Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Al's Shoes & Boots

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
244 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Portland, OR 97266

5811 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266

(503) 771-2130

http://www.alsshoesboots.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

253 S 1st St

(503) 410-5150
5.0
(1) · Retail

831 Lancaster Dr NE

(503) 391-6288

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Shoe Stores

9561 SW Washington Square Rd

(503) 639-3399
5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Shoe Stores

633 NW 23rd Ave

(503) 226-0363
4.8
(31) · Retail

717 SW Alder St

(503) 226-0363

1 person is looking at this business

About

Al's Shoes & Boots has been serving the Northwest for over 50 years with 3 Generations providing personal service and fittings since 1947. We have an exceptional inventory of shoes and boots that ranges from casual footwear to fine handmade boots. The staff at Al's Shoes & Boots are professional fitters with combined experience of over 100 years. When you come Al's you can expect personal service, advice from a shoes and boot specialist and you will walk away in comfort with a shoe or boot. Contact us today for more information

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
244 reviews
5170
  
442
  
315
  
23
  
112
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

5 years ago

08/30/2016, 09:32 AM
When you walk into a shoe store, the first thing that you’ll see will probably be a wall of shoes in different styles and materials. It’s easy for this to get more than a little intimidating, but don’t worry. Shoe experts can help guide you towards the shoe you need.
Anonymous on Facebook

5 years ago

08/25/2016, 02:13 AM
You will have the option between low or high top safety boots or shoes (or even a hybrid that rises somewhere in between). In most cases, it is a personal choice, but for industries where lower leg stability or protection is needed, select high top footwear.
Bicycle rider in portland, OR on Dex Knows

9 years ago

12/15/2012, 07:36 AM
Dishonest, does not know what it sells, salespeople have no clue what they sell about couple of years ago I came in looking for waterproof boots to ride bicycle. I was sold a cowboy boots at about $80.00 They proved to be leakiest and worse than any $20.00 shoes I should have bought elsewhere. I thought pops-n-moms stores were honest or more knowledgable than walmarts, but you proved yourself to be otherwise. I am writing this because I gained a lot of experience with rain boots for biking since then and I by accident saw reference to your (cursed) store while browsing for shoes.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Jen A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 00:35 AM
#1 for Women's Work Shoes! Great work shoe store for women! I went to Red Wing first because my work recommended it, but there were only 4 shoe styles for women and were super expensive!
Jen A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 00:07 AM
#1 for Women's Work Shoes! Great work shoe store for women! I went to Red Wing first because my work recommended it, but there were only 4 shoe styles for women and were super expensive! I found Al's via Internet search and am glad I did. Super nice, but not over bearing sales people, about 15 styles of women's work shoe to choose from, and lots on sale. I will be recommending them to work colleagues. They sell hiking boots as well and what looked like some cool socks :)
Lori B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/05/2010, 01:51 AM
Lori B. My husband needed work boots, and trying to find a size 14 EEEE shoe, even in this city of Roses, is difficult! The staff there were very friendly and helpful. He even got some socks there rather than having to order them online. Definitely would return.
Tamara V. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/05/2005, 06:27 AM
There are better places My husband and I went in trying to find shoes recommended by his podiatrist and the staff were very unhelpful. They couldn't help us locate a suitable pair of shoes and tried to convince us the recommendations of our physician were incorrect.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.