Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Family Care Smyrna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
447 reviews
|Urgent Care|Smyrna, TN 37167

985 Industrial Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167

(615) 398-4345

https://www.afcurgentcare.com/smyrna/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

5400 Maryland Way

(615) 661-5698
5.0
(14) · Medical Centers

1110 West Clark Blvd

(615) 893-8771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Family Practice

342 Frey Street

(615) 792-1199

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

403 Uptown Square

(615) 895-0787
5.0
(23) · Healthcare

5111 Peter Taylor Park Dr

(615) 510-6002

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Urgent Care

1412 Trotwood Ave # 19

(931) 381-1603
About

Since the first American Family Care Medical Clinic (AFC) opened in Hoover, Alabama,in 1982 the company's model of "putting the patient first" has made it an overwhelming success. The clinics are designed, equipped and staffed to provide accessible primary care, urgent care, minor emergency treatment, and occupational medicine. AFC uses electronic medical records and has a high-tech, high touch approach to medical care, including digital x-ray system and an on-site laboratory. All clinics are staffed with caring and compassionate healthcare professionals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
447 reviews
5246
  
426
  
39
  
216
  
1133
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Madaline H. review for American Family Care Smyrna
Madaline H. on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/26/2021, 08:54 AM
Waited for almost two hours and in that time frame, they saw two patients.
Adelle Cadro review for American Family Care Smyrna
Adelle Cadro on Facebook

a year ago

12/27/2020, 16:52 PM
Omg! Everyone was so nice and professional. Went for the first time 12/27/20 unexpectedly. Dr. Jonathan Head, M.D. explained everything and even showed me an article on his computer to reinforce how his treatment plan would help. Asked me to call him back if things did not change. So impressed. Thank you everyone at AFC in Smyrna for being so kind . One more thing, I walked in almost a half hour before close and these folks were again so nice, did not have any issue or attitude about the time. I cannot say enough about how well I was treated. Thank you so much and Happy New Years!
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Colleen Marie review for American Family Care Smyrna
Colleen Marie on Facebook

a year ago

12/12/2020, 05:16 AM
This crew cares! They get you in and out in a tomely manner and really does care about your health. The doctors take the time to listen.
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Joey Gill review for American Family Care Smyrna
Joey Gill on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2020, 10:10 AM
NEVER in my life did I think a doctor's office had piss poor bedside manor until I encountered this place. They don't offer check-ins for COVID-19 testing, you have to walk-in. I arrived 10 minutes before they were set to open for the morning to a line already wrapped in front of the building. I stood in line and noticed some people had sheets of paper in their hands. When a nurse walked by, I asked her what the sheet of paper was and if I could get one. She rudely looks at me and goes "Did you get here earlier or are you just showing up?" I said I had just got there. She cops an attitude and goes "Yeah, well these people have been waiting out here for two hours. You should have gotten here earlier. We have only 60 tests to give out today and you're not going to get one." Not seeing 60 people in line, I pleaded with her because I have a lot of the symptoms that COULD be COVID-19 and I felt really horrible, and I also tried to explain to her that nobody informed me when I called the day before nor did it say on the website that you had to show up over two hours early. She cut me off and goes "I honestly don't care to hear your sob story, you snooze, you lose, come back another day." As I'm leaving I shout back at her that if I do have COVID and I don't know that it is and if I die that it will be her fault. She smiled and waved. RUDE AS HELL. Do not recommend and will not return. Besides, hearing that a "rapid" test takes nearly all day to get at this place made waiting in line for a FREE test at the health department more worth it to me. It may take a bit longer to get the results that way, but save yourself the trouble and the embarrassment, and save yourself from the RUDE treatment you get from the staff at this "urgent care." The place needs to be shut down and ALL of the staff need to get some sensitivity training.
Crystal Stevenson review for American Family Care Smyrna
Crystal Stevenson on Facebook

a year ago

11/15/2020, 07:35 AM
Great staff very caring staff and doctors
Celeste Ortega review for American Family Care Smyrna
Celeste Ortega on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2020, 13:25 PM
They say walk in Covid tests but they don’t mean that. To the lady at the desk...I’m sorry you had to tell me that you are maxed out on tests to distribute for the day by 9:30 in the morning and I’m sorry that you are so exasperated that you had to be hateful with me because I didn’t hear you tell the person two people in front of me that you were out of tests. I would suggest putting a sign on the door saying that so you won’t have to keep telling people and people who are sick won’t have to stand needlessly in line. I recommend going to middle Tennessee medical clinic. They were helpful and friendly.
Nicole Bice review for American Family Care Smyrna
Nicole Bice on Facebook

a year ago

10/29/2020, 08:15 AM
What a joke. Show up at 8am because they “only accept walk ins” for covid tests. They can’t test my husband and I until 2:30pm. Okay whatever. We show up at 2:15pm. Husband goes in waits an hour and 15 minutes before he gets called back. I’m in the car with our two small children because we obviously don’t want them in there nor can we have a sitter for them since we were 100% with someone four days ago who has COVID. They said it’s fine just to have me come in when he’s done. I go in and I’m currently going on an hour in the waiting room, at 4:25 for my 2:30pm appointment....With a LINE OUT THE DOOR AND FULL WAITING ROOM. I just went and asked if I would go back soon and he says “please just give us more time”. It’s been over two hours!!!!! If I test negative today, I may sure as heck wind up positive day’s from now after sitting here. My kiddos have been in the car for over two hours at this point. Infuriating. Oh...and masks are “recommended” not required.
Nick Olson review for American Family Care Smyrna
Nick Olson on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2020, 04:22 AM
I’m in between moves and on my way to the airport, a roomate called and told me they were positive for covid. Distance is no problem but sense I would be driving back to Colorado with my 65 year old dad. I wanted to be safe so I went to get tested. After two clinics were out of tests, I showed up to one an hour before open. The previous 2 days before my visit I had developed a severe sore, swollen throat like never before. The night after the clinic I ran a 103 fever I was miserable. So after waiting 5.5 hours to get my test and see the doctor. He walked in and told me my test was negative for covid. I told him that something seriously was not right with my throat (I can’t swallow, and can’t sound out certain sounds like the letter k, I’ve had strep plenty but this was another demon, and had a gold ball size swell out the side of my neck. He asked me to show him. I did and he said “well your test was negative, could be something else” and almost walked out before I could ask for a strep test. Which was negative, so after nearly 6 hours of waiting and a 100+ temperature and 275$ later I left with nothing. The pain grew to be so bad I knew something was seriously not right. It’s Monday night now and I got back from a real doctor who actually seemed like she cared, listened to my symptoms, and diagnosed me with absyss tonsillitis in less than a minute, and told me if I waited much longer I would have needed emergency room surgery to remove my tonsils before anything fatal could happen. Which I just started a job and don’t have insurance yet and would absolutly tank me and what I’ve worked so hard for with moving. I just wonder why doctors can be like this? You get in medicine to help people, you have someone with obvious problems and can’t even speak right, and shrugs it off with “well your test was negative.” Your a doctor, we came to you for help and you wasted so much time. I understand covid makes things packed but after my results he simply didn’t seem to care. Doctors like this should be re evaluated because I couldn’t have done more to get answers as a patient. Avoid this place. I’ll never go back. And I’ll always recommend elsewhere.
Jay Wasack review for American Family Care Smyrna
Jay Wasack on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 16:13 PM
BEWARE! After filling out all of the forms on their site to provide our insurance information to see if we "qualified" to receive the rapid Covid test, I ended up getting a bill for $318 for the test! If we were told we would have had to pay that instead of being told our insurance would cover it, we would not have incurred that incredible expense. They are NOT transparent and are taking advantage of the pandemic situation!😡
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.