Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Als Cafe in the Village

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
417 reviews
|Cafes|Carlsbad, CA 92008

795 Carlsbad Village Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008

(760) 729-5448

https://www.alscafeinthevillagecarlsbad.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Restaurants

5611 Palmer Way #B

(858) 449-4666
5.0
(9) · Cafes

28975 Old Town Front St

(951) 695-8757

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

2211 San Elijo Ave

(760) 753-1365
5.0
(4) · Cafes

15211 Barranca Pkwy

(949) 748-0037
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

13350 Camino Del Sur

(858) 780-9429
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

700 E St

(619) 427-2722

2 people are looking at this business

About

Looking for the best Cafe & Breakfast Restaurant in Carlsbad, CA? Then welcome to Al's Cafe in the Village! We serve all of your favorites for breakfast like omelettes, eggs just the way you like them, breakfast quesadillas and more. We also serve some Hawaiian dishes like our personal favorite, the Loco Moco! Al's serves the best Hawaiian food in town, and we can prove it. too. If you want a good spot for lunch, then Al's is still the place to be. Sandwiches, fish & chips, soup & salad, you name it. Stop into Al's Cafe in the Village for an amazing breakfast, a fantastic lunch, and warm, welcoming customer service. We'll see you here!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
417 reviews
5265
  
486
  
337
  
213
  
114
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen L. review for Als Cafe in the Village
Karen L. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/09/2018, 19:18 PM
I stopped by today for the first time, and the staff were really nice and friendly. I ordered the veggie omelette and potatoes, it looked good but it was really tasteless and bland. Could definitely have used some kind of seasonings...
Al's Cafe in-the-Village review for Als Cafe in the Village
Al's Cafe in-the-Village on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 00:52 AM
Al's Cafe in-the-Village review for Als Cafe in the Village
Al's Cafe in-the-Village on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 00:19 AM
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
dillonsparks review for Als Cafe in the Village
dillonsparks on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/11/2014, 05:40 AM
just visited for lunch with 3 associates. we had the endless fish and chips, salads, and a spicy panini sandwich. everything was super. more than enough fish/chips/cole slaw, and everyone was pleased. the new renovations look great. i'll continue to bring clients here. ds
tmorris9 review for Als Cafe in the Village
tmorris9 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/02/2011, 19:45 PM
3 times I went there for the all you can eat fish. Never did get a second helping. Waited 15 minutes for help and finally had to get up and go tell for our check. I thought maybe it was just a bad day but thi happened three times over several months. So it's good food as long as you have all day to wait. Oh and they were never busy.
Andrea M. review for Als Cafe in the Village
Andrea M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/26/2010, 19:48 PM
corner cafe I read a review of this cafe, so made my way over there for breakfast. The meal was very ordinary. Even a little greasy. It's like an old time cafe, plain. With so many choices in the downtown area, I would pick another place to eat.
Bill B. review for Als Cafe in the Village
Bill B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/26/2010, 12:37 PM
Run there ..... don't walk. It's the BEST around. We've never seen such a varied menu. Over 8 kinds of Eggs Benedict, lots of varieties of French Toast, and omelets, Steaks and Chops, and home-style Corned Beef Hash. I'd forgotten what real hash tastes like. So many places use the canned variety. And fresh FUDGE. With free tastes. And very nice people working there. My wife likes the fresh large salads and the kids always go for the Fish and Chips or Tacos. There are other non-chain places to go....some are quite good, but Al's is the tops.
Seth W. review for Als Cafe in the Village
Seth W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/19/2009, 00:12 AM
Our FAVORITE! Al's has been our favorite for years. We moved to Washington DC last year, when we came back out for a short vacation we made a special point of stopping by! The stuffed french toast is the best!
SueEllen R. review for Als Cafe in the Village
SueEllen R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/02/2008, 20:07 PM
I've been enjoying Al's for years. I'm a Carlsbad resident, and ALWAYS try to shop and spend locally. I really love our village. It has just about everything our family needs. One thing we're especially thankful for is that Al's Cafe has started making fresh fudge, which they'll happily sample for you. It's absolutely the best I've ever tasted. Way, way better than that Mackinac fudge at the Faire. When we're in town, we're there at least once a weekend for breakfast or lunch.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.