BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
alpacas at marquam hill ranch
5.0

alpacas at marquam hill ranch

5.0
36 reviews
Knitting Supplies
 35835 S Highway 213, Molalla, Oregon 97038US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 407-3699

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
36 reviews
535
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 36 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mika Hippen
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
Had an amazing day today!!! Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge and answering my mom and my questions about these wonderful creatures! They are absolutely amazing!!! We will definitely be coming back again!!! more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to see our aalpacas!
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
I had the most educating visit. I love how friendly Jennifer was with me and all the questions I had. And all the different things they do there. I will definitely be returning and I will definitely recommend everyone to visit here at least once! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!! I loved every moment! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed a lovely dinner 'en field' ~ delicious food, tasty wine, new friends, and alpacas! What's not to love? more »
Business Response:
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
It was a great experience! Very hands on and informative. more »
Business Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back again!
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at Marquam Hill! The tour was fun and info, and we loved feeding and walking the alpacas on a lead. Excellent family activity for animal lovers. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting. Please come back and visit again!
5on Facebook, May 25, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting!
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, May 09, 2017
Had a lot of fun and learned some neat stuff. Got to feed the Alpacas right up close. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the rating!
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
We had so much fun! The owners made us feel so welcome and you can see the passion they have for these beautiful animals. We learned so much and enjoyed interacting with the alpacas 💕 more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
We had the best time here! The owner was so kind, he took my kiddos and I around seeing the animals and answering all of our questions. I'll definitely be back! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2017
Informative and fun visit. We loved getting kisses from the sweet alpacas and meeting the farm dogs too. The shop has beautiful gifts, rugs and alpaca yarn made there. Some of the yarn labels even have the names of the alpaca who made it! Very nice outing and friendly staff! We'll be back. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 02, 2016
Took my 2 year old daughter there today and she had a blast. Jennifer was so informative regarding the alpacas, their operation and how they came to be alpaca breeders.
Great store with such a v
ariety of things to make my wifey happy and even some items for me and my little one. We will be back for sure. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 26, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 19, 2016
I have been there several times always a pleasure great people happy too share there knowledge have taken a few people they loved it as well thanks for the fun will be back soon more »
Business Response:
Thank you for visiting!
5on Facebook, Sep 08, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Lizzie! It was great to see you yesterday.
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2016
Fabulous experience. I am in love with these adorable animals and Jennifer, the owner, was so informative and friendly. We stayed for about 2 hours and got to hold a baby in our arms! Also got to see a baby that had been born that very morning. Truly so much fun! Recommend this experience to anyone wanting to learn about alpacas or who just love to watch them. Want to go back again! more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2016
L-O-V-E this place. Jennifer is so welcoming and gracious in sharing tons of info about these gentle, adorable animals. A wonderful place for children. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2016
Oh my goodness, the alpacas are so precious! I wish I'd gotten the name of the woman who gave us our tour, but I was so enamored with the alpacas I couldn't think straight. Anyway, I took my mother, daughter, and daughter's friend to see the alpacas today for the first time. It was great fun, and I highly recommend this experience for absolutely all ages! Even my mother was having a blast hugging the sweet alpacas! My daughter chose a gorgeous blue beanie (hat) from their shop, and I found several things I'm going back for in the near future. more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
35835 S Highway 213, Molalla, Oregon 97038
Knitting Supplies
Today 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

About

Edit
We breed our animals for the fineness of their fiber, with a soft handle and good density. Presently, more than half our herd is under 22 micron. We have both white as well as a variety of other colors of alpacas. The Alpaca Registry currently defines 22 colors of alpacas. Furthermore, Bill is an AOBA Certified Fleece and Performance Judge. His education helps in the purchases and breeding of our alpacas. In the future, we will be holding many classes from fleece evaluations, breeding selection, business plan write ups, to fiber arts. If there is a topic you’d like to learn about, we’ll find the instructor and create the class. You are also welcome to stop by, as we would be happy to answer your questions. We have a large fleece room dedicated to presentations and a ranch store for a quick pick up gift for yourself or someone special. Our herd consists of six studs we either fully own or own in partnership. They are Snowmass Trilogy, Crescent Moon’s Ezekial, Crescent Moon’s Elizario, Accoyo America Kodiak, Nirvana of AMHR, and Denver of AMHR. We love to talk about these lovable creatures! We have created this blog in an effort to share our passion with you. We invite you to, in turn, learn about the animals, the industry, or anything alpaca-related that may interest you. Please, do not hesitate to ask questions; we are eager to help. We will be posting regularly about all things alpaca, ranging from happenings on our ranch to big news at the national level. Enjoy!more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.