Response:
We're so glad to hear! Thank you for trusting American Home Design with your window project.
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
We love our new shower did a excellent job. All in one day more »
Business Response:
We're so glad to hear. Thank you for trusting us with your shower remodel.
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
I love my new windows that were installed by Jonathan Barnes and associates. They did a excellent job. I am very pleased. more »
Business Response:
We're so glad! Thank you for trusting us with your project & for the review!
1on Facebook, Jun 02, 2017
My mom has a sunroom and it does nothing but leak every time it rains. They have been called about this matter on several occasions. They sent a couple of out to fix it but it still leaks. Water comes through the ceiling fan and comes through the seems in the floor around the bottom. It is awful! She has to get the shop vacuum out and clean up the water. It's a shame they can not get this problem fixed because it is a nice room. This has been going on for years now. I told her to just have them come out and tear it down. more »
Business Response:
I'm so sorry to hear this. Please have your mother contact me directly 615-448-0232.
1on Facebook, Jun 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
American home design installed two Jacuzzi showers, and one full shower in my newly purchased home. The work team was highly professional, and the finished product(s) above reproach. My recommendation all the way. more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
I have used American Home Design for several projects around my house and I have never been disappointed. They are truly concerned with ensuring the job is complete and the customer is satisified. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting us with your home improvements!
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
Great customer service, great team!! I'm so happy with my new sun room and almost ready for my next home project! more »
Business Response:
So glad to hear! Thank you for your business & the review!
1on Facebook, May 25, 2017
If you aren't spending at least a couple grand with them they don't want your business. I was told the only way I could get a window taken out and exterior door put in was if I was doing a screened in patio or some sort of covering(the roof hangs well over so its not a problem of possible leaking or safety). They pretty much want me to spend thousands for it to be worthy of their time. Although, from reading the reviews Im completely satisfied that I was turned down!! more »
Business Response:
I'm sorry we are unable to help you with your project. We specialize in replacing doors where a door already exists.
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
American Home Design installed Windows in our home. We love them..The transaction was wonderful from start to finish. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends.. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Wendy!
2on Facebook, May 20, 2017
I couldn't even get to the estimate for windows. I called to schedule almost two weeks in advance of the one day I had available.....was able to get the time and day needed. The proper time and date were repeated back to me, I even remember telling her more than once the correct time. No confirmation e-mail nor phone call to verify a day ahead. When they did not show nor call at the appointment time, I called and discovered it was entered with the wrong time. I cannot do business with someone when I cannot trust that appointments will be correct and never verified. more »
Business Response:
I'm very sorry to hear this. Thank you for letting us know. We'll look into this further.
Page 1 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
880 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Contractors
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
American Home Design is Nashville's #1 Home Improvement company, serving Middle TN since 1977. We offer Replacement Windows, Sunrooms & Patio Covers, Bath & Shower Remodeling, Walk-in Bathtubs, eShield Attic Energy Barrier, Siding, Entry & Patio Doors, etc. We are an Accredited Member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ Rating. We have over 35,000 satisfied customers in the Nashville area. Our work comes with a lifetime workmanship warranty. We have a showroom in Goodlettsville, TN if you'd like to see full-size displays of our productmore »

Review summary

5  192
4  19
3  8
2  8
1  32
26 reviews with no rating
4.3
285 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence