Logo White
Watch Demo

American Holiday Lights

Own this business?
4.6
23 reviews
|Home Services|Woodridge, IL 60517

6813 Hobson Valley Dr, Ste 102, Woodridge, IL 60517

(630) 769-9999

http://americanholidaylights.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

As the premier Christmas light installers in Illinois we offer professional Christmas light installation services, superior customer service, and high-quality decorations and holiday lighting for residential properties, commercial properties, and shopping centers. Each season we complete a large number of projects ranging from small to extraordinary and everything in between. Our expertise and access to the latest most innovative products as well and Christmas light installation experience provides you with the most cost effective solutions for your lighting needs. At American Holiday Lights our number one objective is to take your vision along with our creativity and turn your home into tha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
23 reviews
517
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews4.5Home Advisor
  • 4 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robb T. on Home Advisor

a year ago

12/19/2018, 17:09 PM
Contacted American Holiday Lights for help in placing our Brite Ideas linkable lights up for the holiday season. Jon Parrish came out and met with me in person and I explained the situation to Jon about what we really wanted to do. With my understanding and Jon having written into his bid that "Using Home Owners Product, No Guarantee) for lights not working I agreed and made payment and signed the bid for the work to be done as quickly as possible. Jon advised that the work would be done by the end of the following week. As of December 6, 2018 I had not heard anything and called to get an update on the project being complete. I was told either later in the day on December 6, 2018 or on December 7, 2018. At one point I did talk with Jon on Friday December 7, 2018 and Jon advised that he just found out that my gutters had screen covers and could they use nails right below the gutters in order to hang out lights. I agreed to this as long as the nails were not completely noticeable. This conversation was at about 1:30 pm in the afternoon and Jon advised that his crew was at my house and discovered this minor issue. I asked Jon why did the crew not knock on my door or ring my doorbell so that it would have been taken care of and Jon had no answer for that. Jon advised he would attempt to have a crew back out later in the day or on Saturday December 8, 2018. On Saturday December 8, 2018 I was able to contact Jon and Jon advised he would call me back within one hour to give me an update on when the crew might arrive. I attempted to contact Jon at roughly 12:00 pm, 3:00 pm and I believe at 3:30 pm and only got his voicemail. It was that last time I attempted to contact Jon that I realized that Jon was blowing smoke and that American Holiday Lights really did not want to handle my project. In my message to Jon I expressed this and advised I would make it easier for American Holiday Lights by canceling the project. I also called the office on Monday December 9, 2018 and made sure that they knew I was canceling the project and requested a refund of the $1, 090 I had deposited for the project. We finally received our refund on December 17, 2018. If you really did not want to handle this project you should have said no plus not taken a deposit for the work that was not going to be done. If you make a promise to return a person's call return said call and ideally providing a service window to your clients that would be helpful.
Respond to negative reviews
Dawn D. on Home Advisor

a year ago

12/15/2018, 04:27 AM
Bernard was great!
Mylisa Anne Achterhof on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2018, 01:21 AM
Christmas Ca$h!!! $$$ PLEASE SHARE
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jay W. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

04/10/2017, 05:39 AM
We have used them every year since 2014. It is expensive but our home looks beautiful each Christmas. This past year, some of the lights went out and they fixed them the next day. Our timer also had a problem and they replaced it in less that 24 hours. We plan to hire them again.
Laura A. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

11/15/2016, 10:04 AM
Fast, efficient...looks amazing!!
Christina V. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

12/22/2015, 12:37 PM
Initial display of lighting was poor. Although the problem was solved after a week. Spoiled a nice surprise which was intended for the holidays.
a homeowner on Home Advisor

4 years ago

12/17/2015, 01:34 AM
The installers were very professional and nice to deal with.
Billy G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/07/2015, 12:18 PM
I have used them for 2 straight years. Their service is not expensive and they have excellent knowledge when it comes to Christmas lighting. They installed LED Christmas lights for the front, yard and roof line of our house. It was nice to look at like a dazzling display of dancing lights and colors. They arranged the lights in a neat and elegant fashion, making the lights appear more festive and not overbearing.
Billy Grey on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

09/06/2015, 14:21 PM
The American Holiday Lights put up our lights last year and did a fantastic job. A friend recommended them, and before that I had no idea there was a company that would hang Christmas lights and do special event lighting. I found out they had been in business for over 2 decades. The installers showed up in a commercial vehicle with their company logo, so I knew they were legit. These guys did exactly what we asked for, and i will be sure to use them every year.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.