BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

alpacas at marquam hill ranch

5.0
48 reviews
Knitting Supplies
 35835 S Highway 213, Molalla, Oregon 97038US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(971) 212-2210

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
48 reviews
546
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 48 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2017
Love it here so much! A beautiful farm and beautiful animals! Jennifer and Dan gave us the best tour and were so welcoming and knowledgeable. Such a great experience!!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2017
What a great getaway from the city! We are vacationing in Portland for the weekend and were lucky enough to come across Alpacas at Marquam Hill Ranchmade. Unfortunately, we didn’t make plans ahead for a tour. However, when we arrived we were greeted by the owners son. He came out to the parking lot to let us know he was getting ready to feed them. I was so happy we made it in just in time to still see the young Alpacas eat in the barn. Even without a tour we were still able to pet and learn about the Alpacas and the ranch. I can’t wait to come back for a tour 😊 more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting. We are open 10 to 4 everyday. (Except Thanksgiving and December 25th through January 1st) Please feel free to stop by anytime!
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2017
Walking rugs are sooo fluffy. Also they have the best port-a-loo in Oregon. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting!
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2017
We had a truly delightful time - Jennifer & her family were wonderful & welcoming. We will most definitely return. more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2017
We loved our time there! One of the owners, Bill and one of his sons brought some Alpacas out to us as we had missed the Groupon deal for the tour of their farm. Bill spent an hour with us explaining how the farm worked, allowed us to pet them, educated us on Alpacas and their products and then we were able to feed the animals. When I got home I realized I left my jacket at their place and called them to see if they found it. Later that night Jennifer (the other owner) called me and said they would ship it to me. How great is that?! Thank you again, Bill and Jennifer for your time and for being kind and wonderful people! more »
Business Response:
Please come back and visit us again.
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
I would recommend visiting the ranch to anyone! The alpacas are so adorable and loving, it was an awesome experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the review! Please come back and visit the alpacas again!
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2017
Amazing place, wonderful people, beautiful animals, great products :) more »
5on Facebook, Aug 13, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2017
more »
Business Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed it! Come back and see us again.
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mika Hippen
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
Had an amazing day today!!! Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge and answering my mom and my questions about these wonderful creatures! They are absolutely amazing!!! We will definitely be coming back again!!! more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to see our aalpacas!
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
I had the most educating visit. I love how friendly Jennifer was with me and all the questions I had. And all the different things they do there. I will definitely be returning and I will definitely recommend everyone to visit here at least once! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!! I loved every moment! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed a lovely dinner 'en field' ~ delicious food, tasty wine, new friends, and alpacas! What's not to love? more »
Business Response:
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 04, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
It was a great experience! Very hands on and informative. more »
Business Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back again!
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at Marquam Hill! The tour was fun and info, and we loved feeding and walking the alpacas on a lead. Excellent family activity for animal lovers. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting. Please come back and visit again!
5on Facebook, May 25, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting!
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, May 09, 2017
Had a lot of fun and learned some neat stuff. Got to feed the Alpacas right up close. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the rating!
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
35835 S Highway 213, Molalla, Oregon 97038
Knitting Supplies
Today 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

About

Edit
We breed our animals for the fineness of their fiber, with a soft handle and good density. Presently, more than half our herd is under 22 micron. We have both white as well as a variety of other colors of alpacas. The Alpaca Registry currently defines 22 colors of alpacas. Furthermore, Bill is an AOBA Certified Fleece and Performance Judge. His education helps in the purchases and breeding of our alpacas. In the future, we will be holding many classes from fleece evaluations, breeding selection, business plan write ups, to fiber arts. If there is a topic you’d like to learn about, we’ll find the instructor and create the class. You are also welcome to stop by, as we would be happy to answer your questions. We have a large fleece room dedicated to presentations and a ranch store for a quick pick up gift for yourself or someone special. Our herd consists of six studs we either fully own or own in partnership. They are Snowmass Trilogy, Crescent Moon’s Ezekial, Crescent Moon’s Elizario, Accoyo America Kodiak, Nirvana of AMHR, and Denver of AMHR. We love to talk about these lovable creatures! We have created this blog in an effort to share our passion with you. We invite you to, in turn, learn about the animals, the industry, or anything alpaca-related that may interest you. Please, do not hesitate to ask questions; we are eager to help. We will be posting regularly about all things alpaca, ranging from happenings on our ranch to big news at the national level. Enjoy!more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.