Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amanda's Pet Sitting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
7 reviews
|Dog Walkers|Scottsdale, AZ 85260

15550 N Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

(480) 734-1404

http://www.amandaspetsitting.com/post/242/do-you-want-a-little-fish-like-the-one-looking-for-nemo-find-out-what-species-it-is

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

3415 S 157th St

(480) 205-7130

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Pet Sitting

3138 N 85th Way

(480) 238-3394

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Consumer Services

8537 E Berridge Ln

(480) 725-9752

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(231) · Pet Groomers

1215 E Northern Ave

(602) 944-9661

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(92) · Consumer Services

5739 N 7th St

(602) 265-6806

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(8) · Consumer Services

6350 N 78th St

(480) 560-3753
About

More about Amanda's Pet Sitting Amanda's dog walking & pet sitting services in Scottsdale AZ. Professional pet care services including Dog Sitting, Dog Walking, Cat Sitting, In Home Dog Sitting, Overnight Pet Sitting, puppy sitting

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
7 reviews
52
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Connie P. review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
Connie P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/24/2012, 13:53 PM
BEWARE! Criminal background. Please by all means do not use Amanda Turner to look after your pets. We made that mistake after finding her on the Arizona Professional Pet Sitters Association website which has turned out to be one of the worst decisions of our lives. She is no longer listed with APPSA, as we've contacted them and found out that they have had multiple complaints on her - they removed her immediately. She also claims on her website to be a member of Pet Sitters International, but if you phone them you'll find out that they have also had multiple complaints on her and removed her years ago. They have tried to contact her to get her to remove the reference, but she has not done so, hoping to hide under their false endorsement. We had two pets that perished under her supposed care and her story just does not add up. It was only after the fact that we learned from RipOffReport.com that she has a history of complaints of animal negligence and contract fraud: http://www.ripoffreport.com/Search/amanda-turner.aspx Similar to these reports, we believe that she locked two of our dogs outside and they were viciously attacked by a bobcat while she was supposedly sleeping in the room with the arcadia door to the backyard. We are certain that Amanda was not here and urge that you avoid her at all costs. Please do your due diligence in running a full background check on any sitters that you trust with your furry babies. We certainly wish we had. You should include a Maricopa County Criminal Court record search, as well: http://www.courtminutes.maricopa.gov/docs/Criminal/122010/m4515430.pdf Again, we are so sorry we didn't and can only hope that we can get the word out to where you will take all precautions. Nothing can bring our boys back, but we only hope at this point that we can prevent her from hurting anybody else.
Respond to negative reviews
Connie P. review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
Connie P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/24/2012, 02:55 AM
BEWARE! Criminal background. Please by all means do not use Amanda Turner to look after your pets. We made that mistake after finding her on the Arizona Professional Pet Sitters Association website which has turned out to be one of the worst decisions of our lives.
Respond to negative reviews
jcreynol review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
jcreynol on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/05/2012, 10:26 AM
Avoid Amanda's Pet Sitting! – Please by all means do not use Amanda Turner to look after your pets. We made that mistake after finding her on the Arizona Professional Pet Sitters Association website which has turned out to be one of the worst decisions of our lives. She is no longer listed with APPSA, as we've contacted them and found out that they have had multiple complaints on her - they removed her immediately. She also claims on her website to be a member of Pet Sitters International, but if you phone them you'll find out that they have also had multiple complaints on her and removed her years ago. They have tried to contact her to get her to remove the reference, but she has not done so, hoping to hide under their false endorsement. We had two pets that perished under her supposed care and her story just does not add up. It was only after the fact that we learned from RipOffReport-dot-com that she has a history of complaints of animal negligence and contract fraud: www.ripoffreport-dot-com/Search/amanda-turner.aspx Similar to these reports, we believe that she locked two of our dogs outside and they were viciously attacked by a bobcat while she was supposedly sleeping in the room with the arcadia door to the backyard. We are certain that Amanda was not here and urge that you avoid her at all costs. Please do your due diligence in running a full background check on any sitters that you trust with your furry babies. We certainly wish we had. You should include a Maricopa County Criminal Court record search, as well: www.courtminutes.maricopa.gov/docs/Criminal/122010/m4515430.pdf Again, we are so sorry we didn't and can only hope that we can get the word out to where you will take all precautions. Nothing can bring our boys back, but we only hope at this point that we can prevent her from hurting anybody else. Amanda's Pet Sitting: amandaturnerpetsitting.blogspot-dot-com
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
casey h. review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
casey h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2011, 13:43 PM
Great Experience with Amanda's Pet Sitting I moved to Scottsdale about 8 months ago and Amanda's Pet Sitting is my first and only service provider for my dogs sitting! I have used other services in the past and had horrible experiences but Amanda is excellent! My dog Brandy needs medicine and I know I don??t have to worry about her when Amanda is taking care of her. I finally can count on someone to take good care of Brandy.
ashley w. review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
ashley w. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2011, 07:28 AM
Awesome service by Amanda Amanda, Thank you so much for taking care of our four-legged children. We were very worried about them and you put our minds at ease so we could enjoy our vacation. They seemed very happy and looked well. We will refer you to others and use your services in the future.
basil c. review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
basil c. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2011, 04:23 AM
Best Dog Sitting in Scottsdale I have been using Amanda's Pet Care for the last 4 years and have had nothing but excellent service. One of the times she watched my dog he wasn??t feeling well but she kept checking on him throughout the day and stayed with him even though I had only paid her to check in on him twice a day. She really cared about how he was doing and that gave me piece of mind. She gave me updates constantly and Amanda cared for him as if he were hers. I highly recommend Amanda to everyone.
stephaniestoller review for Amanda's Pet Sitting
stephaniestoller on YellowBot

10 years ago

07/11/2011, 05:16 AM
Good care for my Pets... Whether working long hours or simply traveling out of town, Amanda has been a blessing to all of my pets. I know that my animals are well taken care of and that has given me a great sense of peace of mind. Although my precious dog, Buddy, is no longer with us; he enjoyed and looked forward to Amanda’s visits. I always knew he would be spoiled with Amanda and I sincerely thank her for that. She has also been fantastic with my cats, which at times have needed extra special care in their senior years. I trust Amanda not only with my animals but with my home and belongings. Thank you Amanda for all the care you have given my pets.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.